We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maxine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Melanie K
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A group of friends and I stayed at Villa Maxine for 5 nights whilst visiting the area for a wedding. It was such a fantastic house! The bedrooms were all a great size, there were 2 kitchens (ideal when travelling with 3 babies!) m, the pool and terrace area was delightful during the sunny days and the perfect place for a barbecue and beer at night.

Really easy to get to Marbella, the beach and any local amenities (also easy by foot - 10 minute walk max).

We loved staying here, great value for what you get!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were in Marbella for our son's wedding. There were 8 of us and Villa Maxine was just perfect for our stay. The Villa is spacious and very comfortable. The outdoor space is fantastic and the Pool was very clean and well maintained. We couldn't have asked for more from the Owner Chris. We used Home James for Airport transfers and Martin was very helpful and informative. We hired a car from Yellow Cars at the bottom of the hill which was so conv enient. The local Supermarket delivered our shopping because we spent 100 euros. It was just amazing. Can definiiely recommend this Villa for the able bodied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area and the spacious rooms inside
Liked least: The deep stairs up to the other levels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hi William,
Many thanks for your glowing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments on the website. It provides other potential guests with an invaluable insight to what a stay in the villa is like.
Really sorry i did not get the opportunity to meet you in person, unfortunately I was away at the time of your stay, but really glad you enjoyed your experience at the villa.
If there is anything we can help you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to assist wherever possible.
Thanks again.
Best regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: leaving !!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnharri...
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding holiday ”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family stayed here for a week as I was getting married and all I can say is what a fantastic villa. Our children had an excellent time in a lovely villa with a very accommodating owner Chris.

It was a pleasure to stay there and value for money in my opinion.

I will definitely be in touch to book accommodation in future with Chris.

I booked 5 villas in total in the area and this one was the best.

Many thanks Chris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaSafar...
1 review
“Amazing villa, suitable for families”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing stay at villa maxima last August. The villa is in a fab location and the villa it's self it immaculate, clean and very spacious! The gardens and pool are secluded and we all had an amazing holiday! The kids keep asking can we go back to the holiday house!!! Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is incredible and the owners are fantastic who go above and beyond to cater for your needs. I was one of 9 ladies who stayed in this breathtaking villa last week and it truly is phenomenal! The villa is clean, spacious, well equipped, and modern throughout. It's a stones throw away from the local super market that offers a great variety of foods at great prices and they even deliver too. The two restaurants there are also wonderful and we all enjoyed the two nights out we had there.
There's a bus direct to Marbella town and the beach is only a 20 minute walk away.
The beds in the villa are incredibly comfortable and I slept wonderfully every night. The pool is very clean and the garden is amazing and so colourful! There is a big bbq which we used a few times during our stay. There is a kitchen on the top floor and bottom floor which made catering so easy for those days spent in the pool area.
This is a villa that gave us 9 ladies everything we wanted out of our holiday and more! Thank you so much to the owners and we hope to return again next year for another week of memories to be made!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: When our holiday came to an end.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Hi Emma,
Many, many thanks for taking the time to write your review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to receive such posative feedback from our guests.
It was our pleasure having you girls to stay and we would be very happy to accomodate you in the future.
If you ever have any requirements, please do not hesitate to let me know.

All the best.
Kind regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing