We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We came to the Puerto Azul for a weekend break and received a very warm welcome - all members of staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The aparthotel is in a great location, next to the beach and seconds away from the promenade which is lined with restaurants and bars. Our apartment itself was very comfortable, well laid out & spotlessly clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly for a weekend break - the pool area is very small which may be an issue in the summer months for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you had a warm welcome from our Staff and that you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti MANAGER Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

We recently spent 10 days at this hotel. We had a studio and the room was quite big. The hotel is situated close to the beach.You just have to cross the promenade to get to the beach.
The room was clean and we had a balcony facing another building and not much sea view, but it was not much noise from the surroundings. What is negative about this hotel is that it is too much noise inside. You can see the light under the door so you will hear people walking and talking in the corridoor.It is a pity because it is a good hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We had breakfast included and we could choose between continentl or English breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear guests, It´s a great satisfaction for me to know that you have enjoyed a very good breakfasts in our Restaurant. Also you can taste a very good different daily Menus and a tasting of ten Spanish tapas at a very low price. Our apologies if there was any noisy Guests in the same floor as yours, but normally our Clients com to Aparthotel Puerto Azul to spend there holidays and rest. Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Yours sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I was at Azul apartment for 4 nights with my two teenage sons. The location was super and close to the beech, old city and the supermarkets. The three gentlemen at the reception were helpful in every possible way especially Alexandro. We found the apartment far 2 basic the towels old and rough, the sheets were of cheap quality and the day to day cleaning of the apartment extremely poor. The daily cleaning was mainly emptying the bin and straightening the sheets without the toilet been cleaned. The sheets were changed just once after I complained which was pretty disappointing. The apartments need to be refurbished and need a bit of luxury added to it and we would not mind paying extra to stay in such a lovely location. The high light of our stay were the three helpful gentlemen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rukie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazul, Manager at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear guest,
First of all we thank you for your comments about our Aparthotel’s excellent location, in front of the Fontanilla beach, in the center of Marbella, and close to cinemas, shopping centers, boutiques, bars, restaurants, etc.. On the other hand we are very surprised with your comment about the cleaning, I know that during your stay in our Aparthotel you required various issues from our reception staff and this was treated with urgency and dedication, so it was implied that your stay passed off normally, but according to your comment it seems it was not that way. You can check by yourself, in the 29 different languages offered by TripAdvisor, that there is NO comment made by any other guest referring to what you state . If anything distinguishes our hotel is its cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff, they are the ones with their professionalism making our customers leave with good memories of their stay in our hotel. I hope that customers, who can read your comment, WOULD NOT BE INFLUENCED and ALSO READ the comments made by many other customers in all languages so they can be sure that there is no one mentioning an identical or similar situation to the one described on your comment. I hope this clarification is of your interest and of the customers of our Hotel. Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Aparthotel Puerto Azul Mitrotti MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

In short-great value for money,spacious clean apartments right on the beach,friendly,kind service especially reception -thank you guys for fantastic stay in your hotel,we will always recommend Puerto Azul :):):)
Dorota and David

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dottie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving walk to visit all the highlights of the zone, Marbella´s Promenade, the Old Town, Dali´s Sculptures, Pleasure Harbour… we you can take a trip to Puerto Banus. In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meanwhile you enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay.
Yours sincerely,
Miguel Angel Mitrotti
Gerente Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Excellent location right on the beach/boardwalk with a small but beautiful swimming pool. The room had a great balcony facing west which offered a nice view of the mediterranean. The room is very basic. The bathroom was nice and recently renovated. The kitchenette needed some renovations and was lacking a few items. Parking is almost impossible on the street - however, it was easier to park a couple blocks away on Calle Ramon Gomez de la Serna - cost was €1.50 for 2hrs - the meter wouldn't accept longer than 2 hrs. There is an underground parking on the same street (more expensive) and a nice supermarket and liquor store. It is also an easy 10-15 min walk to the old town. WiFi is available - cost is approx. €4 per day. It is a 3-star but the location, staff and price are making this place a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In the Camilo Jose Cela street, where we are, Parking is for free, it depends in the time of year to find or not parking place. Anyway , there are two Public Parkings just a few meters from our Aparthotel. In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meanwhile you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. Yours sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Spent 6 nights in a one bedroom apt with direct sea view and huge balcony where the view was unbeatable. Great family hotel with beach-front location on the paseo maritimo. Many restaurants and shops nearby. 15 min walk to Orange square. The rooms are quite basic but clean although I think some maintenance is needed especially for the kitchen cabinets and microwave. The bed in the main bedroom was way more comfortable than the sofa bed. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, pool area rather small but nice. The hotel is great value for money, would definitely return...

Room Tip: The number of apartments with direct sea view is limited so I guess you must book early to be able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RimaSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving walk to visit all the highlights of the zone, Marbella´s Promenade, the Old Town, Dali´s Sculptures, Pleasure Harbour… we you can take a trip to Puerto Banus. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay.
We hope see you again in this, your Aparthotel in Marbella.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have just come back from holiday in Marbella, and have nothing but praise for the Puerto Azul hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and informative and helped us book our Gibraltar trip. The apartment, yes was basic, but very clean. One thing I will say is, if you can, PAY THE EXTRA FOR A ROOM WITH A SEA VIEW!!!!!! this absolutely made it for us. The hotel is in such a prime spot that I fear if it was made into luxury apartments it would be out of our and many other peoples price range. The pool is small, but perfectly adequate for the size of the hotel and especially as the beach and sea is literally on the doorstep! I would definately recommend this hotel and would go again.

Room Tip: pay bthe extra for a sea view you not only get a bigger balcony, There is so much going on outside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pazul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving walk to visit all the highlights of the zone, Marbella´s Promenade, the Old Town, Dali´s Sculptures, Pleasure Harbour… we you can take a trip to Puerto Banus. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay.
We hope see you again in this, your Aparthotel in Marbella.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £37 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing