We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort - great for families - shame about the Lifeguards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vasari Vacation Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been here for over 10 days now and have had a lovely time, the apartment is spacious, clean and the reception staff can't do enough for you. It's a shame the same can't be said about the lifeguard.

We have watched various different families with children enjoy the pool (which is lovely and warm). Kids playing ball and using their lilo's was not an issue. That is until I went and bought a rubber ring and inflatable lilo for my kids. They must have been in the pool no longer than 2 minutes before Mr Stroppy got off his chair and started babbling in Spanish at my kids they were not allowed any inflatables in the pool.

He kept telling me it was not possible, at which point I explained that the lifeguard over the previous 5 days did not mind the kids having fun and that I was not going to make the kids stop having fun. He kept repeating to me that it was "Not possible" - I simply replied it was possible and that the kids were not hurting anyone.

When I refused to remove the offending items (a rubber ring and lilo) he stomped off to get the manager.

The manager came out and explained that rules were rules and that inflatables were not allowed in the pool. This made me laugh as having seen other kids with lilos for the last week and no one had said a word. One of the other guests told me they have been coming here for 6 years and it had never been an issue

I simply asked the manager why the kids were not allowed to have fun? The answer was that if everyone had inflatables there would be no room for anyone to swim! Really????

I explained that obviously if there were too many then of course we would take them out but as he reminded me several times, rules are rules.

I could understand if it was a couples only resort like Sandals but it's not. It is a family resort in Marbella aimed at kids - get a grip Vasari

A little common sense goes a long way - give a lifeguard a bit of power and it goes to his head

It's a shame as I really like it here and would have given it 5 stars but I am afraid based on this experience we won't be coming back and wouldn't recommend it to others if, like our kids, they want to float in the pool and throw the odd ball.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks for your comments about Vasari Resort, we take note of them and acting accordingly.
We feel the misunderstanding may have happened.

Hope to see you again .

Vasari team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Vasari Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Group of women, mixed ages, we had 2 x 2bed apts in different blocks, both very clean with lovely large balconies. The fountain splashing wasn't a bother! The pool area was clean and quiet so we had a fab time chilling out in the day. The pool bar food was nice for lunch.
A refundable 10euro for a beach towel at check in for having by the pool- saves bringing one if you just have hand luggage.
We used both Iceland supermarket at front of resort and the Spanish one across the road, both great to stock up for a couple of nights dining in, we also dined out. You can walk to PB but it's a very busy road down to beach/ harbour we liked to walk first day to see what's around then taxi the other days as much quicker!
Marbella old town 15 minute taxi. Puerto Banus harbour for the bars and nightlife 2 minute taxi/ about 8euros. The reception will call a taxi for you, they are very helpful.
We didn't want to leave our relaxing apartments to come home.
We loved the lively nightlife and dancing all night but the cost of drinks in Puerto Banus were very
high.
We will be back soon I hope.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newmoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mrs/Mr;

Thank you for your comments, the vasari team hopes to see you soon again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything about this place was great except the bar service. They close at 2000. English breakfast was €10 wasted - a cold German Wurstel sausage??? A bottle of Moet €100? Surely this could be improved?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizzypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Front Office Manager at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest.

We are very happy that you did like our resort.
Sorry that you were disappointed with the closing time of the bar but unfortunately been a pool bar can’t stay open too late because the noise could disturb the clients on the apartments.
We hope that we can see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Vasari Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

very good................
near puerto puenous.. 10 walking..........
1 minute by car........
very quiet..........
parking free.......
clean apartment.......
near supetmarket........
near rental car.........
near gas staition........

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your impressions about your stay at Tripadvisor. We feel very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards,

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

These apartments are great value for money! 4/5 star surroundings for the price of 3 star. We stayed in May for one week in a 3 bedroom apartment. I was very pleasantly surprised at how modern the apartment was when we arrived as some of the photos on the website show slightly dated interiors. We stayed in the Venecia (I think) on the ground floor and had access straight to the Jacuzzi area, I personally think this is the best spot in the resort. The pool area was fab, very clean and well kept, the pool bar was very reasonable and offered a good variety. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only 15 minutes walk to the port!! Iceland and waitrose just 5/10mins walk. Only negatives would be that it did get slightly noisy on a weekend when stag and hen partys arrived but nothing too out of control. I also found the beds a little hard for my liking but used the spare duvet as a mattress topper. If you are wanting a cheaper option in Marbella this is perfect and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Stay in a ground floor apartment in the Venecia Block, walk straight out to the Jacuzzi and private...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Customer:


First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

The managing director would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor regarding your experience at Vasari Resort.
We will use these comments to improve ours services in all possible aspects.

Kind Regards.

Customer’s services

Vasari Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed in the Venezia-1 apartment (2 bed/2 bath). Very spacious with almost everything you need (A microwave would have been nice). Very nice bathrooms. Water pressure was not very good though.

Parking garage underneath with elevator straight to front door. Grounds are very well kept with a nice pool area. One negative: The fountain just next to our terrace was very noisy, splashing all day.

Excellent service from receptionist on arrival.

For grocery shopping there's an Iceland supermarket just outside the resort entrance. Appx 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, RECEPTION at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time in writing a comment about your experience in Vasari. With reference to the microwave they were available on request. It would have been nice to know it so that we could have prepared one in your apartment. Regarding the water pressure we would be happy to know it during your stay and we would have sent the maintenance guy to check it.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had suffer during your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have to agree with the review below. This was the most perfect place beautiful gardens huge apartments lovely pool area amazingly helpful staff all you could want and more. I can't fault anything about this resort and I will be returning next year with my friends for another taste of paradise. Thank you for a holiday We will never forget.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Customer:


First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

The managing director would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor regarding your experience at Vasari Resort.


Kind Regards.

Customer’s services

Vasari Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,281 reviews
0.5 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#37 of 70 in Marbella
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: £73 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella
Vasari Vacation Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing