We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in Marbella”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maxine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Leighton...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Marbella”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I stayed in Villa Maxine in El Rosario neighbourhood in Marbella for a week over New Years Eve. It was our first time renting a villa and I have to say the property exceeded our expectations. The villa was well equipped with everything you need for a few days away from electric appliances, air conditioning in all rooms, outdoor pool, plenty of towels and basics that you need for cooking, cleaning etc ... The whole property is well maintained and equipped. Beds were also super comfortable.

The views from the villa are simply beautiful. The villa has a beautiful back garden, outdoor pool, barbeque area. Everything you need for a few days in Marbella. The team were very responsive to mails and had helped us with finding the villa and giving us a tour of the property with no fuss.

If you are familiar with Marbella you will need to rent a car particularly if you are looking to travel along the coast. Would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to others. Great choice for a stay in this wonderful part of Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views
Liked least: Outdoor pool is not naturally heated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sswinno
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and 4 friends travelled down on motorbikes for a 5 days for a birthday celebration. The villa was easy to find and on a private secure site. The villa is amazing, location perfect for us and with a great Italian restaurant just 2 mins away we had a fantastic stay. Would like to say thank you to Chris for his advice and help a terrific guy.
No dramas all in all would thoroughly recommend this place to everyone and all ages, although a car would be essential for most people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We had dismal weather
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T
Ketton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at Villa Maxine, the accommodation easily coped with our family of 10. The gardens and pool area with the outside BBQ were perfect for lazy relaxed days and evenings. Lots of room if individuals wanted quiet time. We will I am sure be returning again in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mico L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Marbella”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I've rented this house for a whole week with some friends. We spent an amazing week in Marbella. The house is very well located, in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood, is in excellent conservation status and the photos are exactly what you will find out. Well... maybe you will be surprised in a good way when you arrive there! The house is excellent, confortable, a very cool barbecue and pool area. Definitely a place to stay with some friends or family! Hopefully we will meet soon! Many thanks for the hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lealeablu...
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Booked villa Maxine for my youngest sister's 21st birthday present for a party of seven for three nights. The villa is hugely impressive, with 3 storeys, air conditioning, a pool, several bathrooms (I didn't count!) the villa was spotlessly clean and a great place to spend our time in Marbella, we enjoyed the villa so much that we only went out once! Highly recommended for a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudie368
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Maxine- First Class”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the pick up service of home James,which was recommended by Chris the owner to Joanne the service lady who sent two lovely spanish lads to fix a slight problem on the first night we couldnt fault the service we received.
The villa itself was luxurious and extremely large,the master bedroom got a WOW from the younger members of the family.,followed by another WOW for the games room,that led out to the beautiful pool area.
It is ideal for a family with a mixed age group as we the oldies had the top floor to ourselves,when a little bit of peace and quiet was needed.
There are two kitchens,one on the top floor,the other next to the games room,making it ideal when using the outside space .and barbeque.The two kitchens were well equipped but there was only one kettle.
We would like to thank Chris for supplying us with a cot and highchair for our grandson which was waiting for us when we arrived.
The location of the villa is near the bottom of quite a steep hill, we did not bother with a car but the less mobile may benefit from one.
There are a selection of bars and restaurants within five minutes walk, and also a well equipped supermarket. It is about five km to the centre of Marbella and a bus runs from the bottom of the hill.
All in all despite two days of rain, we had a great holiday.
David and Trudie Hodge and Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lot of space, all details covered
Liked least: The pans where low quality, the food sticked to the pan
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing