We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our girlie getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vasari Vacation Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have just got back from a girlie long weekend at Vasari Resort and it was perfect!
We chilled by the very quiet pool surrounded by gorgeous gardens by day and partied in Puerto Banus by night.
All the staff at the Vasari were so helpful especially the guy who ran the snack bar.
The apartments were so spacious, clean and the decor was pretty good too.
It was a 5 minute taxi ride into PB or you could walk (takes about 25 mins, especially in heels!!).
As for PB recommendations - we partied at Newscafe which was brilliant and Seven which was OK.
We ate in a lovely Italian called Dali's which was up some steps opposite Dior and Hermes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Customer:

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you back soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Vasari Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Resort is located only minutes drive from Puerto Banus and probably a five euro taxi trip. Very friendly staff in particular at reception. The apartments themselves are spacious,well the one we stayed in certainly was. It was a one bed room apartment with a kitchen and all mod cons. The only complaint i might have is that its pretty easy to hear the going on's in neighboring rooms, and i mean all going on's!!

Room Tip: Pool facing as always way to go.Some face the road with can be loud
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoggy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some of your time in writing a comment about your stay at Vasari. We are delighted to read this nice message about the staff at Vasari. With reference about your complaint we will take it into consideration and we will transfer it to the manager.
Your comments are very useful for us on our efforts to make your stay unforgettable.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've just visited Vasari apartments for the second year with a group of friends. The place is so lovely, it's quiet, well looked after and the apartments are a great size. The kitchens are well equipped too. There is a little cafe round the pool serving food all day and a lovely pool. The resort is also a 15 min walk into Puerto Banus or short taxo (5 Euros).
You can pay a little bit more to stay here compared to other places, but having been to this area a number of times over the years, it's by far the best and well worth the extra.
The staff are also very freindly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you about the time you have spent in writing a comment about Vasari and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Location is far 15 minutes walking distance from Puerto Banos this was the only negative thing for this Resort a complementary shuttle to Puerto Banos would be perfect or at least to the Security gate.
The Apartment was very good with all our needed and fantastic balcony. Swimming pool clean with live guard available all the day.
We received our room as booked with Cot for our baby, Staff extra friendly.
Wi-Fi Available in all Resort.
Just a comment for the resort management about cleaning materials it should be for all the stay period and not for the first day only; this will not add huge cost.

Room Tip: Request apartment in first floor not on the ground level with Balcony on the road side
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noghnosh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear customer:

Thanks for your comments, for your information the daily clean service is available at an additional charge, our prices include housekeeping in alternative days.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

after staying in la carla (nearer to the airport) every year we decided to stay closer to the action in Peurto Banus and we couldn't have picked a better hotel for it! it is a ten/fifteen minute walk (half an hour in crazy heels) to the front. the hotel offers underground gated parking which is great if you have a hire car. the apartments are great size and have a full kitchen, although the bathrooms could do with a refurbishment. the pool area and gardens are lovely and kept very clean. the pool bar is cheap and cheerful, with half a beer costing only €2.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you about about the comment you have written in Tripadvisor and hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at the resort from 22-26 August with two friends. Really impressed on arrival to find one bedroom apartment really spacious, spotless and with lovely decor. Resort was very secure and staff helpful, it was also nice and quiet so chilled after a night out on the town! Only downside to the apartment was that there was only one mirror situated in the bathroom, with three of us getting ready another mirror would have been useful.

Pool area was good although the menu at the pool bar/cafe could have been a bit more varied.

All round a great stay and highly recommended :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank DebbieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time in writing a comment about your impressions during your stay at Vasari Resort. With reference to your suggestion about the mirror we will take it into consideration. We are happy to read that you had a great stay at Vasari and hope to see you son again.

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed with a couple of friends. We loved it, lots of other girl groups as well. So really nice atmosphere. Very relaxing, chilled by the pool all day, drank wine on our patio in the evening & not far to walk into town. Supermarket nearby which was great for stocking up. Apartment was lovely & in a really nice street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubaigirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for such nice comments you wrote about your stay at Vasari. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,779 reviews
0.5 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#37 of 70 in Marbella
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: £73 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella
Vasari Vacation Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing