We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for price, marbella.. Fancy spain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Marbella was a bit more rich Spain, nice hotel and lots of food restraunts close by
Clean bedrooms, clean cool sheets, and nearby beach

Roomy apartments, so lots of room for luggage and if want to eat breakfast in
Would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myagolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know that you would stay here again, without any doubt that is a great satisfaction for us and the meaning of be working hard for our Clientes day by day. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, so try to book a VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment, you will get from the Terrace of this kind of Apartment an spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

The location was excellent for beach walk, beach and for walking restaurants and to the old town. Apartment was a little bit tired, but spacious and nice. Staff was helpful. Fair breakfast. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elin371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our faboulous location and our competitive room prices. We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a fabulous 4 days here recently
Spacious well equipped apartments with large balconies to relax with a glass of wine, taking in the last of the evening sun.
Clean, comfortable and practically on the beach.
What's not to like.
Will definitely be back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank marge093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest, your comment decribe very well our location: Spacious well equipped apartments with large balconies to relax with a glass of wine, taking in the last of the evening sun. !! As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The location was excellent, right on the beach and easy to walk to restaurants and bars in the town. Apartment was nice and spacious, although a little tired. Staff really friendly and helpful. The terracing around the pool area was quite small though. Would return there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandcee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours.As you could check the location is unsurpassable. In our Restaurant you can enjoy every saturday an amizing Flamenco Show. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. . Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is quite well situated, lot of restaurants, bars nearby.
The room is very clean, big, with a superb terrasse.
Lot of noise from outside, prefer high levels, few car parks and expensive, fair breakfast.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Na37aN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our faboulous location and our Competitive Hotel Room Pricing .We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Aparthotel Puerto Azul does not have parking by itself, the options are two public Parkings near us open 24 hours. One of them is located in the Avenida Arias Maldonado at a 100 m distance, and the second one is in the leisure centre Plaza del Mar, in our same street. On our street you can also park for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Myself and 9 friends and family spent the Easter week end at the Puerto Azul Apartments to celebrate my forthcoming wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartments are in a perfect location, very roomy, well equipped and clean. The staff were friendly and made us all very welcome. I would definitely return and would recommend the apartments to anyone seeking a perfect location at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view on the 2nd floor. the balcony was large with good sea view .
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guests,
We are delighted of how you ejoyed your stay with us at our Aparthotel during such important dates for you, the satisfaction of our guests is also ours. We thank you for your comments and that you set a great value at our location, right on the Fontanilla Beach and close by to the city center and our good relation quality/value. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

location is great indeed, 2 steps to the sea, 10 steps to the center, close to bus stops, close to supermarket,and the apartment itself is spacious, and of course unbeatable price. all the rest is quite average- it smelled awful in the apartment, dont know exactly what, i told the reception but seemed like they couldnt do anything or didnt want. opened windows helped but when u close them it started to smell again in a minute. utensils and equipment were quite poor- no washing machine, no iron, no microwaves. and for the dessert-as we have to sleep with the opened windows (cause of smell) we got guests-such a huge cockroach i have never seen in my life. or maybe it was another beast kitten-sized. we stayed 3 nights so after all location and the price did their best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our faboulous location and our competitive room prices. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had, i will take care personally to see what could hapened. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. Regarding your points for the Iron or the microwave, just a call to reception and you would get them. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 70 in Marbella
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,773 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
307 reviews
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#14 of 70 in Marbella
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £43 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing