We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dune walkways
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dune walkways
Relaxing roof terrace Casa Madden and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Dune walkways
Relaxing roof terrace
Casa Madden and garden
relax with a view
The Patio
Patio
Patio Apt Bedroom with superking bed
To Shower Room and WC
Shower room
Patio Apt bedroom and kitchen
Kitchen area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table and patio
The Patio
Patio fountain
The lovely back garden and view to the sea
Casa Madden front garden
Casa Madden garden night shot
To the sea ...
Dunes and sea
beau and alex
Local Cabopino marina - restaurants and bars
local beach
Aah....
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary8...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay but some unwelcome visitors”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked the Patio Room for an 8 night stay in early Sept 2013 as a result of reading the excellent reviews here on Trip Advisor. The room was small but clean and adequate for the 2 of us. Jane was vey helpful and informative and the 2 dogs were delightful and great company. The area is quiet, the beach is lovely and there are some nice restaurants in the harbour but to walk to them in the evening means walking along a small section of the A7 motorway and up onto the slip road to the harbour and this is a very busy motorway. You can of course walk along the beach which is fine in the early evening but pitch dark later on.
We were having a nice stay until the 6th night when we had some unwelcome visitors to the kitchen area in the form of ants and early the next morning found one in our bed. We brought it to Jane's attention and she was of the opinion that the ants wouldn't do us any harm and she offered us lavender scented sheets for the bed and mentioned that there was a repellent spray in the room which we could use. Not wishing to share our bed or kitchen with creepy crawlies we declined her offer and requested she return the last 2 nights payment which she kindly agreed to. We left later on that morning and booked into a lovely hotel in Fuengirola for the last 2 nights of our holiday.
It was an unfortunate way to end our stay with Jane which had been very pleasant up until that but we came away feeling that having paid €100 per night plus a €25 aircon surcharge, that for the same price we could have gotten a nice 3 star hotel with better amenities and no unwanted crawly visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Your review seems to be conflicting. Regarding your complaint that ants were in your apartment, we feel this is not grounds for a rebate. We have never seen ants in any of the rooms and have never had a single complaint. We can only conclude that they were transported by way of the beach/dunes on your bags etc, furthermore I was not shown evidence of such. We are glad you enjoyed the first six days of your holiday and therefore decided to reimburse for the two nights requested. We also feel that perhaps you are more suited to hotel accommodation than self contained rentals.

We would also like to point out that Fuengirola is not Marbella and it is quite a different style of holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Le Havre
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shazBedfo...
bedford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunshine & Peace”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fantastic apartment very clean and comfortable, Jane was most helpful and friendly. The two dogs were adorable, the surroundings lovely. Plus wall to wall sunshine. Loads of places to eat and drink mostly very good. One place in particular to mention is' Hermosa' located on the harbor, a must for anybody who enjoys excellent food and quality service.Only one negative, the beach is over run with African people selling their goods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: patio area, harbor, beach, Marbella
Liked least: people selling items on the beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Hi Sam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. You are the first to review the Patio Room Apartment this year!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Casa Madden in the future.

By the way, returning guests receive 10% discount for one week and 20% for two weeks vacation.

Jane and all the 4 footers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing