We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, will return soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Marbella Banus
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, will return soon”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just spent 11 days at the Melia and cannot recommend it highly enough. Great location close to Banus, no problems whatsoever with the room/facilities etc. but more than anything else, the staff were among the best I have ever seen at a hotel. Will definitely go back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mike W,

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Meliá Marbella Banús.

We are hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day is the reason why we are proud of our profession.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon!

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    609
    164
    61
    37
See reviews for
407
705
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Melia Marbella Banus - our fourth time there. As always, we had a wonderful stay, the management and staff were excellent, location is perfect as are facilities, including the addition or more sun beds around the adults only pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning in a few weeks time. Can't fault it and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Puerto Banus.

Room Tip: Level Garden Rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Godd Afternoon David L,

Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your Experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

We are hugely proud to know that our team turned your stay into marvelous memories!

We very much appreciate your kind feedback and your lovely words used to describe our Hotel and we can not wait to receive you in a few weeks!

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 day visit to the Melia Marbella Banus and would like to take the opportunity to thank the management and staff for making this visit extra special.

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and always gone home telling everyone what a great time we’d had, so on this occasions we had some additional members of the family join us.

I was aware the hotel had a new Guest Experience Manager – Fernando, and could only hope that we would continue to receive the same level of high service and standards that we had become accustomed to.

I’m happy to report that Fernando and all of the staff surpassed our expectations and made the stay the most enjoyable experience yet.

We look forward to going back to the Melia Banus as we know the management and staff are passionate to do things right so they meet the demands of the guests.

I’ve stayed in many high calibre hotels around the world, but feel the Melia Banus is great value for money and a wonderful place to stay.

We look forward to our next visit.

Thanks again from the Matthews Family in Wiltshire.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear familly,

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor!

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. I really appreciate your kind words about me and my colleagues. It was an huge pleasure have you here.

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Kind regards,

Fernando Preto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

People are rude and don't like any noise after 9pm. Not really suitable for hen or stag parties. They need to have families and large parties on separate floors to avoid complaints. Not alot of food options at the beach bar. Not enough sun beds to accommodate all the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Natasha P,

We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product.

We really appreciate your comments, we do take them into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable,

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect! We can't fault it! The location is spot on, 2 min walk to the beach 10 min walk to puerto Banus and 15 minute taxi to Marbella town.
I've read so many reviews about upgrading to the level I'm so happy we didn't as they look like caged animals trapped behind a glass wall! So I'd recommend just stick with b&b so you can sample all the lovely restaurants and great bars on the beach! Just perfect! Also breakfast was so nice a huge selection
We had a room facing the pool! With a huge balcony and a spacious room.
We will be returning and would recommend it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CollinMeathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear CollinMeathews,

We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your Experience! We would recommend you to try our the level, during your next visit. The wall glass you saw is our new terrace, where you can enjoy a lot of complementary drinks and snacks. Nevertheless, there is a beautiful and comfortable The Level lounge, so you can choose to have your drinks outside at the terrace or inside at the lounge. We promise you that you will never feel caged, you will feel very pampered!

We will be glad to welcome you in a future and make your visit unforgettable!

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned last week from Melia Banus, My first time. Not impressed with the service. Normally stay in the Guadalmina Hotel San Pedro (fantastic) but I was with my daughter for her birthday and she wanted to be near the port. Had a terrible night with neighbors till 4 am. Spoke to the staff three times, absolutely useless until I threatened to call the police. Shortage of staff at the front desk especially when checking in. Met some regulars that were also not too impressed with the present service. The manager, Fernando was not really bothered about anything. A shame really.

Room Tip: overlooking pool room better than sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr lynng,

First of all, thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Meliá Marbella Banús.

We are very sorry if during your stay with us you could find some inconvenience. Do not hesitate that we will follow your remarks.

Please, note that we do care a lot, about the behavior of our customers, but we hope you can understand that it can sometimes be difficult to control the attitude of all of them, 24 hours a day.

I am very disappointed to know, as Guest Experience Manager, that in your case I gave you the impression of I did not care about you during your visit. (My main goal, and also my passion is to make my guests feel at home and make them live an unforgettable experience in our hotel) and i cannot explain why in your case, it was not like this.

I will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in me and the rest of the staff.

Kind regards,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been Melia loyalty members for about 25 years and have recommended the chain to a lot of people. This is the first time we have decided to write a review.Is it because of the location that MMB are operating a massive rip off ? We paid nearly 300euro per night for a CHEAP ,MEAN,and very limited Level service which was curtailed even further on 1 june.Complaints were made to management by a number of guests but the rip off continued.One lady was two minutes late for the ""lunch time""food and requested an apple .She was refused as she was out of time!! The evening buffet brings the same words to mind CHEAP MEAN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank melo123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Melo123321,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Meliá Marbella Banús.

We are sorry if your experience with us in our The Level was not as pleasant as we wish and if our service didn’t reached all of your expectations. We normally receive very good comments of our The Level services, because for us all our guests and of course our The Level Guest are very important, we cannot explain why in your case was different.

We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel,

Kind rewards,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.6 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,687 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
899 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Marbella Banus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Marbella Banus

Property: Melia Marbella Banus
Address: Mario Vargas Llosa, S/N, Carretera de Cadiz km 175 | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#14 Family Hotel in Marbella
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Marbella Banus 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive area of Puerto Banus, in the famous Golden Mile and very close to the beach and some of the most Deluxe shopping and leisure facilities in Europe. The Melia Marbella Banus Hotel is the perfect choice for visiting Puerto Banus and Marbella thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. In the heart of the "Costa del Golf", and surrounded by some of the finest golf courses in the area, all available at a special discount. Amongst its magnificent facilities and services, Melia Marbella Banus provides 200 superb rooms with two double beds; different dining spaces such as El Rio Verde Restaurant, the Patio Bar, La Hiedra Restaurant and the Pool Bar (the last two only open in summer); free high speed WiFi internet; exclusive The Level service; 3 outdoor pools (1 adults only pool, 1 pool with 3 waterfalls and 1 children’s pool); Wellness Area with indoor heated pool, sauna and Turkish bath; 1 tennis court; 2 paddle tennis courts; a children’s play area; 4 meeting rooms for up to 150 people, and underground parking for the exclusive use of guests with space for 60 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Melia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Marbella Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Marbella Banus Hotel Marbella
Sol Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Dinamar
Melia Marbella Banus Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing