We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent location and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

location is great indeed, 2 steps to the sea, 10 steps to the center, close to bus stops, close to supermarket,and the apartment itself is spacious, and of course unbeatable price. all the rest is quite average- it smelled awful in the apartment, dont know exactly what, i told the reception but seemed like they couldnt do anything or didnt want. opened windows helped but when u close them it started to smell again in a minute. utensils and equipment were quite poor- no washing machine, no iron, no microwaves. and for the dessert-as we have to sleep with the opened windows (cause of smell) we got guests-such a huge cockroach i have never seen in my life. or maybe it was another beast kitten-sized. we stayed 3 nights so after all location and the price did their best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our faboulous location and our competitive room prices. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had, i will take care personally to see what could hapened. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. Regarding your points for the Iron or the microwave, just a call to reception and you would get them. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Honestly could not recommend this place enough! Booked through travelrepublic last minute and was sceptical because the prices were so cheap that the place might not be great but I was so wrong- the place was more than fantastic! Right on the promenade, spotlessly clean, excellent staff, we could walk everywhere, little kitchen was great and very we'll equipped. Could not fault the place!

Room Tip: Opt for the more expensive sea view rooms along the front for a better view and more sun for private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nom_nom_nomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your feedbacks , we value and we enthusiastically appreciate knowing that your experience with us met your expectations.Thank you for your comment about our Competitive Hotel Room Pricing. I want to point out that there is always free Wifi in our restaurant. The paid Wifi rates goes from 1 up to 30 euros . We currently have also a free Wifi offer if you book directly on the website of the Aparthotel . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The aparthotel is in a great location in the centre of Marbella's beachfront strip. It has a door that opens directly onto the promenade. Our side sea view was great and our studio apartment was extremely clean and modern. It had a two ring hob, a fridge, sink and microwave. There was basically everything you would need for two people but I would have appreciated a couple more things like some salt and washing up liquid, the kind of things you don't want to buy large amounts of the supermarket if you're only going to be staying for five days, as we were. The pool was nice but small with little space beside it to lounge but that wasn't a big deal considering how close it is to the beach. Also, I was disappointed there was no free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: If you're getting a side sea view room, it makes sense to ask for one as high up and as close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . We want to point out about your Wifi claim that there is always free Wifi in our restaurant. The paid Wifi rates goes from 1 up to 30 euros . We currently have also a free Wifi offer if you book directly on the website of the Aparthotel .Anyway, we take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Location, location, location! Everything is so close, pool adjacent to the lovely seafront walkway, just 5 steps from the beach! At least 20 restaurants within 200 metres, near the tourist information and small supermarkets, and just an easy stroll to the old town. All staff helpful and efficient - we got extra pillows and a corkscrew when requested, rooms clean and spacious, even table and chairs on the balcony. Would recommend the Flamenco night on Saturdays and also the full English breakfast with fresh orange juice for only 5 euros.

Room Tip: Sea view facing west gives you sun in the afternoon and into the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests,
There is nothing that provides more satisfaction to us than the opportunity to read comments as the one made by you, which helps us for sure and sets us on the right way to keep doing our work day by day. As well stated by you everything is located in stone throw from our Aparthotel: the Marbella beach, the tourist office, shops, the old town, etc...We would like to thank you for recommending the English breakfast in our restaurant, where a nice and always amusing Flamenco show is offered every Saturday evening. I certainly shall make sure to forward your message to the entire team of Aparthotel Puerto Azul, as I always do and we would be delighted to see you our best guests. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Location absolutely fantastic! The hotel is in front of the sea and you can enjoy a bath in the pool (Not really big by the way) watching the sea.
The only negative aspect was that the Kitchen tools were too scarce.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, everybody is willing to help you with any problem or question you may have

Clean rooms and perfect size!
I will definitely repeat soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had with the tools in the kitchen, we take your feedback enthusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. I will take care personally of your comment to keep the kitchens in order. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had 2 rooms for 6 of us for a hen weekend. The apartments are large and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and the location couldn't be better. We had a fabulous few days and we all said we would return to Marbella and the Aparthotel Puerto Azul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guests, We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a delicious English breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am just back from a weekend in Marbella and we stayed in these apartmenets. What can i say clean tidy and in the most PERFECT location. You are 20metres from the stunning beach and on hand to many tasty cafes on the beach front. We wer on a hen weekend and wanted to travel into Puerto Banus which is so easy taxis easy to get and 11euro gets you there with ease. I do agree with previous reviews about the walls being thin and noise travelling easily thankfully our neighbours were part of our group and we had no issues. Check in and out with ease and staff all very helpful and friendly, Would highly reccommend these apartments to anyone. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendz_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving walk to visit all the highlights of the zone, Marbella´s Promenade, the Old Town, Dali´s Sculptures, Pleasure Harbour… where you can take a boat trip to Puerto Banus. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,614 reviews
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £56 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing