We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Marbella Banus
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Booked this hotel for a 4 night break. Ideally located 10 minute walk to marina and 45 minute walk to Marbella. Breakfast fantastic with a great choice, and wonderful to be able to sit outside in November! Rooms well appointed and a good size. Only downside was there was no tea/coffee making facilities, which you come to expect nowadays. Able to park in the road next to the hotel, so no need to pay for parking. All in all a fantastic break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Claire B,

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind review. We, as the staff who work daily to provide quality services, are really satisfied to read that “All in all a fantastic break”.

We always love to receive such positive comments like yours because it helps us to know that we are working in the right way to satisfy our guest’s needs.

Regarding tea making facilities, we have them on request and the clients can ask for them at the reception then housekeeping will provide them at the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Marbella Banus.

We send you our best regard,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel was fantatic! The location was terrific with plenty to do around it. I was there to golf and the location and convenience were fantastic for all of my purposes. Room service and the Lounges provided excellent end of day activities for me to unwind and the breakfast is unrivaled in any hotel which I have been. Stay here, you will not be unhappy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Brian Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Brian Glenn T,

I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate it and thank you for sharing it with these important users.

Also, we are happy to read that you liked our room service, the lounges and our fantastic breakfast. It is a fact that we are always trying to make our guests feel as relaxed and comfortable as you were at home, but at the same time we want you all enjoy a special environment.

Comments like yours are what motivate us to improve in order to invite our guests to come back many times.

Thank you very much and we will be waiting for you with open arms.

Yours faithfully,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Melia Group, like some other groups, tend not to show the grade of their European mainland hotels and this is a pity as the description is not always sufficient to guide potential guests. I have stayed in a number of Melia hotels and some have been much better than others.

The location of the Melia Banus is very good if you are planning to stay around Puerto Banus. Last visited [but didnt stay] this hotel some five years ago and was disappointed to find that its appearance has deteriorated somewhat over that period with no evidence of maintaining or updating the decor. On some corridors the carpet was visibly threadbare and I would say dangerous in places if someone caught a heel in it.

Compared to other Melia dining rooms/ restaurants the Melia Banus is rather dark and lacks any real warmth. The food stations are very spread out in this large room and whilst the quantity/ qualiity of the food on offer was acceptable it simply was not as inviting or appealing as Melia elsewhere.

The Level 5 experience is an interesting concept but needs some fine tuning to make it an even better experience. The bedroom location on the 5th floor is an excellent idea but the Level 5 "extras" tend to be somewhat hit and miss over a four or five day period. Perhaps a short note in the room clarifying the postiion might help? For example a bottle of water is brought to the room on day 1 and nothing further. When you ask Reception about this their response is " water is available in the Club room" but one is not permitted to take water from that area. There is a Nespresso machine in the room which is excellent but the rationing of capsules is mean spirited - the last supply [four capsules per day] is 2 days before checkout - simply dont understand logic there.
A "turn down" service [if thats important to you] is another Level 5 "extra" and includes a chocolate on the bedside table and a thin white cloth on the floor but dont expect this each night, its also rationed.

The routine in the club room itself is more defined and represents good value for the extra daily amount paid. A very relaxing room and the food/ fruit etc on offer is very enjoyable. Am inclined to agree with another reviewer that this facility tends to be abused at times by guests.

Would have liked to have seen the Gran Melia Don Pepe some 5kms further long the beach to compare the two hotels especially when locals when asked where we were staying assumed it to be the Don Pedro.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peregrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Gerry M,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments with reference to the maintenance and the updating, we work day by day in order to keep improving our hotel.

We take into account your suggestions regarding the dinning rooms in order to do more inviting and appealing area. Tripadvisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for us, we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services.

We are very glad to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable at The Level. Furthermore, we appreciate your positive comment about the food.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

great location on walking distance of the port of Puerto Banus, one of the most chique places in spain: huge yachts in this port and luxury cars all over. The hotel is well equipped, very good breakfast buffet, helpfull personell, clean rooms. only drawback was the noice of the traffic on the nearby flyover. We mainly used the hotel as a base for our week of excursions, although tennis court, swimming pool looked very attractive but too cold in this season. handy exit via the garden to the beach! also free Wifi as a plus.

Room Tip: higher floors experience more noise from the traffic dont take the "Level" arrangement un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopheletzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear christopheletzer,

We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to post your positive comments in TripAdvisor.

We are satisfied to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and our Hotel and Service Team met your expectations. In addition, we really appreciate your positive comments about our staff, breakfast buffet and clean rooms.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to Meliá Marbella Banús.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 3 couples,
And we all had a wonderful vacation, it ticks all the boxes
Comfort, value,customer care, food excellent.
The level a great idea.We will return
I just couldn't understand how anyone one would not be happy
How any one couldn't enjoy this place is beyond us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Siobhan O,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor Website.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends have enjoyed your stay between us.

We are very happy to read that your last stay at the Meliá Marbella Banús has reached your expectations. We will share your kind comments to all our team and especially with our The Level.

Thank you once again and I hope I can meet you in person during your next stay.

Kind regards,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here in October for four nights. Great holiday enhanced no doubt by the exceptionally warm weather for late October, high 20's. Hotel is Ideally located just a ten minute stroll to the port, very clean and modern however seems to be lacking in any sort of charm probably not helped by the somewhat indifferent staff on reception and breakfast. Will probably try somewhere else in future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dolly1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Dolly1912,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Marbella Banús for your stay in Puerto Banús and we would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We really appreciate your comments referring to the cleaness and accept our sincere apologies for your comments regarding the reception and breakfast staff. We will do our best in order to avoid the situation that you have described. For us, guests are the most important resource and we try to make them feel a good experience with us.

I hope you give us a second opportunity in the future to show the improvement done. If so, please let it me know to ensure that your stay will be as pleasant as possible and meet you personally.

Kind regards,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three fun filled days on a company paid break found the hotel and facilities great just a stones throw from beach and just a small walk to town food and service great superb for couples or a group

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Kevan L,

Thank you very much to share your experience at Meliá Marbella Banús with all the users of the Tripadvisor’s website.

It is a big pleasure to feel your satisfaction in the hotel facilities and especially for the comments referring to our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Puerto Banús and give you the same experience or much better.

Kind regards,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,847 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,436 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Marbella Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Marbella Banus

Address: Mario Vargas Llosa, S/N, Carretera de Cadiz km 175 | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £100 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Marbella Banus 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive area of Puerto Banus, in the famous Golden Mile and very close to the beach and some of the most Deluxe shopping and leisure facilities in Europe. The Melia Marbella Banus Hotel is the perfect choice for visiting Puerto Banus and Marbella thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. In the heart of the "Costa del Golf", and surrounded by some of the finest golf courses in the area, all available at a special discount. Amongst its magnificent facilities and services, Melia Marbella Banus provides 200 superb rooms with two double beds; different dining spaces such as El Rio Verde Restaurant, the Patio Bar, La Hiedra Restaurant and the Pool Bar (the last two only open in summer); free high speed WiFi internet; exclusive The Level service; 3 outdoor pools (1 adults only pool, 1 pool with 3 waterfalls and 1 children’s pool); Wellness Area with indoor heated pool, sauna and Turkish bath; 1 tennis court; 2 paddle tennis courts; a children’s play area; 4 meeting rooms for up to 150 people, and underground parking for the exclusive use of guests with space for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Marbella Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Marbella Banus Hotel Marbella
Sol Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Banus Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing