We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low in terms of service. They were not very polite and they do not speak English!”
Review of Guadalpin Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guadalpin Suites
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have booked a studio with a twin bed and I got two singles connected!!! They would not change it, very inconvenient...!!! Also most of the personnel spoke ONLY Spanish. All the restaurants bars even one elevator were closed at the end of June!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlikakiAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Guadalpin Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

The apartment was described as 5 star, with a price that reflected this, why do people thing they can mislead & take customers for granted.

1: no lights in the landings,
2: the Jacuzzi did not work ( the children were very disappointed )
3: there was building work going on in one of the apartments on the Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, of this week the noise from the cango hammers was unbearable at the pool side. I did put a call to you on the Wednesday ( I have a video of this )
4: the apartment was described as 5 star, not the case overall the apartment can be best described as 3 star.
5: the place was infested with ants
6: the crockery was dirty on our arrival
7. No air conditioning

These rooms are independently owned, I did write to the owners and they have not replayed !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 747Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The apartments were very spacious, clean and luxurious. The hot tub on the balcony was great and we made daily use of it. The location is ideal for a walk or short taxi into Marbella old town or a taxi to puerto banus. We did this every evening and it was inexpensive. The benefit of the location is that it is quiet and relaxing. The beach is also very close by and there is a great supermarket to hand as well.

However we were there early June and it felt like the hotel was just getting ready for the season. For example the restaurant and pool bar was not open (so there was nowhere to eat or drink in the hotel), the pool had not been cleaned (until part way through our stay). Reception staff were unable to give us a local area map which seems a basic requirement.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in a 4th floor 2 bedroom apartment with a spa bath. Unfortunately this didn't work. We also paid in advance for underground parking but this was too much hassle so we ended up parking in the street. The pool was lovely.it's a shame the bar etc is no longer functioning as it would have been nice to have had this facility, especially if we had been here for longer(we were here for 4 nights).The bedrooms had plenty storage and were pleasantly furnished. The beds were comfy and the apartment was spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We made the reservation and payment one month ago, we arrived at 9:30 p.m. The man at the reception desk doesn't knew anything, we were waiting a lot (not a good service at the entrance, not very professional) he called someone and I had to talk with the person at the phone.
At least "I resolved the problem", they gave us one only key.
The apartment was good, a little bit careless 'cause we wanted to use the jacuzzi and it wasn't working. And the pool was closed.
For all of the inconvenient we asked for late check out and they accepted.

Room Tip: Don't arrived late, cause is the concierge who will be at the front desk. Not a good experience...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I particularly enjoyed staying at this hotel some years ago, before what is known as "el Crisis" hit the country. It appears that the Guadalpin group as it was no longer owns this hotel, and it is now essentially being run as an aprthotel in what was once a full 5 star hotel. TripAdvisor and Booking.com should update their reviews and listing of this hotel, as it is clearly different from what it was. It takes some time to find the new apartment hotel website, and they do not answer the phone which diverts to a mobile. The listing should be updated. My values below are a reflection of my trip years ago, and I have to fill them in to get the review posted. But please note that the rates are very good but as another reviewer says, it appears that its no longer a hotel. No restaurant, pool etc Just serviced rooms. Which if they were anything like they were are very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This "Hotel" is closed down . They are simply letting the rooms . There is NO restaurant , NO bar , NO staff and the pool is used by seagulls . If you want a reasonably priced room in a deserted building then stay here . We anticipated "Jack Nicholson" appearing with an axe .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
943 reviews
1.5 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#30 of 70 in Marbella
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
1.1 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalpin Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalpin Suites

Address: Blvd. Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, 19 | C.N. 340, km 179, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: £48 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalpin Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering luxurious studios and apartments with large terraces, Guadalpin Suites has an ideal setting just 550 metres from Marbella's beaches. Set in attractive grounds, it features an outdoor swimming pool. Each spacious, modern studio and apartment at Guadalpin Suites is decorated in pleasant cream tones. There is a seating area with a sofa and a flat-screen TV. Kitchen facilities include a fridge, microwave, electric hob, dishwasher and a washing machine. Apartments include separate bedrooms, a living room with a larger TV, and a kitchen. A continental breakfast, consisting of coffee or tea, toasts, pastries, cured meats, and juice or an English breakfast is offered in the apartments from 09:00 to 12:00. Guests can also enjoy room service from 9:00 to 20:00. Set on the Golden Mile between Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Guadalpin has easy access to the Costa del Sol's beaches. It is within 6 km of 3 golf courses. Malaga and Estepona can be reached in 35 minutes by car. Gibraltar and La Linea de la Concepcion are around 75 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guadalpin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalpin Suites Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing