We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Marbella old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Marbella old town”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Deliberately chose to stay in the old town and picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews.

We were not disappointed. The hotel is a beautiful, old, authentic old-town house incorporating the original features. We were in Room 5 at the very top of the stairs. Aside from aching legs the stairs didn't really bother us but may bother others.

Room was nicely appointed. Breakfast served between 9am and 11am in your room or in a lovely little area on the ground floor.

Lots of lovely bars, restaurants etc close by.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanglor-Still
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    49
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
128
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the two bedroom apartment for our break between xmas and new year. There were lots of positives but a few areas of concern that should be mentioned. The main hotel was closed so we didnt visit this building. Overall though it was a great place to stay.

Positives - The apartment is spacious and has a great private roof terrace which even at the end of December was warm in the sun. The bed was super comfy and hard to get out of in the morning. The kitchen and living room were small but well equipped for what we needed. Free wifi was good, though the signal wasn't strong enough to to make use of it in the bedroom.

Areas of concern - the steps up to the apartment are many and uneven. Ladies, you would be advised to take off your heels before going up or down to make it a bit easier. While the courtyard the apartment is situated in is lovely, you are given a key ring with five keys on it and it is very hard to get in when its all locked up at night. We were worried one evening we would be locked out. This needs to be rectified immediately. While the bathroom is large the shower is put up in a very awkward position above the bath, meaning you have a very small shower area. Again, easily rectifiable with a bit of time and energy.

Overall I would recommend the apartment. Its in a great location and provides a really good base for exploring Marbella as everything is in walking distance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manxgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are seasoned travellers, one of us since 1942, ranging from sleep in ditches, rail stations and airports to save money to hostels and right through to the odd five-star. Yet this hotel suited us like hardly any other. It makes a nonsense of the star-rating system. On arrival there is not the usual panic to buy water - it's there at €1 a big bottle - and find drink: excellent half bottles of wine are in the lobby at €3. All on a trust system, one simply pays reception the next morning. The breakfast room is charming, but we never went. Instead we opted for the basket delivered to the room doorstep and to be enjoyed in whatever state of deshabille or chaos we might be in. Good coffee, warm croissants, toast, bread, rolls, fruit. jams, and a unique honey with bits of crystallised sugar making it look like amber: delicious in the breakfast yoghurt. We had the big roof terrace with spiral staircase which did not bother our medium walking difficulties. For the rest, just read the other reviews. The old town satisified most of our eating needs. Beer lovers should head for Cafe Del Puerto on the seafront at the Puerto Deportivo. It claims to be Marbella's only Belgian beer restaurant, offering a big choice and with an excellent meal selection from tapas to three-course dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallocentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Positive:
Location: Directly in Centre of Old Town next to restaurants and shops but still very calm (located in a small sidestreet)
Service: very nice owners (friendly and helpful)
Rooms: not modern but charming and typical Spanish, clean - WIFI works well

Negatve:
* Breakfast choice for Germans not sufficient but for French it's fine

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen111-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night finishing our 10 day tour of Southern Spain and we received a great welcome from the owner when we arrived. We were there fairly early but our room was ready and we were welcomed with open arms. We had a Double room, en-suite and a little side room where we had a lovely breakfast. It's a very central location in the lovely old town of Marbella which was full of restaurants and bars but not rowdy and there was a lovely atmosphere the night we were there. You have to pay for car parking in the nearby market carpark which was only €5 for 24 hours so that was great. We had to be in the airport by 9 am and asked for breakfast at 8.30 even though breakfast started at 9. Again no problem and a lovely breakfast arrived at 8.30 on the dot and set us up for our day of travel. Thanks to the two ladies for a lovely stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonopase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in this charming hotel..tucked away in the streets of old Marbella
The hotel provides everything you need and is so accessible to everything in the town...the room was beautiful..we stayed in Number 5... The walls and bathroom were all in a soft pastel blue with white bed linen...so restful ... A well equipped room...lovely soft fluffy towels and quaint little windows looking down in the street below...so quiet....
Breakfast was amazing...a lovely basket arrived outside our door & full of so many delicious items...fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese,warm croissants and bread...coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice all served in individual small bottles....incredible presentation....an absolute treat..!
The hotel staff are lovely and helpful and so kind and friendly . This hotel is an absolute gem...we really loved our time here and will definitely be back again..do not let the 2 star dissuade you from staying here it is a small hotel with simplest lovely facilities presented in a 5 star way....really recommend a night away here...walking distance to everything in the town -simply wonderful

Room Tip: Room number 5 was so romantic and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sais444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed in the 'charming apartment' as advertised on the hotel's own website in September '13. It exceeded our expectations in every way. A lovely little kitchen with stove top, fridge/freezer, microwave and all utensils, dishcloth, washing up liquid provided. This joins into a good sized sitting room area with a 2 seater couch and 2 armchairs and flat screen tv. There is air-con which was much appreciated! Then a corridor with a bedroom with a sofa bed in it followed by a large bathroom with a good, powerful shower and plentiful hot water. The only little thing I would change would be for the fixing on the wall that holds the shower head...the water tended to face more into the wall when it was on this which was a little annoying but it wasn't a major problem if you just stood right next to the wall :-) The bedroom was large with 2 single beds made up together with sheets to look like a super-king size (6ft wide) bed. There is an air conditioning unit in the room also. Spiral stairs lead up to the roof terrace which has patio table and 4 chairs and a day bed which is shaded nicely. This apartment was litterally seconds from Plaza de los Naranjos and less than 5 mins walk to the beach area, absolutely brilliant location. Despite being bang smack in the centre of the old town you couldn't hear any hustle and bustle, it was really peacefully quiet. Arranging to meet the hotel personnel at the apartment was quick and easy and they were extremely accomodating. We were even able to just drop the keys in the letterbox when we were leaving..which was very convenient I have to say. I would recommend the apartment to anyone really......except those travelling with small children or those who cannot deal with stairs/steps well because there are a lot of these leading up to the apartment from the street. Compared to other accomodation we looked at we also thought we got great value and hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smckillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#37 of 70 in Marbella
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa la Concha
Casa la Concha
#25 of 70 in Marbella
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Property: Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing