We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best paella in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Don Pescaito Restaurante - CLOSED

Don Pescaito Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best paella in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I visited the place by chance, but I was happily impressed about the food standards. The paella was the best ever.
Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    24
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really Good Fish Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My parents in law recommended this restaurant to us and we visited a few times on a recent holiday in March. We were really impressed, really nice starters, I particularly enjoyed the prawn and avocado. The mains were equally good, for us fish each time simply prepared but with really fresh taste. Nice atmosphere and Stephen who served us each night was really friendly and helpful with choosing wine and also which fish we could share on a particular night. The restaurant is not expensive and I am really looking forward to going back in September.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swellsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I was in don pescaito again and enjoyed my meal the manager Steve was very helpful I had the fish soup and sole on the bone really nice and the atmosphere was so relaxing

Helpful?
3 Thank Gticrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duquesa Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyabale experiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went for the first time in early March. We got a very warm welcome from all the staff, The Restaurant was relaxing and very spacious. The menu had a large selection of fresh fish ,and good selection of chicken and meat dishes. There was a great choice of starters, I went for the mussels in wine sauce with fresh bread they were great. We all chose fresh fish for mains and we were all very happy with our choice. The deserts looked great but I was too full I went for a Sambuca .We all had a very good evening ,great value and will highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ClubhouseRestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh my god”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing fish

Had the sea bream in rock salt... WOW

Staff were amazing and really friendly service


Will definitely go back

Helpful?
3 Thank MathewE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Pescaito Restaurante also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing