We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vasari Vacation Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Have just returned from a girls weekend to Vasari apartments and thought it was fab. Apartments were amazing, comfortable and spacious and the pool lovely. I agree the lifeguard was lacking humour but it was fun to watch him enforcing the inflatable rule. Iceland just down the road, although the walk back up the slight hill with 10 litres of water was not fun. Short taxi ride into main resort, reception helpfully call for you - they really could smile a bit more though. Whilst we were there we had a lovely meal at La Sala - highly recommended and watched the wealthy at the marina. Overall a great holiday and Vasari resort was a good base for it. Free wifi a bonus too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smoothie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Customer:


First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

The managing director would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor regarding your experience at Vasari Resort.
We will use these comments to improve ours services in all possible aspects.

Kind Regards.

Customer’s services

Vasari Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Having just arrived home from 12 days at the Vasari Resort can only see we miss it!
We booked direct through an owner as we were unaware you could book with the resort direct.
We stayed in a 3 bed apartment as there was 6 of us, two adults and four teenagers aged between 14-19. The apartment had all mod coms and was very spacious even with 6 of us in there. You are given a free wifi code that although the signal wasn't good in the bedrooms was fine in the lounge area and could be used around the pool.
The location provided the kids a 10/15 minute walk to the Port most evenings and the flexibility to come and go when they liked not relying on us being their taxi at 4am!
We had hired a car and there is an underground car park with a lift.
With Iceland supermarket a 2 minute drive/10 minute walk it provided us with English products that we know and love and a supermarket opposite for freshly baked products providing a quick easy lunch.
We never ate at the Vasari resort restaurant as it stopped serving food from 7pm which was a shame however anyone that did said it was good.
Because we had booked direct with the owner and not the resort we found the receptionist to be a bit un helpful and when we had a simple query as a fuse had gone, asking where the fuse box was (they must be in the same place for all apartments) they just said they couldn't help us as we had booked direct and must speak to the owner. We also had to pay for cleaning if required, which we needed after the first week as we wanted clean sheets and towels, this was very expensive at 100euros for a 15 minute clean.
The grounds and pool area are excellently maintained and all looks beautiful.
You pay a 10euro deposit for pool towels but you can take the towels back and change over whenever you require which is great as you don't have to take beach towels with you.
We were here over the Bank Holiday August weekend where we saw the resort completely change as there were quite a few hen and stag parties from Friday to Monday which you can understand due to its excellent location albeit things got a lot louder!
There is a gym but we had to pay 45 euros for 12 days per person. There are paddle courts too which you pay extra for.
Would highly recommend this resort for families or friends.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments that lead straight out to the pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We only stayed for one [Saturday] night, and didn't eat at the hotel as we had something arranged, but just wanted to say that the apartments are stunning! The pool and gardens are also very nice and very well kept. A thoroughly enjoyable, albeit short, stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Customer:


First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

The managing director would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor regarding your experience at Vasari Resort.
We will use these comments to improve ours services in all possible aspects.

Kind Regards.

Customer’s services

Vasari Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

For nice peaceful stay, worth the money. Nice ambiance and fully equipped apartments made my holiday worth while.Only draw back was the absence of a good restaurant or a bar which would make the evenings more happening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinodKishor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Customer:


First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

The managing director would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor regarding your experience at Vasari Resort.
We will use these comments to improve ours services in all possible aspects.

Kind Regards.

Customer’s services

Vasari Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As a family of four on a two week break we wanted a comfortable apartment in a peaceful location away from the 'all inclusive culture' and our two bedroom duplex apartment did not disappoint.

Clean, stylish and a genuine home from home this was our best resort yet and it did everything it offered on the website.

A lovely clean pool, never too many people about, ample comfortable sun loungers, good toilet facilities nearby and a helpful reception team made it all so easy. The pool area was peaceful at all times and a nice bar selling decent enough food from snacks to salads, fresh fruit smoothies etc was a welcome addition including all drinks that you could want such as beers, spirits and cocktails.

We love Puerto Banus but wanted to be away from the action, with a five min taxi ride or approx 20 min walk to the beach this was perfect. Good restaurants, supermarkets etc just a short distance away and a lovely district complete with secure access.

Be sure to visit the restaurants and bars of Aloha Gardens as they are quality, less full on than the port and better value - just five min in a taxi and a taxi rank there for making your way home.

Secure Underground parking was a welcome plus as the car stayed cool during the day, the gym is relatively well equipped and there are plenty of classes included in the cost which is approx €22 a week.

We loved everything about this place and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craigmreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Recepcion at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for taking your time in writing such positive comment at Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at Vasari. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been here for over 10 days now and have had a lovely time, the apartment is spacious, clean and the reception staff can't do enough for you. It's a shame the same can't be said about the lifeguard.

We have watched various different families with children enjoy the pool (which is lovely and warm). Kids playing ball and using their lilo's was not an issue. That is until I went and bought a rubber ring and inflatable lilo for my kids. They must have been in the pool no longer than 2 minutes before Mr Stroppy got off his chair and started babbling in Spanish at my kids they were not allowed any inflatables in the pool.

He kept telling me it was not possible, at which point I explained that the lifeguard over the previous 5 days did not mind the kids having fun and that I was not going to make the kids stop having fun. He kept repeating to me that it was "Not possible" - I simply replied it was possible and that the kids were not hurting anyone.

When I refused to remove the offending items (a rubber ring and lilo) he stomped off to get the manager.

The manager came out and explained that rules were rules and that inflatables were not allowed in the pool. This made me laugh as having seen other kids with lilos for the last week and no one had said a word. One of the other guests told me they have been coming here for 6 years and it had never been an issue

I simply asked the manager why the kids were not allowed to have fun? The answer was that if everyone had inflatables there would be no room for anyone to swim! Really????

I explained that obviously if there were too many then of course we would take them out but as he reminded me several times, rules are rules.

I could understand if it was a couples only resort like Sandals but it's not. It is a family resort in Marbella aimed at kids - get a grip Vasari

A little common sense goes a long way - give a lifeguard a bit of power and it goes to his head

It's a shame as I really like it here and would have given it 5 stars but I am afraid based on this experience we won't be coming back and wouldn't recommend it to others if, like our kids, they want to float in the pool and throw the odd ball.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks for your comments about Vasari Resort, we take note of them and acting accordingly.
We feel the misunderstanding may have happened.

Hope to see you again .

Vasari team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Group of women, mixed ages, we had 2 x 2bed apts in different blocks, both very clean with lovely large balconies. The fountain splashing wasn't a bother! The pool area was clean and quiet so we had a fab time chilling out in the day. The pool bar food was nice for lunch.
A refundable 10euro for a beach towel at check in for having by the pool- saves bringing one if you just have hand luggage.
We used both Iceland supermarket at front of resort and the Spanish one across the road, both great to stock up for a couple of nights dining in, we also dined out. You can walk to PB but it's a very busy road down to beach/ harbour we liked to walk first day to see what's around then taxi the other days as much quicker!
Marbella old town 15 minute taxi. Puerto Banus harbour for the bars and nightlife 2 minute taxi/ about 8euros. The reception will call a taxi for you, they are very helpful.
We didn't want to leave our relaxing apartments to come home.
We loved the lively nightlife and dancing all night but the cost of drinks in Puerto Banus were very
high.
We will be back soon I hope.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newmoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Recepción at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mrs/Mr;

Thank you for your comments, the vasari team hopes to see you soon again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,314 reviews
0.5 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#38 of 70 in Marbella
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
956 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasari Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasari Vacation Resort

Address: Urb. La Alzambra-Vasari | Puerto Banus, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range: £73 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vasari Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged location within the exclusive La Alzambra-Vasari urbanization, one of Marbella’s premier luxury urbanizations, only a stone-throw away from world famous Puerto Banus, with its international and prestigious boutiques, restaurants and shopping centres.Vasari Vacation Resort offers the possibility of enjoying a holiday with the best beaches and international golf courses at your door step. Also Marbella city at the same time we offer an oasis of tranquillity designed for your enjoyment and relaxation.The Resort is in the Costa Del Sol’s most privileged location with an annual average temperature of 21degrees centigrade and enjoying 320 days of sunshine. Convenient and easy access to both Malaga and Gibraltar international airports, as well as proximity to historic and beautiful cities like Seville, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba and the Sierra Nevada Ski resort.THE APARTMENTS57 luxury apartments, 7 buildings with exceptional architectural design. The buildings are integrated with tropical gardens, complete with waterfalls and palm trees. Comfort and luxury, source of inspiration in the decoration of the apartments where ours guest will feel at home. DESCRIPTIONOne, two and three bedrooms apartments from 85 to 200 square meters.Two bedrooms penthouse apartments with terrace and solarium. En-suite bathroom in each bedroom, featuring hydromasage bath and shower on the master bath. Only Shower on the rest of the bathroomsAll apartments have terraces, The bedrooms as well as sitting/ dinning rooms are luxuriously decorated in a classical and homely style.Totally equipped Air-conditioning and heating in all the apartments kitchens including – dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, extractor hood and all utensils, glassware, cutlery and crockery.In the two and the three bedroom apartments laundry area next to the kitchen.Iron and ironing board available in all the apartments.T.V via satellite.Safety-security safe.Telephone Parking area HOTEL FACILITIESRECEPTION – CONCIERGEReception and concierge services available 24 hours.Golf reservations special rates at local courssesReservations for excursions to Gibraltar, Granada, Seville…Car transfers to and from airport.Car hire.Receiving and sending faxes.Restaurants reservations24 hours security Check – In 16.00 Hrs Check - Out 11.00Hrs.( Midday )Accepted Credit Cards: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa no personal or company cheques will be accepted.HOUSEKEEPING Full cleaning service every other day.POOL BARThe Pool Bar offers a peasant terrace where the guest can enjoy breakfast, snacks or a light lunch.Open from Mach -SeptemberCOMMUNAL AREAS Two swimming pools, with a third heated Jacuzzi in the gardensSun beds and towels available free of charge in all our poolsBeauty SalonHair dresser 3 paddle tennis courts.GymnasiumChildren’s playground nearby.Meeting and convention facilitiesInternet Wifi accessSecurity service 24 hours.Private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vasari Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasari Vacation Hotel Marbella
Vasari Resort Marbella
Vasari Hotel Marbella
Vasari Vacation Resort Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing