We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Exclusive retreat with exceptional personal care and attention'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 32 Marbella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
jomatindchar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Exclusive retreat with exceptional personal care and attention'”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

if you are looking for an exclusive retreat a couple of km's above Marbella then Jardines de la Reina is pefect. Once you arrive you enter a world of two exceptional hosts , who are the accomdating and 'cool' people you will meet - This is more than a luxury guest house, this is an opportunity to stay in a gorgeous house with very private and stylish outside rooms. We were a family of two adults and two youngish children (9yrs and 6yrs) - everything from the spotless pool, the fabulous and indiviually tailored breakfasts to the very indiviual and spacious rooms ( thankfully without bunk beds !) worked for us, Nothing was too much trouble , but the attention was discreet and not overpowering. We wanted a stress free base to explore Marbella and this was delivered. The hosts Kirsten and Diego are raved about in other reviews and this is justified - recommendations on where to go , help in deciding the right excursion and even the 'breakfast bag' on the last day when we had an early flight to get to were really appreciated. This is a booking you need to make and will not regret ! I could go on ...straws in the hot chocolate so my children would enjoy breakfast, lilos in the pool...they created for us the perfect holiday - thank you!

Room Tip: as a family the interconnecting rooms were the key but if you are a couple look at all the rooms as...
See more room tips
Green Features: very eco friendly and enviromentally conscious and justifies the trip adviser accreditation
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomatindchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello! You make us blush saying we are cool! Thank you so very much for all your kind words, it was such a pleasure to have your family here with us for your holiday :)
Your children are darlings, we always loved hearing about your adventures! Thank you again for the kitty statue, and the beautiful drawings! We have pasted the drawings in our guestbook for everyone to admire! If you are ever back in Marbella, we hope to meet again, until then......Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a lovely experience it was to have spent 8 days at this charming b n b. Kirsten and Diego could not be more helpful and hospitable. Wonderful couple who went all the way to make sure that we got everything we needed and more.

Jardines de la reina is a very private and peaceful getaway set amongst a lovely surprise in the 'countryside' of Puerta Banus. Having said that, Puerto Banus was only a 5 minute drive away so you had the best of both worlds, having the feel of being away from everything yet close enough to all the excitement that P. Banus had to offer.

Will not hesitate to recommend this haven to our friends. On a final note, a car is an absolute necessity when staying here. We needed to look outside of the premises for dinner as there was no dinner available at De La Reina.

Overall, I would give this b n b a 10 plus for service and ambience! Will definitely return for another visit when we are in Marbella!

Room Tip: The Captain's Cabin would be our choice as it is totally away from the rest of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethCHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so very much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to meet you both :) We look forward to meeting with you again soon! And please remember what we said, if you need any help or information from someone in Marbella do not hesitate to ask! Until we meet again....Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed three nights at Jardines de La Reina B&B and had a amazing time. The B&B is based in a beautiful house with patio and swimming pool. The house is decorated with great taste, the food is delicious, fresh and home-made. Our children got addicted to Kristin's smoothies! The room (we had two connected rooms) were spacious, clean and also lovely decorated. We felt very welcome and taken cared for. The hosts are lovely, very helpful and took care of everything. It couldn't be better!! Thanks again, Kristin and Diego!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such kind words! It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us, and to get you all addicted the Banana, Coconut, Honey Smoothies!! We loved chatting with you and hope that if you ever pass by Marbella you will stop in for a visit! Until Then...Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Jardines de la Reina B&B for 2 nights 13 days ago as part of a 15 day drive through Southern Spain. Kirsten & Diego were the consummate hosts. Everything was perfect & it was an opportunity for us to relax by the pool & an important interlude in a busy schedule touring Spain for our first time.

Our hosts recommended the Ban Thai Restaurant in Marbella when we asked for suggestions for Thai & we both agree the restaurant is amount the top Thai Restaurants we have visited world wide.

Kirsten gave us her recipe for their breakfast muesli & even a sample bag to use as we continued our travels . Prior to arriving we were given directions to the B&B by the hosts & we found it without problem with our Tom Tom. On leaving we suggested they contact the GPS companies to see if they will add their B&B as a POI (Point of Interest) for Marbella; we have found this aid useful to set destinations for hotels, fuel stations, parking garages etc where using precise addresses were otherwise difficult or impossible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100GeoffL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that your were able to re-charge your batteries while you were here with us :) It was great to chat with you both, and with your advice, we were able to get our location registered with TomTom as a point of interest! Such a great idea, thank you for that! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and are safely back home making up batches of delicious Musli! Until we meet again....Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.-Bruno De Montarville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were recently being at the jardines de la reina with our four kids. We are very well treated. The place is very cosy, you feel like home. Kristen and Diego are very kind. They give us very good advise for places to go and the restaurants to try. The breakfast is very good, you have the menu and the buffet with ham, cheese , cake, breads, fruits...cereals that you can also free to add to your plate if you want. We CAN order omelett with ingrédients that ont on the menu and Kristen do that for us, no extra charge. The churros and the banana pancake is very good. The omelett de la reina is tasty and spécial. Everything is perfection. Our kids love the pool. They even have a Spa and massage, haïr cut also. I ask for the massage, the Indiana head massage and Helken is amazing. We are really having a good time. In our roof, we also have a cuisine. The location is great, we are nearby everything . Thank you Kristen and Diego, the breakfast that you are preparing for us on the day of our departure is very good. we Will be back soon.

Room Tip: The capitain suite is very nice, the only room with kitchen, private parking, nearby the pool and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello to the entire family! Thank you so very much for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you all here on your holiday!
We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us, and that the children had a good time.
We look forward to seeing you again (maybe next time only adults for a second honeymoon hehehehe ;)
If not, all 6 of you are always welcome back to stay!
Until then.....Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in july for a wedding that happened to be right on the door step at finca la concepcion - from start to finish both Diego and Kirsten (the owners) were not only warm, welcoming, attentive, and informative but just very cool, lovely people to be around. Diego ran us into town one night in his car and even took us to the wedding which was super kind since it was the World Cup Argentina match (his home nation) just finishing up at the time. Kirsten did my partners hair and make up for the wedding too which looked incredible - Kirsten having been a Hollywood stylist before coming to Marbella to run there beautiful villa as a B and B. I really couldn't fault this place we particularly loved our individually designed morrocan room. We will for sure come back and I fully recommend it to anybody who is coming to visit the Mediterranean side of andulucia and Marbella in particular.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We loved having you both here, and having the opportunity to chat and get to know you :) It was so great that it all worked out so well for the wedding, and it was so much fun to help with getting ready for it! We look forward to keeping in touch in the future, and until we meet again.......Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicky215
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Outstanding location out if the noise of Marbella on the road to Istan a small village
The hosts are attentive and excellent at making you relaxed and welcome
Superb breakfast including freshly made on site breads and croissants
Everything from salmon to chorizo sausage and chorros on the breakfast menu with abundance of fresh fruit
Feels very homely and attractive, look forward to returning

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JardinesDeLaReina, Owner at Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to feel at home while here on your holiday :) We loved having the opportunity to chat away with you both! We were also happy that you liked our new menu item of Smoked Salmon Bagels! Thanks again for your stay, and p.s thank you so much for giving us our idea for our next holiday!! Until next time....Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
3.7 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,470 reviews
3.9 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
6.2 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Club Km 2 4 Arrabal Marbella, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardines De La Reina is a peaceful Bed and Breakfast run by an international couple. We are situated less than 5 minutes to the beach and Puerto Banus, and less than 10 min from Marbella town center. Our location is private and secluded yet minutes away from the action! We are centrally located on the Costa Del Sol making trips to popular destinations such as Granada, Seville, Cadiz, Gibraltar, Ronda and Morocco a piece of cake! Every room has an en-suite bathroom, private patio, refrigerator, mini bar, flat screen tv, safety box, and guests are welcomed with complimentary homemade chocolate.. The property boasts magnificent gardens, a large patio with a sparkling pool, jacuzzi, beautiful pool side breakfast room, a bar, a library, a fire pit and mountain bikes for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De La Reina Boutique Bed & Breakfast Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing