We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT MEAL AND EXCELLENT EVENING”
Review of Casa tua

Casa tua
Ranked #16 of 1,431 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEAL AND EXCELLENT EVENING”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We ate here on our last night in Marbella. The meal was booked for 7.30 pm, but we arrived at about 7.00 pm realising we had to be up about 4 am for the flight home so wanted to eat early. Obviously, the restaurant was fairly quiet at that time of night, but we were made very welcome. We had the Fixed Price Menu which was approximately 50 Euros for two courses each and a bottle of wine between us. the meal was Italian and was excellently prepared. The wine was very nice. Service was excellent. Even though we were early there were three or four waiters. The owner came to talk to us. We were made to feel very welcome and would happily recommend the restaurant and return again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stanmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    119
    21
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Casa tua was recommended to us by friends, We said we would give it a try as we were sick of eating at only a hand full good restaurants each time we're Marbella. First of all we were very impressed with the decor inside and out. it's a very small cute little restaurant, very clean and set up nicely. They have quite a large patio outside. We ate inside this particular night as it was a little cold for my husband and I. The place was very busy and their was a good atmosphere around. The food was deliciously cooked and the service was friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend the sea scallops and the rack of lamb. The owner lady came and asked us if everything was ok and we chatted for a bit. We are looking forward to returning to Marbella and will definitely be returning to this restaurant. It will now be on our list of must visits restaurants in Marbella.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brennantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A visit is a must”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a family meal here last week in Marbella.The service and food were excellent.Catherine and staff were very attentive to us.There was 15 of us in total.Without a doubt this little gem will provide stiff competition for other restaurants nearby.
We will definitely return in the summer and look forward to another enjoyable meal in this fine restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in the heart of the Old Town”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beautiful Italian food at sensible prices with efficient and friendly service. The wine list includes some very nice Italian wines again at fair prices. We started with scallops and pancetta, excellent, with the scallops cooked perfectly. I originally chose the rack of lamb but the waiter pointed out they had a lamb shank as a special, a great recommendation. My wife went for the rack, medium rare, and it arrived perfectly cooked. Nice touches include various breads in a paper bag. The room is quite small, around 30 covers, and has warm ambience. The kitchen is clearly visible and I noticed the calm efficiency of the chefs. We had a very enjoyable and relaxed evening and will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarymarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilting, Ashford, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant very recently as looking for somewhere just off the main area in Old Town, Marbella. Great find as staff very friendly and knowledgable and food great. Staff very happy to advise on menu and also on wines to accompany the meal. Very well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MalcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa tua also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa tua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing