We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Puerto Azul, we stayed for a week in October 13 and we were so impressed we decided to return for our main two week holiday this year, have just returned and could not fault the hotel yet again. A few minor hiccups to begin with but these were dealt with quickly and professionally by the hotel management, also a huge thanks to the hotel staff who were always very polite and welcoming at all times. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and and the location is excellent, right in the heart of the restaurants and bars. Please pay the extra for the sea view room - you will not regret it I promise!! Cannot wait to return next year, maybe sooner! Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Sea view is definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest, it´s a great satisfaction for us to know that you have spent a wonderfull Holidays with us. Thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon again in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    335
    57
    18
    8
See reviews for
203
316
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Returned from a 4 night stay here with a group of 9 girls. Great location, in the beach and by plenty of restaurants. We paid around €12 per night each way in a taxi to get into banus for the clubs. Rooms are huge with separate living room and kitchen. The pool is really small so we had to use the beach a lot where it's €6 per day for a sunbed. Reception staff a little unfriendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderfull week with us. Thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. Don´t hesitate to visit our Restaurant, where you can have a very good breakfast and a delicious daily Menu with different dishes every day, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I would like to express all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you again for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights with my teenage son. Had read mixed reviews on the rooms but had booked a sea view and was allocated top floor. Perfect! Room had all we needed. Yes we had to but a few bits eg washing up liquid as done have complained but that's nothing! Apartment clean and I guess maybe had been more recently refurbished than others reading the reviews. Location is perfect! Right by beach, great restaurants and bars in literally a minutes walk! The newly opened Boardwalk is great. Didn't get to eat in restaurant and that was mainly due to it being more shaded without the great position of others, plus I guess some of the negative reviews didn't draw me there on top of everything else. I wouldn't hesitate to return to puerto azul, and again would book the sea view room! Fantastic week

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time . We are glad you have liked our hotel and you have had a great stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights B&B. Excellent location - beach is a second away. The staff are very friendly especially Andres at reception. He was extremely helpful with bus timetables, tour information and very professional and passionate about helping tourists. Breakfast was good and staff were lovely. Pool is very refreshing but on the small size as the beach is so close. A very enjoyable holiday and will be back to the Puerto Azul next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laoighse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guests, We are glad to know that your Holiday stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for your comment of a very good breakfast in our Restaurant . Also you can have a very good daily Menu, meantime you enjoy Wifi for free. I Wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

excellent hotel and very cheap nice staff, and very clear, near beach and very close old city, staff is very nice, food in restoran is very nice and cheap. nice location and very close bus stacion for shopping centre

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our Restaurant , there you can have a very good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for your comment about our Competitive Hotel Room Pricing . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . I would like to express all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 2 friends in July, great location literally next to beach, pool area small,room was clean, spacious and well equipped, staff were friendly although strict on evening noise,restaurant was a let down, limited menu and meat wasn't cooked properly although plenty of nice restaurants nearby, would visit again


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours.Thank you for your comment about our great Location . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and for Lunch a very good three courses different daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free or taste a delicious Dinner in our Terrace in the Mabella Promenade in front of the beach. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in Puerto Azul for 10 days in May with 5 of my friends. We stayed on the top floor (room 501 & 502) and our rooms were great, very spacious, modern and clean. However the rooms below us were dated, so i'd recommend asking to stay on the top floor. The pool was small, but perfect for us, and the location of the hotel is amazing, literally 5 meters from the beach. Taxis to puerto banus cost around €12.
Food was good, lunch was better than breakfast, and we didn't try the evening menu.

Couple tips, be quiet when you come home, the security is quite strict, and try the banana tree bar nearby! Also, Pangea nightclub is a must!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our amazing location . We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, and that you have enjoyed a very good breakfasts and Lunch in our Restaurant, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. All of our Appartments are great, very spacious, modern and clean, anyway we are closing for a refurb over the next winter . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,463 reviews
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

Property: Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Address: Calle Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, with a rating of 3 keys, is located in first line of the beach in the centre of Marbella, on the Beach Boulevard. Our priviliged location at the Fontanilla beach, is only a minutes walk away from Marbella's Old Town, the Fair and Congress Palace and the Leisure Harbour, and makes our centrical aparthotel the ideal base for your holidays.All apartments are comfortable, are climatized and have a fully equipped kitchen, furnitured terrace, safety box, wifi, LCD television and direct telephone. They offer freedom, independence and comfort, and represent an economic alternative to a traditional hotel.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Hotel Marbella
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing