We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location Perfect”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just back from a three night stay with my mam and sister and had a great time. We stayed in the suite and it was perfect beds so comfortable and living area great space. Also a great terrace space for those evenings with your book and a glass of wine. Would recommend this for so many reason location, comfort and friendliness will be back. Breakfast was fab also....
Sally, Laura and Elaine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    49
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
129
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago, lovely part of old Marbella town with lots of great bars & restaurants nearby. Despite that it's still very quite, nice comfortable bed & we slept very well.
Very good Wifi too if you need it. Bottled water left on trust, you just put €1 there when you'd like a bottle & a hearty continental breakfast to set you up for the day.
If you want to get away from boring corporate hotels & stay somewhere quirky but really comfortable then this is for you! We loved it, highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazzaL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights here from 21/04 and we loved it. Easy to find,took the airport shuttle bus to the bus station and then a 20 min walk down the hill (shame it was raining) check in was fine and straightforward, we had a lovely room with a small sun terrace ,clean bathroom and 2 single beds(travelled with 22year old daughter) I loved having the breakfast basket .wi-fi was very good and there was a couple of English stations available on the TV.beach towels available for 1euro, quiet at night as on a traffic free small side street.beds very comfy ,safe in room ,near great bars, restaurants and 5 mins from beach.we stayed in3 hotels in Marbella..see other reviews..this was our favourite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willowtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Ideal for exploring the old town, the beach or port. Right in the heart of the old town. Not suitable for families with young children or the less able bodied due to the amount of steps.

Beautiful if not rather tatty in places but that adds to the charm, really could not be nearer the bars and restaurants of Orange Square.

Room Tip: 2bedroom apartment had a lovely roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Deliberately chose to stay in the old town and picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews.

We were not disappointed. The hotel is a beautiful, old, authentic old-town house incorporating the original features. We were in Room 5 at the very top of the stairs. Aside from aching legs the stairs didn't really bother us but may bother others.

Room was nicely appointed. Breakfast served between 9am and 11am in your room or in a lovely little area on the ground floor.

Lots of lovely bars, restaurants etc close by.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanglor-Still
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the two bedroom apartment for our break between xmas and new year. There were lots of positives but a few areas of concern that should be mentioned. The main hotel was closed so we didnt visit this building. Overall though it was a great place to stay.

Positives - The apartment is spacious and has a great private roof terrace which even at the end of December was warm in the sun. The bed was super comfy and hard to get out of in the morning. The kitchen and living room were small but well equipped for what we needed. Free wifi was good, though the signal wasn't strong enough to to make use of it in the bedroom.

Areas of concern - the steps up to the apartment are many and uneven. Ladies, you would be advised to take off your heels before going up or down to make it a bit easier. While the courtyard the apartment is situated in is lovely, you are given a key ring with five keys on it and it is very hard to get in when its all locked up at night. We were worried one evening we would be locked out. This needs to be rectified immediately. While the bathroom is large the shower is put up in a very awkward position above the bath, meaning you have a very small shower area. Again, easily rectifiable with a bit of time and energy.

Overall I would recommend the apartment. Its in a great location and provides a really good base for exploring Marbella as everything is in walking distance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manxgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorey, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are seasoned travellers, one of us since 1942, ranging from sleep in ditches, rail stations and airports to save money to hostels and right through to the odd five-star. Yet this hotel suited us like hardly any other. It makes a nonsense of the star-rating system. On arrival there is not the usual panic to buy water - it's there at €1 a big bottle - and find drink: excellent half bottles of wine are in the lobby at €3. All on a trust system, one simply pays reception the next morning. The breakfast room is charming, but we never went. Instead we opted for the basket delivered to the room doorstep and to be enjoyed in whatever state of deshabille or chaos we might be in. Good coffee, warm croissants, toast, bread, rolls, fruit. jams, and a unique honey with bits of crystallised sugar making it look like amber: delicious in the breakfast yoghurt. We had the big roof terrace with spiral staircase which did not bother our medium walking difficulties. For the rest, just read the other reviews. The old town satisified most of our eating needs. Beer lovers should head for Cafe Del Puerto on the seafront at the Puerto Deportivo. It claims to be Marbella's only Belgian beer restaurant, offering a big choice and with an excellent meal selection from tapas to three-course dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallocentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
0.0 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 70 in Marbella
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baviera
Hotel Baviera
#43 of 70 in Marbella
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa

Property: Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Address: Calle Montenebros 16 | Casco Antiguo, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel’s special charm lies in its authenticity and simplicity. Located in the Old Town, where a traditional village atmosphere still pervades, the beach and shops are just a short stroll away. With our attentive service, every care is taken to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing.Our rooms are non-smoking and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with A/C hot/cold, ceiling fan, telephone,hairdryer, 20” flat screen TV and satellite TV channels, free WiFi access and a safe. Bed linen is 100% cotton and bathrooms are stocked with natural & organic toiletries. Breakfast service available included in room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing