We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
Garden terrace with sunbeds Night lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
Garden terrace with sunbeds
Night lighting
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom, beds easy to join.
Twin bedroom with an en-suite bathroom
Master bedroom bathroom with a power shower
Twin bedroom bathroom
Bathroom shared by two twin bedrooms
Dining area accommodates large groups.
Fully equipped kitchen
Garden fountain and terrace with BBQ area
The villa overlooks Rio Real Golf Course.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnneKirst...
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
2 reviews
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had nothing but an amazing week in the Villa Rio Real. We were a family of 7 adults, 2 children and 2 babies. The house and its location was perfect for us. The villa is literally 5 minutes from the beach. We especially enjoyed Nikki Beach and Playa Bajadilla. Both beaches are super kids-friendly and parking is free.
Eva, the owner, have also drawn a super running route from the house and up the mountain, around the golf course. It's great if you like a little challenge running up and down the hills.
The house is big with a nice outdoor area and a lovely pool. The house is close to the A7 highway which makes it easy to get to and from. We didn't find traffic noise bad and after the first day you won't notice it at all.
Eva was super helpful before and during our stay and replied immediately if we had any inquiries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Dear Anne, thank you for your review, we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villa, we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianagrah...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Diabolical!! Don't do it....”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived at this villa to 39 steps down to the Villa. Although the itinerary did say that there were 39 steps to the pool it did not say you also needed to go down there to get in! So you can imagine 14 girls trying to get luggage and provisions down those steps! My friend sat on the very cheap bed in the main bedroom and it collapsed. She had to sleep on a mattress until the next day when it was fixed. Everything we went to use was either broken or not there. The pictures show loungers round the pool but unfortunately there were only 3 with a stack of broken ones at the side. When I complained about only 3 for 14 girls I was told that they were expensive and I had to agree to pay half the cost for him to bring another 3. During our stay we had leaking toilets, curtain rails falling off the walls when simply closing them. There was a washing machine and a tumble dryer in the annex room which they had made into a bedroom but was clearly a utility room. There were swarms of flies in that room and we eventually worked out that this was due to wet washing in the broken washing machine. Isabel the maid said it would be fixed in a couple of days but it never was! My guests were bitten quite badly by something in the Villa as the bedding was clearly old. The Creme de la Creme was when two guys who came to fix a leaking toilet then started working on pool maintenance. We assumed they had been instructed by the owners and went out. When we cane back the pool was empty to our astonishment but given we were going home the next day we didn't bother complaining again. The next day I get a message from Eva demanding to know what had happened to the pool. Her time and manner was unbelievable. I caution anyone to use this villa. I notice that she has put on other reviews that the people
Should have reported it....we reported everything except the pool. It was tiring to have to wait in for workmen on our break!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, Diana, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as your fellow travellers did. You mention 14 girls going down the steps but you don't mention the two men that helped you get those suitcases down. We are sorry that you complain about a broken bed which was broken by one of your friends. There were 4 sunbeds in the villa and you insisted that you would pay half the price if we get more - and we arranged for them to be delivered the very same day. As you know, we personally addressed all the issues you have described during your stay but we understand some that some guests are extremely hard to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice123...
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice enough for a short stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights with a group of friends. We really enjoyed using the pool space and BBQ, large enough for 11 of us comfortably.

The villa has very large communal areas, including a lovely lounge/dining area. Plenty of bathrooms per bedroom too. Good outdoor area too - plenty of dining space although a couple of broken chairs let this area down.

The villa is in quite a difficult location - be prepared to hire a car or get taxis everywhere, as it is situated on the motorway its not possible to walk anywhere.

The villa was in a bit of a bad state when we visited - mould on the walls in one of the bedrooms, a broken door which was impossible to lock, a shower which dripped all week - flooding the bathroom, and a freezer in such a bad state we had to fully defrost it to shut the doors.

The villa also advertises a lockable box to store keys whilst out - unfortunately this box failed for us leaving a group of us stuck outside for a few hours. Luckily the gardener came over the next day and managed to get the keys out - after quite a lot of difficulty.

Overall we were not too impressed with our stay, but with a bit of TLC this villa could easily have achieved a 5* rating. Maybe its just the late season taking its toll?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, Alice! We will definitely have a look at all the issues you have described - we wish you had told us about them during your stay, we would definitely have checked them straight away! Still, we believe you enjoyed your stay with us! All the best, Eva and José
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
1 review
“Highly Recommended ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely villa that we used for a girlie weekend. 11 of us stayed and had plenty of room. Would need a car if in a small group as no easy access to amenities although the taxi service is reliable and reasonabley priced they soon got to know we needed 3 taxis every time we called!!
The villa and area are very well kept and overlooks a golf course and road where the noise is very minimal. The hosts are always on hand, nothing seems too much trouble for any special requests from transferres to private chefs or any concerns. The whole process from start to finish is excellent and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! It was a pleasure to host you and your group, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcx
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for stag do”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

couldn't of asked for a better villa for my stag do, both owners were so helpful with information not only for the villa but for anything we needed to know about Marbella. Amazing views, perfect villa! I would 100% return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msul6an
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The living room is excellent as well as the view, reasonable price. The thing I didn't like is there weren't any air conditioning or window nets (insect screen ) and because of that I couldn't open the window at night. The owner was kind and helpful despite him living in Dubai.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa - perfect for a hen do”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There were 10 of us on a hen do for a week in June. Our minibus driver found the villa easily following the instructions provided by Jose and Eva. They weren't there on arrival but we found the keys left for us and got in with no problems. They are very helpful and friendly and answered any questions I had quickly. The villa is very spacious and for 10 of us we had plenty of room. The pool area is lovely and with music on we didn't really notice the motorway noise. A few more sun beds would have been good but we didn't mind lying on the grass. Taxis are easy to get and marbella is only about 8 mins away and Puerto Banus 20. Between 4 in a taxi this wasn't expensive. There is also a lovely beach / beach club a 10 min walk away - the food and cocktails there were excellent. All in all an excellent villa which is great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback, Kay! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing