We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIME La Reserva de Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day break at La Reserve de Marbella with our two young children (2 1/2 and 8 months) and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The apartment was clean and spacious. There was a parking space for our hired car directly outside the front door. All the staff were friendly and helpful - trying to accomodate our every need. We were really lucky with the weather which enabled us to take advantage of the outdoor pools as well as being able to use the indoor pool and jacuzzi. There was a great play area which we could not get our 2 year old son away from. There was a good range of food to choose from - something I was worried about with two young children - but was pleasantly surprised. The complex is isolated and hiring a car is recommended but the motorway is only a short distance and accesses all popular areas. We had some great days out in places like Puerto Banus, Malaga and Marbella. The beautiful beach at Cabo Pino was our favourite place to enjoy the sunshine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWilsons020808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    138
    137
    78
    73
See reviews for
195
133
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We are just back from a 3 night/4 day stay here and enjoyed our time. There was 13 of us away for a birthday break and although it is out of the way we all had a great time. Some pointers for anyone due to stay is that you will need $30 each way to get to Puerto Banus which is where the pubs/clubs etc are. This between four isnt much but obviously budget for this in the first instance. What is missing in the area is somewhere to go once the all inclusive finishes or some entertainment, we would have struggled if we were there for a week. The accommodation was very clean and had upstairs and downstairs which was ideal. The food was average and changed every night although most of us lived on chips. The all inclusive option allows you to order snacks for about $3-4 euros outwith the buffett time. And drinks are available all day until 11pm. Entertainment was only on the Saturday when there was lots of Italians also there to stay. We also took the bus to fungierola for the market on the tuesday, this was only about $4 there and back. The pools were great (freezing cold, apart from the heated indoor one) and the weather was lovely! I'd recommend going to Marbella and would go to this hotel, only if it was all inclusive (too expensive to eat/drink) and budgeting the $60 per day to the town.

Room Tip: we had an upstairs downstairs but I know some are only studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank claireywurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have just returned from a week break at La Reserva de Marbella. The lobby is nice but after that the place is badly maintained, Kitchen area is not adequate for a family some of the equipment bearly works. The balcony only has seats for 2 and the hot water runs out after 3 showers. The place is in the middle of nowhere so make sure you have a car at least then you can get away from the place!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed there in the week-end after Easter for a wedding at the nearby Don Carlos hotel.

Ideal for those with a hire car as we had parking outside the front door. We got a 2 floor terraced house with a kitchen, balcony off the upstairs bedroom and garden at the back.

The breakfast wasn't five star but easily four star given that we paid less than a UK Travelodge.

Ideal for a single stop base for Andalucia touring.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wedwardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I'm not one to write a review but I feel the need to defend the hotel against some of the negative reviews. I have just returned from a 4 day stay at La Reserva De Marbella and thoroughly enjoyed. It was my hen party and I was travelling with 18 women ranging in age from 22 to 65. Every member of the party agreed that the hotel was lovely. I chose the hotel as I didn't want your typical 'hen party' hotel, we wanted a relaxing, clean and friendly hotel and this is what we got. The rooms were very spacious with an upstairs and downstairs, more importantly though, they were very clean. The food may not have been that of a 5 * hotel but it was more than expected after the reviews. There was plenty of it and it changed every night.
The location is slightly secluded but, I use the word secluded in the loosest of terms, within a 10 minute taxi ride we were in the centre of Marbella. The hotel is not alone in its area, it just isn't surrounded with noisy bars and clubs which, if you ask me as a blessing when trying to relax and
sleep.
In terms of the staff, all 18 of us agreed that they did everything they could to please us, all of the time with a smile on their faces. They were very accommodating at all points of our holiday.
I think to conclude it would be appropriate to inform you that I, along with another 6 or 7 of the party have stayed in 5 * hotels around the world and cruised on 5* liners yet everyone of us agreed that the hotel was very pleasing and would happily stay ther again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

this is a very very nice resort, the one wrong thing is that it is 12 kil from marbella and 12 from fuengerola its stuck equidistant between the two. we ate in the restaurant first night and that was last it was school dinner to say the least. apartment brill 5 star bus stop at bottom road takes you to marbella or fuerngerola and lots more in between ,.its a bit out in the sticks for our liking but if you do find youre self out here try the village inn across the road the breakfast is to die for

Room Tip: second block was quite and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nedNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a property showings signs of age but well maintained. It was selected for the proximity to the A7 as I was travelling up and down the coast on the 6 days that I was there on an All Inclusive basis. I am not sure that it would be a good location for a holiday.
The positives.
The staff are very helpful and really nice.
My room had hot water and a powerful shower on demand irrespective of the time day or night.

The Negatives
The food is dreadful and no where near the claimed 4 star status, and often cold
The location is residential and a good half an hour walk to the beach.
The gym has time access restrictions which meant that I had to work round their times instead of it being availabe at times that guests would prefer.
The only english TV channels were Sky News & CCN
If you are near the pool the maintenance guys start cleaning the pool area at 8.30 with a leaf blower whether you want to woken up or not.

Things that you might like to consider doing!
Have a drive out to El Januar, which is between Ojen & Monda, there is a national park with a about a mile walk to an amazing view point.
Another drive out worth doing is a visit to Casares, take your camera on this one.
The nearest beach is at Dunas de Artola this is between 1 -2 miles in the direction of Malaga, there you will find a national monument, Andy's Beach Bar with sun loungers, and just round the corner a range of nice restaurants at the port of Cabopino.
The Old Town of Marbella is well worth a visit too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
7.5 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#19 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
14.2 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
8.5 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#27 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#36 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
8.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
7.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIME La Reserva de Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIME La Reserva de Marbella

Property: VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km 193.6 | Urb La Reserva de Marbella, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VIME La Reserva de Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet residential area near Marbella, this is the ideal hotel at which to enjoy a sun-drenched holiday.The 5000 m² hotel grounds are filled with beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it a great place to relax and catch some sun. We also have a family restaurant serving regional cuisine for lunch and dinner.The beach is just a short drive from the resort. One of the most popular is Cabopino, lying just 2 km away. There are also several golf courses in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your VIME La Reserva de Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime La Reserva De Marbella Hotel Marbella
Vime Reserva De Marbella
Vime Reserva Marbella
Marbella Vime La Reserva De
VIME La Reserva De Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing