We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique
Ranked #11 of 31 Marbella B&B and Inns
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My friends and I stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment with jacuzzi for 2 nights. The apartment is big in size and very clean. It has 2 bathrooms with each room. The living room has two couches and a dinning table. The balcony is huge and it can be access from the living room and from the main bedroom. The kitchen has all what you need to make a meal.
The hotel location is great, mid way between Marbella city center and Puerto Banus.
The reception is in one of the apartment in the first floor as it is an agency who is renting number of apartments from the hotel.
the single drawback is that you have to pay for the parking. There are a few car park in front of the hotel but you can't find one if come back late to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majedma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    34
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent two weeks in the apartment part of this hotel (June 2014). The hotel seems to be split into "Apartamentos Guadalpin Suites" and "Hotel Guadalpin Suites", with the reception for the apartment section being on the first floor, in a re-decorated hotel room.
The room (studio) that we had reserved was excellent, very clean and spacious, with a large balcony with sea view, and a big comfortable bed. The kitchen area of the room was very clean and modern, really really nice, and the kitchen was equipped with clean and modern utensils. The bathroom was equally nice, big and clean, nothing to complain about. They came and cleaned the room every day, and provided new towels. On a daily basis they even removed our used plates and glasses from the kitchen and replaced them with new, clean ones, so no need to clean in the kitchen.
Yes, the pool area is old and neglected and in need of a fresh up, and the pool is only open from 11:00 - 19:00 (doors to the pool locked outside these hours). The staff was rude and didn't speak much English (if any!) The hotel is spacious and you can see that it was once an upscale resort, but now it is heavily neglected and a bit of a ghost town. Despite this, we loved our stay! The hotel was very quiet and we kept to ourselves, and the room was truly great.
There is a bus stop literally right outside the hotel where you can take buses to both Marbella old town and to Puerto Banus, several busses per hour. There is a great super market, El Corte Ingles, just 5 minutes walk from the hotel, and another, smaller super market called OpenCor a bit further away which is open until 2am every day of the year.
You reach the beach by walking out of the hotel and down a small stair, it takes 2 minutes. The beach walk is wide and very long, you can seriously walk for hours in each direction. One of the best beach walks we have seen! The beach itself is clean with smooth sand, but there are pebbles and sharp stones in the water so you have to be careful when swimming.
All in all, a great vacation and we would definitely consider going back to Guadalpin Suites again, it is so worth the money! Let's just hope that somebody invests the necessary cash to bring this establishment back on it's feet + replace the rude staff with friendlier English speaking ones, and the hotel will be a true 5 star hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furbo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Had four days in a large apartment and found it fantastic, great location, very clean and staff very friendly. Safe, only issue was late opening time of pool, otherwise nearly perfect. Next time will get apartment with jacuzzi & roof terrace.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good aparthotel in marbella golden mile located close to the beach, around 400 m walk, close to Marbella port and old town. There are some nice resturants on the beach at Marbella port, 10 min walk. We stayed in studio with a kithchen in february. Nice bed, good balcony, friendly management. There are three supermarkets in walking distance. Room equiped like 5 star hotel. There are nice long swimming pool, unfortunately closed in February. Should be good in summer. There are heating floor in the room which is good in winter. We stayed here for two weeks. It was really quite and nice in february. Good value for money.
Guadalphin boutique located in the same building with Gudalhin Suites. Rooms are the same, management is different. All located in the buiding 5 star Guadalphin Hotel.

Negative: stayed one night in a top foor suite, nice size, good balcony, but heating floor was not working, it was cold at night, moved back to studio next day.

Room Tip: Select room with swimming pool view, it is quite. There are a main road on opposite site of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend for our first holiday, was really pleased with the hotel.

We came beginning of april so was very quiet, all restaurants and shops were closed but didnt bother us, its something wed love to see in action as we think it must be a superb hotel in the summer.

Our room was great, for a basic studio room and the money we paid was great. Having a supersol across the road where you can get bits and bobs for your breakfast in your room where you have a hob and a toaster was perfect.

Id definitely recommend this hotel for a family holiday for the money you pay, really great hotel woukd stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bella-bradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect appartments with nice terraces. Very good value for the price even in high season. the Location is excellent, a few blocks away from the beach. the views from apt are very good.
The staff will help you in any way they can.
Rooms are good, with pretty much anything you would need.

Please put a manual on how to use the sound system.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jawadsbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I had to write a review of our stay at the Guadapin Boutique Apartments, we almost cancelled our stay here because of the reviews we had seen after we had booked but I was so glad we did not. Our room on the first floor didnt have the best view but we had a large balcony and a very clean and spacious room which had everything we needed, easily one of the nicest rooms Ive stayed in Spain and would class this as a 4-5 star apartment.

We did know that the apartments used to be a hotel and its a shame to see the shops and restaurants closed, I can imagine if I had stayed there while it was a hotel and then came back to just the apartments then you would be dissapointed, however I believe with the facilities shut this now reflects in the price. It worked for our stay, there was a Lidl about a 2minute walk from the hotel which you can stock up on cheap food and drinks and can take these to your room or round the pool, which is now open which some reviews we had read had said it was closed. I can only imagine at their stays it would have been slightly out of their summer season.

The conceirge do not speak English and I do not speak Spanish, however in our trip they was very friendly and google translater helped us to find out what we needed. I will be returning and next time I will be learning some basic spanish, I think us Brits are just used to everyone speaking our language! We did have a 24hr number we could call and a Mon-Fri reception in one of the hotel rooms should we have needed them.

Overall I am so pleased we did not cancel our booking, we couldnt have been happier with our room. The hotel is approx 5-8mins from Puerto Banus and an average taxi fare is approx 11euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room when booking or a large balcony at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
1.4 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.1 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique

Property: Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique
Address: Boulevard Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Guadalpin Boutique Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing