We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Bar d'o - CLOSED

Bar d'o
Price range: US$18 - US$61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Whether you want a drink at the bar, a quick early dinner or the fine dining experience, 'Bar d'o Marbella' is the place! The menu is based on Belgian-French cuisine with an international twist and the music combined with the stylish decor, make for a memorable time. Open all day, everyday from 6pm till 2am (3am on weekends) Kitchen open till midnight.
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Classy yet relaxing atmosphere... I have been many times as I enjoy the food ever so much. The service was outstanding and everybody is extremely nice and helpful, the prices are very fair and the food was delicious. I recommend that you try the divine lobster, the tender veal chop and the sweet yet amazing creme brûlée. There is absolutely nothing to fault as I rate this restaurant an amazing 5 stars!

1  Thank jadevalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comment and we hope to see you this year again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

we had lunch at this restaurant on Sunday 13.03.2014 and I was impressed with the setting and the great atmosphere inside. The menu is varied but concise, and definately all is fresh. The lobster can't get fresher and is cooked to perfection, as were all the other orders at our table. The wine menu is varied and resonably priced as is the whole menu. Price/quality can't be topped here!
This will definately not be the last time we have a meal at Bar d'o and I strongly recommend having a meal here if you are in the neighbourhood, even if you´re not in the neighbourhood it´s worth the drive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment. Always a pleasure to hear that we're doing a good job!

Especially very happy that you liked the fresh lobster so much.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is really a must do on your list when you visit Marbella.
Great food in a great atmosphere! The " to share" starters are wonderful. Really fine food. After dinner you can enjoy a drink at the bar. Nice staff in a beautiful setting.

Thank Nicolette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014
Google Translation

Beste klant,

Dankjewel voor je review.

Leuk dat je de 'sharing dishes' zo lekker vond.

Hopelijk tot snel.

Met vriendelijke groeten,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This place really does take you back to a cozy European restaurant. The food is very good, and the service is very nice. Food comes out hot and cooked to order, but it took its time coming. Was worth the wait though!
It's definitely a one of a kind place with a Belgian flair.

It's a great destination with quality food and drinks. I will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YiuHChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate every bit of feedback from our guests. Happy to hear you liked our food and our service but we'll work on our timing for sure.

Looking forward to see you in Bar d'o soon.

Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good restaurant, great service, nice staff, always parking available in front of restaurant. Very international and diverse choice of the meals, well presented and nice dressed. Nice interior, very clean ! Don't miss !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Manager at Bar d'o, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We're all very pleased that you like it that much! Hope to see you again in Bar d'o in the near future.

Best,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar d'o also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing