We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of NH Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Marbella
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed here before and it was brill then, see my report.
The staff are really friendly and do try to make your stay really enjoyable.
The location is really easy to walk into the centre, 15 mins.
The rooms are good and clean.
For the price you pay, you can't beat it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    654
    178
    37
    28
See reviews for
232
678
64
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel was nice but disappointed with no evening entertainment.Staff friendly and helpful.free wifi which was helpful. Not enough English TV channel.breakfast good. Central hotel for walking to old town and short bus journey to puerto Banus .great supermarket close by. Nice pool sauna room but disappointed that there were no spa facilities! Was very disappointed no tea making facilities in room or no iron facility apart from that I enjoyed my stay.. Will definitely return to Marbella!

Room Tip: Make sure you chose a room with a decent view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajida I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights and we'll definitely will go back. Staff was very helpful, room was correct, pool a bit small but we managed a place there and the breakfast was outstanding. We paid 270€ for the two nights, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PradaCadiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel may not be in a prime location, but it is sufficiently close that it doesn't really cause you a problem. There does seem to be some stag does at the weekends, you may want to be aware of this as the language around the pool during the day many not suite a family with children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55AndyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay, the hotel is lovely, rooms are very nice, breakfast is more geared up for a continental perspective but ok, the pool is nice and the staff helpfull, your 10 minutes cab ride from port banus and about the same to the old town, there's a mixture of stag, hen and families staying at the hotel and I would definatley go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo9864506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at NH Marbella. The location was excellent as the beach was only 5 mins away. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Rooms were spacious and clean. It's about 20 minutes away from Puerto Banus. You also don't need to pay to park your car inside their parking lot as plenty of parking is available outside the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbhaven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Spent one night at NH Marbella as part of a bus tour. The hotel is clean and well kept, and is about a 5-7 min walk from the beach. If that's to far you, the pool is s perfectly nice. However, we did find that the room walls were quite thin, and could hear the entire conversation of two American ladies most of the night. TV was of a good standard, but few English Chanel's - considering a large proportion of the population here is English, its a little puzzling why. WiFi is free, but you are limited to 100mb per throw, at a max bandwith of 256kbits - I have experienced many times these numbers in the third world. Breakfast was also quite limited in options and standard, although coffee was OK.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,420 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,677 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,753 reviews
3.3 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marbella

Property: NH Marbella
Address: Avenida Conde de Rudi, s/n | The Golden Mile, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marbella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Marbella puts you in the heart of Andalusia's Costa del Sol, steps away from pristine beaches and mere minutes from the country's most glamorous destinations for fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marbella Hotel Marbella
Nh Hotels Marbella
Nh Hotel Marbella
NH Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing