We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Marbella Banus
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel November 2013 and was very impressed. The rooms were large, spacious and spotlessly clean. In fact the whole hotel was spotless.
The breakfast was fantastic, so much choice including cava and it ran until 1100.
We were offered the Level upgrade on arrival but declined and i'm glad we did as, as it was off season it looked empty every evening and there are lots of nice restaurants and bars in town.
The staff were lovely especially the bar staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thechezzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Ms. Thechezzzza,

On behalf of all the staff of Melia Marbella Banús, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your last stay in Marbella, as well as for taking part of your time to send us your opinion.

We really appreciate your comments. If you felt comfortable in our hotel and its location, we are very glad because we really work hard to make our guests feel at home.

In addition, we will transmit our staff your positive comments about them. It is your positive remarks that help us to continue improving the service quality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Melia Marbella Banus.

Kind regards,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    619
    168
    68
    36
See reviews for
424
723
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

One of the better quality golfing break hotels on offer.
Spacious twin double bedded rooms. Bath and shower en-suites. Small terrace balcony.
Upgrades are available to a suite for €40 per day which gives a massive room plus complimentary dining and free drinks between 6-8 pm.
Location is east of Banus by the coastal path is 10 mins walk away from the night life.
There is a small hum of motorway noise.
Staff friendly. Reception staff a bit condescending and at times come over a bit rude.

My booking had been incorrectly made. Adding a day on rather than arriving the day earlier. Having paid 5 nights the Reception made me pay another nights stay instead of moving the booking dates. A simple process made difficult by the condescending Staff member at reception. Not a good start to a holiday. Leaving me to sort out with holiday company.

The hotel lived up to its 4 star rating. Ok facilities including indoor pool and two fabulous outdoor ones.

Food excellent. Room excellent. Taxis outside hotel at all hours.

I would come again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SippAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina I, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear SippAble,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Melia Marbella Banús through this Tripadvisor website.

Firstly, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience due to the misunderstanding of your booking. As soon as we received your comments, we looked into that matter to avoid it occurs in the future.

We really appreciate your kind words in regards to the rest of your experience in one of our exclusive The Level rooms and it is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our private lounge, the best choice after a nice day on the golf course.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel so that we can redeem ourselves and offer you the service we are proud of.

Kind regards,

Cristina Iñesta
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

stayed at this hotel now on numerous occasions,! and back out their in April 2014, great location, i can however understand if you driver yourself their from the airport that it is tricky to find,! , however we always get a cab so have not had this problem.
Hotel staff / rooms etc. are perfect, also i do think the ''level'' is certainly worth the additional money!, -
location - perfect to stroll to the marina in the evenings! , or to the shops in the day time!.
couldn't tell you what the evening or lunchtime meals are like as we only ever go b&b....

Room Tip: go for the ''level''
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Mr. Andy1469,

Firstly we would like to thank you for writing this review concerning your last stay in Melia Marbella Banus Hotel.

We hugely appreciate your nice comments about our hotel location and The Level service. We are continuously working for keeping improving our resort and facilities so that we achieve our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip at Melia Marbella Banus Hotel in September.

Kind regards,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Booked to stay for 6 nights early December 2013. Reasonably priced 4 star hotel .Hired a car from Malaga Aiport .The address given did not get us any where.We spent 2 hours and end up in Estponia and had no other choice but to stop a local Taxi and paid him 30 Euro to drive us while following him until we arrived. When asked reception they gave us different address from what has been displayed . I have seen a review by another traveller who encountered the same problem.I do not why the Hotel management did not take any notice to amend and update their address!
Reception staff were generally polite, helpful and polite, however one of the lady receptionist promised to lend us a kettle. waited for 2 days and nothing happened until we have to ask again for it.By the time it arrived we were ready to leave!
We found that some noisy maintenance work been carried during our stay.
Bathrooms needs updating as discoloration was present at the silicone deal and rust in bathroom mirror.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawdat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Jawdat54,

Thank you very much for sending your opinion in 2014.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon at Meliá Marbella Banús Hotel and let you enjoy the new changes experienced by our structure since.

We will be expecting you!

Warmest Regards,



Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel june 2013 for 2 weeks with my husband and 3 year old daughter and have to say we loved every minute.
The location is excellent,right on the beach too.The breakfast was excellent and i found the staff overall to be very helpful and pleasant.Loved the pool area's and the kids pool was ideal and safe for our daughter.Had a massage by the pool one day and the girl was amazing,can't think of her name now,she worked at the spa and was a pleasure to meet.
We would love to stay again summer 2014 but will have a small baby this time and I'm worried i would need better facilities(kitchen etc).We will have to see,as there isn't many apart/hotels in the area with kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Ms. Lisa C,

Thank you very much to share your experience at Meliá Marbella Banús with all the users of the Tripadvisor’s website.

We are really pleased to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and our Hotel and Service Team met your expectations. In addition, we really appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast and our staff.

If you’re traveling with children, then the Kids & Co rooms are ideal. They are specifically designed for families, located on the ground floor with direct access to the hotel gardens from the terrace, with special amenities and services for our youngest guests . The Mini Club with activities programme for children aged between 5 and 11(it is available from 15 June to 15 September). For the rooms we have on request kettles and cots, and at the restaurant you can use a microwave twenty-four hours.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Marbella this summer.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Broncano
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

After staying at Melia before, and both then and now on The Level, this was a disappointment. The hotel itself is ok, the surroundings are beautiful, and the location could not be better. The breakfast was also very good, although we had to wait forever to get any coffee.

The staff in the restaurant and bar were not very nice, but the reception was ok. Laura, the girl working on The Level was very nice. The Level itself was not! We had a room on 5th floor, but The Level lounge was downstairs. The tapas and drinks were few and you had to be there at a certain time to get something. If you wanted a cake, you had to be there between 4 and 6, a drink between 6 and 8 and so on. You would have to stay there all day to be sure to get what you wanted. The lounge was not very nice, and there were no outdoor space at all. So you had to stay inside watching the sun outside. I guess the hotel saves a lot of money this way, but we felt cheated. We would never have booked on The Level if we knew this. They should send some people to another hotel with The Level to learn, f.e. in Alicante. The Level there was excellent.

The room was ok, and the beds were great. We may come back, but we will not pay the extra money for The Level, as it was simply not worth much.

The music in the bar at night was so bad that we would have payed to make them stop playing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vigg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Vigg0,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Marbella Banús for your stay in Puerto Banús and we would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We really appreciate your comments referring to the breakfast and Laura and accept our sincere apologies for your comments regarding the restaurant and bar staff. We will do our best in order to avoid the situation that you have described. For us, guests are the most important resource and we try to make them feel a good experience with us.

Regarding The Level service, we are really concerned that we did not achieve your expectations, our team is totally dedicated to respond to the guest’s needs and wants. They are always present to attend our guests and make them feel as if they were at home. Besides, I would like to let you know that we are planning to build a terrace for The Level Lounge.

I hope you give The Level a second opportunity in the future to show the improvement done. If so, please let it me know to ensure that your stay will be as pleasant as possible and meet you personally.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is located next to beach, very good place, good interior. Two Swimming pool are available one is hot water & second regular. Deserts are fabulous. 10 euro per room per day is good gift. Well spreader break fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivvrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanBr, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear ivvrf,

Thank you very much to share your experience at Meliá Marbella Banús with all the users of the Tripadvisor’s website.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Marbella.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Ignacio Broncano
GEX Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,753 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,228 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Marbella Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Marbella Banus

Property: Melia Marbella Banus
Address: Mario Vargas Llosa, S/N, Carretera de Cadiz km 175 | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#14 Family Hotel in Marbella
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Marbella Banus 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive area of Puerto Banus, in the famous Golden Mile and very close to the beach and some of the most Deluxe shopping and leisure facilities in Europe. The Melia Marbella Banus Hotel is the perfect choice for visiting Puerto Banus and Marbella thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. In the heart of the "Costa del Golf", and surrounded by some of the finest golf courses in the area, all available at a special discount. Amongst its magnificent facilities and services, Melia Marbella Banus provides 200 superb rooms with two double beds; different dining spaces such as El Rio Verde Restaurant, the Patio Bar, La Hiedra Restaurant and the Pool Bar (the last two only open in summer); free high speed WiFi internet; exclusive The Level service; 3 outdoor pools (1 adults only pool, 1 pool with 3 waterfalls and 1 children’s pool); Wellness Area with indoor heated pool, sauna and Turkish bath; 1 tennis court; 2 paddle tennis courts; a children’s play area; 4 meeting rooms for up to 150 people, and underground parking for the exclusive use of guests with space for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Marbella Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Marbella Banus Hotel Marbella
Sol Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Banus Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing