We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Really beautiful hotel, its like a small apartement and feels like at your own home. The location is in the middle of the old town of marbella and only about 10 minutes walk to the beach. Lots of nice restaurant around and we really want to come back sometimes in the future !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphamax112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    47
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
125
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel, the room was impeccable and lovingly decorated, the hotel in itself is absolutely charming and the people running it couldnt be more helpful. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we knew it was going to be a great stay. Its very well situated in the casco antiguo although we found it a bit hard to find at first once we got our bearings it was fine.

loved it, dont hesitate in booking your stay here you'll be welllooked after!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAspell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Beautiful hotel...impeccable service.....amazing ambience!!
Thank you Paloma for making our stay so wonderful !
The location was so central , and lots of nice restaurants close by. The beach was not far away either , and the balcony we had our breakfast on each morning was delightful.(book a room with a balcony if you can , as it is very much worth the extra money). Breakfast to the room each morning too was special.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QH-Resident-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Great service, beautiful rooms (maybe a bit traditional looking for some) and in a fantastic location in the old city. Its unbelievably quiet at night and the breakfast baskets are wonderful (you can choose to have your breakfast downstairs or delivered to your room - choose your room!!). Its a pedestrian street so dont try and drive up, go straight to the municipal parking garage which is very nearby. Park on level 3 if you want to walk straight out to street level. Will stay here again whenever I return to Marbella.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace, ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in the La Morada Mas Hermosa in Feb this year - 7th - 14th.
Would highly recommend the hotel, sisters Paloma and Magda made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The hotel is located in the quaint old town, lots of bars and restaurents close by and only a short stroll to the waterfront. The breakfast basket delivered to our room suited us just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesRMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomafeito, Propietario at Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always helpful for us to know our guests impressions and we would like to truly thank you for yours.
We hope we will be welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Paloma y Marta Feito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Lovely place, hidden away down a small flower lined street. Owners very friendly and helpful and room extremely clean and comfortable. Very quiet - no noise from the street and did not hear from any other guests either. Perfect location in the midst of things. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

A lovely boutique hotel located smack bang in the middle of the Old Town, Marbella. Lovely staff, unique room and definitely among the best located hotels we have stayed in. No negative points to make at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowledgeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Casa la Concha
Casa la Concha
#25 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#37 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Property: Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing