We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER FOOD AND WINE”
Review of Gala Restaurant - CLOSED

Gala Restaurant
Price range: US$8 - US$36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurante internacional de comida creativa de fusion mediterranea siendo uno de los mejores locales con exito de marbella por su estilo, calidad y esmerado servicioInternational restaurant representing Mediterranean fine dining with a creative fusion cuisine, in one of the most exquisite locations in old town Marbella, with its uniquely styled interior, quality and excellent service.
Ukiah, California
1 review
“SUPER FOOD AND WINE”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have eaten at some good places but this was lovely well worth a visit am going back to marbella in october and will definitely go again lovely atmosphere and good food at a very reasonable price the place has a great atmosphere especially the outside area a great place to eat amongst the Orange trees a magical experience thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“very very good meal”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Super food and service 100% coming back for the fillet steak and risotto foie gra super staff gala restaurant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anusha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“new owner and food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The service and the food the where quite good.
We stayed the last. Really nice atmosphere
The appetisers where nothing special

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One hour between courses”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We discovered Gala restaurant by accident one night,liked the look of the menu, and decided to give it a try. Our starters arrived within 15 minutes, and the set meal starter of scallop risotto was very disappointing,two little scallops dropped on a bed of rice. The biggest problem however was the main courses, or rather the lack of them.After two reminders, approximiately an hour later, the main courses were delivered to the table. One lambs shank and one dorado fish were well enough cooked and presented, but perhaps the chef had to catch both the fish and the lamb before the cooking. We decided not to wait on dessert, we may have still been there a week later. All the while we were waiting the staff were continuing to move tables outside to accomodate more customers, when if effect they could not cope with the customers who were in the restaurant.I would definitely recommend that you give this restaurant a miss,try Paloma Bistro instead.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Salmonfisher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bit disappointed after previous visits”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Have reviewed Gala before and have been a couple of times. We were a bit disappointed on our last visit. I think the menu has changed and there appears to be less choice. We really liked the rice dishes before and I am sure there was additional choices apart from the devil rice we had this time. That was fine but not as good as we remember it previously. Service wasn't as good either.May have just been an off night and will probably try again but with so much choice in Marbella it won't be top of my list next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicmarkandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gala Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing