We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing find in Old Town!”

El Patio De Mariscal
Reserve with
El Patio De Mariscal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,371 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Walled patio garden restaurant in old town Marbella
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What an amazing find in Old Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stumble on this place for lunch one day and spent three hours out on the patio enjoying wine, food, and good company! We had such a good time, we went back for dinner that same night with our friends. Owners Juan and Carmella (chef) were warm and inviting people, so glad that we got to meet them! And the food was so good. Melon with jamon, the Mariscal salad (you MUST order this, it's fantastic!), the sizzling prawns pilpil were out of this world! When you ask for the check, make sure you get the complimentary caramel vodka and homemade Baileys -- OMG! The best part of lunch, and then dinner, was this yummy digestif! We were disappointed that we found this place on our last day in Marbella, but maybe it's for the best. We might have come here everyday otherwise!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brrcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    251
    51
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attentive Service, great atmosphere and best quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The restaurant was full and still service was perfect. The table was waiting for us when we arrived and the owner, Juan took our order personally and supervised everything was served at the right time with us not eaven noticing dishes and drinks coming and going. The food was tasty and the ingredients all fresh and best quality. Definitively a must if you are in downtown Marbella as the decoration and patio are so charming. A bit pricey but worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bufalesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely atmosphere, waiters who wanted to make sure you enjoyed your visit. The slight negative was the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect restaurant, always fresh food, excellent made. Very nice service. Recommended for every one who visit Marbella old town.

Paulo

Helpful?
Thank Pawel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Understated frontage leads to a delightful patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good menu choice led to selection of here versus 4 others within meters of each other. Extremely busy team however asked to wait for '4 mins for table', not your customary 5 :-)
Bar was littered with used glasses but barman was working hard to clear. Eventually received a drink and taken to table. Patio is a superb setting with good atmosphere. Food choice and quality was excellent although white wine choice could be improved; enjoyed a wonderful Protos instead. Service was attentive, friendly and certainly added to the experience. Overall a most enjoyable evening and bordering on excellent except for the untidy bar and limited white wine choice however this was easily recovered with great food at reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio De Mariscal also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Patio De Mariscal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing