We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This hotel is on a pedestrian street that runs off a main road. We drove straight to it with our mapquest directions but nowhere to stop to drop-off suitcases before parking in a nearby garage (around 20 euros per 24 hour). Fortunately, garage just around corner so didn't have to drag suitcases far. Street parking next to impossible.

Hotel on lovely little street lined with potted plants. Most of the staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. Nice, sizeable room with sliding glass doors onto narrow balcony. Bathroom okay but no surface to put anything and shower curtain too short so floor got wet. Had hairdryer. Decent breakfast included and served in small reception area: OJ, cereal, toast, cheese slices, sliced sausage, and pastries. No other meals served and no actual bar but you could get a beer (1 euro) to take to room or up to roof terrace. Nice roof terrace with views to old town and mountains. Believe there were also small apartments available on the ground floor with patio.

Perfect location. Close to the lovely old town, beach promenade, small park, and plaza with Dali sculptures. Tons of restaurants/bars all around.

This hotel may not have full amenities but charming all the same and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zappcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    62
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
88
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Stayed in newly refurbished 2 bedroom penthouse with a claw footed bathtub. Great service, spacious layout with rooftop terrace and kitchen.
Hotel Personel are 5 stars. Provided help and support throughout our month long stay.
Can't beat location, location, location.
My wife and I are retired, from Westchseter NY,we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Thank you Ericka & Elena

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copenhagen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

This little budget hotel has a perfect location in the old town of Marbella. Rooms have a good size and bathroom was spacious, clean and modern.

The place is very quiet and make no mistake - if you make any noise the reception will be knocking on your door in a split-second!

Having said that the staff is friendly and Jesus was very friendly and with and with humor.

We highly recommend this hotel to everybody who wants a quiet stay with a resonable hotell-bill!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglebayCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nissi47
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

Steps away from the beach and the Old Town, Hotel Central was perfect for my stay. Nothing too fancy, but the room was roomy, immaculately clean, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Amazing value!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nissi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

A lovely hotel at a great price. 5mins from Venus Beach. 5mins from Old Town. Friendly owners who speak excellent English and are very helpful for travel and eating advice.

If travelling from Malaga airport there is a regular coach service that cost EUR4.30 and takes 45mins. Then walk (20mins) or local bus (L2, L6, L7) to 2min from hotel (ask hotel for stop name - I can't remember This costs EUR1.15.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Berlin
Hostal Berlin
#43 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central

Property: Central
Address: Calle San Ramon 15, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
#14 Spa Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Central 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Marbella
Central Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing