We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
Garden terrace with sunbeds Night lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
Garden terrace with sunbeds
Night lighting
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom, beds easy to join.
Twin bedroom with an en-suite bathroom
Master bedroom bathroom with a power shower
Twin bedroom bathroom
Bathroom shared by two twin bedrooms
Dining area accommodates large groups.
Fully equipped kitchen
Garden fountain and terrace with BBQ area
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelanieJR
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most beautiful villa”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Rio Real I a beautiful spacious villa set in a beautiful location. The views over the golf course we're tremendous.
The nearby road can be noisy but I forgot it was there the next day as I became oblivious to it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have guests like you, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa sapce
Liked least: Taxi cost in Marbella
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review, Akash! We hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy our villa met your expectations! We will try to get some more mirrors to please our female guests, even though there are 5 already! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Eva & José
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellyrobb...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great service, perfect weekend away.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was at the villa with 10 friends for my friends hen weekend. Jose was there on our arrival and couldnt be more helpful showing me around and how things worked and also took us to the local supermarket so we could get food and drink.The villa was so clean and tidy too, great layout and loads of space for all 11 of us. Had everything you could ask for, well equiped kitchen although we didnt cook. Garden area and pool is beautiful, especially at night when its lit up. Great view of the Rio Real golf course.

Overall everyone of us had a great stay and already discussed possibly returning on a girls weekend away in the future.

Thank you so much Jose and Eva

xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely words, we hope to see you again soon! Eva & José
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemcee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Severely overpriced, dirty, tired, shabby, unhygienic, location noisy, generally terrible”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This villa is in an extremely noisy location. The traffic from the adjacent motorway is constant and so is the noise. When you eventually get to sleep your then awaken by the sprinklers and this is the least of your worries.

This place cannot be located by taxi's etc due to the owners not giving a correct address. When contacting the owners to obtain a correct address they are rude and unhelpful. Actually stating "it's not their problem, and to leave the property if your not happy with it." On arrival at the property, we a party of 13 including 2 babies noticed that the villa was generally unclean and there were stains on the bed sheets and the furniture and floors needed cleaning. The one cupboard and chopping board had the remains of fish still on/in it therefore leaving a terrible fish smell. The villa was in a general shabby state with rotting door frames. We decided just to clean the villa and not to cause a fuss. However after being in the property approx 20 minutes the metal shutter came down with force which thankfully did not harm any of the party. As it would have caused serious injury. When we did mention this to the owners they did not apologise simply sating leave if your unhappy.

The showers and bathrooms are all faulty due to broken tiles, faulty showers and broken toilets. One of the bathrooms is in a totally unhygienic condition therefore was not used at all by the party.

Bbq's too small for the party. Also dirty and rusty.

Fridge door broken and hanging off the door.

Electrics constantly tripping.

No lights on stairs until you reached the bottom.

The pool is like has green scum marks around the steps broken tiles and vents and no lighting. The water by the end of the day is green and cloudy. Signifying unclean.

We had several near misses where members of the party where nearly hit by golf balls. As there is a golf course below the villa with no safety netting.

The last night in the villa we had a visit from a furry rodent. Which a taken in habitants in the children's room. The males of the party tried to kill the rodent. However on the attempted capture of the creature found clear signs of dirt grime filth and other infestations including droppings behind the appliance's, evidencing that this is reoccurring incident.

This could explain why different members of the party were suffering stomach pains and sickness throughout the week.

Please be aware that local amenities are at least 45 minutes walk away from the property and taxis are impossible to access from the owners instructions. And they will not help you.

The pictures are not a true refection of the property in its current condition.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
The intention of the author of this review is clearly to damage our reputation. This group of guests has been the worst experience we have had since we started letting the villa. We believe they had a lovely holiday, assuming from their personal comment “we found your villa absolutely gorgeous and so did the rest of our family.” Still, they tried everything – including intimidation and blackmail – to see if they could get a refund for their stay. As a result, not only have we had to explain to our future guests that this review is based on hateful, defamatory and untruthful comments but we have also had to recondition the villa because of how mistreated and dirty it was when this group left. We would like to invite our future guests to read comments written by the rest of our guests and know that the villa and the pool are in superb condition, there are no rodents or any other varmint living in the villa (and we can hardly prevent rodents from inhabiting the countryside of Costa del Sol) and that both, José and I treat our guests the way we would like to be treated and that we attend to all our calls notwithstanding the day, hour or rudeness or level of intoxication of the caller.
We have learnt our lesson and improved our check-in system to prevent from any guests taking advantage or avoiding responsibility for damages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing