We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Marbella Banus
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a little gem! First time to the region and loved it. A faultless hotel with staff that match. I cannot find anything to complain about a wonderful trip!! See you in September for my daughters 21st. Thanks again Jane brighton

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank J i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Mrs Brighton,

We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.
On behalf of the entire team of Melia Marbella Banús we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about our staff.

We look forward your visit in september!

Your sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I visited Melia Banus for 3 nights with 3 girlfriends in early May. We were delighted with the hotel, rooms well suited to 'twin' sharing as both beds big, and very comfortable. Bathrooms good too and plenty of storage and space in the room. We had a pool view room, which I preferred. The other 2 had sea view and the frogs kept them awake!
Pool area was nicely kept garden-wise but empty glasses etc. were not collected very promptly, or tidied quickly. Not sure there were enough bar staff working at the time we were staying.
Location was nice, although due to the height of our heels, we cabbed it into the Port, it's really not very far!
Food at breakfast was very good quality, and coffee was much better than I've had in a hotel for some time.
Will definitely return. In fact we have already booked another short break!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Kiri18,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and location!
We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.
Also, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding to the pool area. Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests and we work day by day in order to keep improving our hotel and service.
We can not wait to welcome you back, and be aware that you have already organised your return very soon makes us to be more than happy.

See you very soon!

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just back from 3 nights (4 full days) at this hotel, with a small group of friends. We got a great deal through booking.com and stayed in 'the level' which allocated a room on the 5th floor as well as unlimited entrance into the lounge for drinks and snacks! A great quality Cava was 'on tap' too. We checked in from 'the level' and throughout our stay enjoyed great service from Reda who always greeted us with a smile! We only wished that there had been an outside terrace linked to 'the level' so that drinks could have been enjoyed outside. The weather was amazing however the outside pools were freezing, so only managed to venture into it once. There is an indoor heated pool, sauna etc but no spa facilities. The location was ideal, with access at the back of the pool area to a gate activated by the key card, which lead to a short walk (2mins) to the beach. Ten mins walk by the beach lead to the main port, so the location was ideal. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: It is worth booking 'the level' which is located on the ground floor and over looks the adul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Rita B,

First at all, on behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Marbella Banús.

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our The Level lady Reda. We will transmit her your comments.

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we would like to inform you that we are working to improve our The Level Lounge with a beautiful exterior terrace where you could enjoy your drinks and snacks on your next visit.

We are happy to read that we will welcome you back in a near future, when the water of our pools are warmer. Do not hesitate to contact us directly in advance.

Your sincerley,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the melia banus :-D we had a fab time.. The level is well worth upgrading to you get treated like royalty! The staff are attentive and very friendly.. Special mention to Maria who worked hard and was always smiling and chatty :-) .. The grounds of the hotel of extremely well kept people working most of the day to keep it clean and tidy.. 5 minutes walk to the marina a 40 minute walk into marbella..had a brilliant time x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Nina G,

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of Meliá Marbella Banús and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day!

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality. Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain. It will be a pleasure for me to hace te opportunuty to share your comments with the rest of the staff.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your new stay an amazing experience again!

Your sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Amazing room, level service was fantastic ,all day cava, drinks and canapes...coffee machine delicious! but so was the gorgeous main buffet restaurant with beautful fresh food and salads and show cooking with gorgeous steaks, fish and seafood! Seabass, monkfish, scallops, tuna..what a slection! Bar staff were amazing and waitress maria was extremely helpful and friendly...was the perfect 5 night escape from cold rainy uk!

Room Tip: level rooms are on floor 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandchick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Islandchick76,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments.It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff!

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated!

It has been a pleasure to receive such good comments about our restaurant services and staff; do not hesitate taht we will share them with María and all the team.
We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!

Your sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel could have been a lot better but lacked management.
The kids and co format sounds great but the reality is you have to ask for everything.
Kids should get their own check in but we had to ask about this as we had told our children about it before arriving.
The children should get a free drink every day but each time we ordered we were presented with a bill and had to explain in front of other customers they should be free which is very embarrassing.
We only had one turn down service in a week.
The first room we were given looked on to a hedge so we moved rooms and ended up with a smell that was eventually tracked down to the fridge but had to wait 24 hours for it to be changed.
The outdoor pools were freezing although the write up said that one pool was heated which happened to be a tiny pool indoors which was very dirty and have my family earache.

This is my first review on trip advisor but thought these things should be flagged up as we came away very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Alan W,

Firts at all, we would like to show you our apologies for the inconveniences you have had during your stay.

Regarding to the concept kids&co we inform you that we just implanted it and we are sorry if we had not lived up to your expectations. We will keep working to improve it and we hope you can enjoy it better when you return to visit us soon.

As for your comments about the fridge and turn down service, do not hesitate that it is being investigated to avoid that happen again in the future.

We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel.

Your sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Jsut back from a work conference at the hotel, overall the hotel was good, just need some issues solving..

Check in was good, quick and efficient. Breakfast was good but the dining rooms was noisy even when not full. My room was on the third floor it was clean and large, there were two beds in the room and still plenty of space.

My biggest fault was the broadband, it would not always connect and I gave up in the end using my phone to connect directly.

Just a couple of mins walk from the beach, great location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripple_Disaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina I, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Tripple_Disaster,

I would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our Hotel.

Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had during your stay with the wireless internet service. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours regarding to this.
We will take good notice of all your impressions to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guests the best quality of service and product.

Thank you again for your positive feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to receive you again very soon in Meliá Marbella Banús.

Your sincerely,

CRISTINA IÑESTA
ROOMS DIVISION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,846 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,434 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Marbella Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Marbella Banus

Address: Mario Vargas Llosa, S/N, Carretera de Cadiz km 175 | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#14 Family Hotel in Marbella
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £82 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Marbella Banus 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive area of Puerto Banus, in the famous Golden Mile and very close to the beach and some of the most Deluxe shopping and leisure facilities in Europe. The Melia Marbella Banus Hotel is the perfect choice for visiting Puerto Banus and Marbella thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. In the heart of the "Costa del Golf", and surrounded by some of the finest golf courses in the area, all available at a special discount. Amongst its magnificent facilities and services, Melia Marbella Banus provides 200 superb rooms with two double beds; different dining spaces such as El Rio Verde Restaurant, the Patio Bar, La Hiedra Restaurant and the Pool Bar (the last two only open in summer); free high speed WiFi internet; exclusive The Level service; 3 outdoor pools (1 adults only pool, 1 pool with 3 waterfalls and 1 children’s pool); Wellness Area with indoor heated pool, sauna and Turkish bath; 1 tennis court; 2 paddle tennis courts; a children’s play area; 4 meeting rooms for up to 150 people, and underground parking for the exclusive use of guests with space for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Marbella Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Marbella Banus Hotel Marbella
Sol Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Banus Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing