We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Bar d'o - CLOSED

Bar d'o
Price range: US$18 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Whether you want a drink at the bar, a quick early dinner or the fine dining experience, 'Bar d'o Marbella' is the place! The menu is based on Belgian-French cuisine with an international twist and the music combined with the stylish decor, make for a memorable time. Open all day, everyday from 6pm till 2am (3am on weekends) Kitchen open till midnight.
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This place really does take you back to a cozy European restaurant. The food is very good, and the service is very nice. Food comes out hot and cooked to order, but it took its time coming. Was worth the wait though!
It's definitely a one of a kind place with a Belgian flair.

It's a great destination with quality food and drinks. I will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YiuHChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate every bit of feedback from our guests. Happy to hear you liked our food and our service but we'll work on our timing for sure.

Looking forward to see you in Bar d'o soon.

Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Bar d'o
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good restaurant, great service, nice staff, always parking available in front of restaurant. Very international and diverse choice of the meals, well presented and nice dressed. Nice interior, very clean ! Don't miss !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We're all very pleased that you like it that much! Hope to see you again in Bar d'o in the near future.

Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very nice place , well decorated , great ambiance , very good food and excellent service !
I have been in this restaurant 4 times with friends as well as alone and each time it was "perfect" !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Jeff,

Great to read such an enthusiastic feedback!

It was very nice to have you in our restaurant and see you soon.

Best regards,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My all time favorite place in marbella!Absolutely love the food,tuna tartar is just one of my favourites. The restaurant has a great ambiance with a lovely bar and the staff is always on their best. A must visit place when you're in marbella!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MarbellaGirl157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and feedback.

I'm happy you like our place and the tartar of course!

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

On the Golden Mile between Marbella and Puerto Banus this Belgian-inspired restaurant has an interesting menu and a most relaxing and up scale decor. Not what you'd expect in a restaurant across the street from a gas station. I had a Belgian Stew with fried potato straws. The stew was very tasty but is really meat in a very nice wine sauce, no veggies so not really a stew in my mind. Nevertheless, I'd order it again in a heartbeat. My wife had Salad Nicoise which she thought was very good but still helped herself to my potato straws (of which there were plenty). The house wine both red and white were tasty but we were too full for dessert.
We'll go back again as it is close to our Condo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank maybaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our restaurant. It's always nice to hear that you had a good experience with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Tim
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar d'o also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Elviria, Marbella
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing