We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crisp, modern and good value hotel....very handy parking if you're in a car”
Review of Hotel Baviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Baviera
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crisp, modern and good value hotel....very handy parking if you're in a car”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The Baviera is a clean, tidy and well finished hotel. The rooms are spacious, the staff are helpful and the location in central to the beach and old town.

The hotel has an underground car park under the hotel which is brilliant if you arrive by car. Yes, it is 15euro a day but if you park on the street you pay just as much and you have to keep topping up the pay and display machines.

We would stop here again. Its very good value, the location is good, its clean and the parking is a real plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank draowbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    56
    40
    4
    10
See reviews for
16
65
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

this is a decent hotel, right in the centre, located near a taxi rank and a 5min walk to the beach. The beds are comfortable but we were a couple and asked for a double bed, but we got twin beds and they wouldn't move us to a double when there was one free, so that was a bit annoying and the staff were ok but could have been a bit more friendly. my only gripe was at night there was a lot of noise from the streets and this meant it took longer for me to fall asleep but if you are not a light sleeper or have a large glass if wine before bed you'll be fine!!! apart from that i would stay again, it's great value for money and you feel very safe in such a central location

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeedsKizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is central for Marbella and is not very expensive but is pretty basic in amenities. We were only here for one night so it suited us fine. It is only a short walk to the beach and restaurants and this is probably its main selling point. We were on the 7th floor and were lucky enough to be high enough to enjoy a view of the mountains and to be away from traffic noise.There was also a small balcony but no furniture to sit on. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable and value for money for Marbella

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed for two nights on a hen weekend. The hotel was relatively quiet as it was out of season and looks to be targeted towards people visiting on business. There was no pool, but this wasn't a problem as the beach was less than a 10 minute walk away.

The rooms were absolutely spotless and look like they have been recently refurbished and the restaurant was also very clean.

We only had one issue, which was the safe in our room which we couldn't get to work. However the receptionist was very friendly and helped sort out the issue straight away.

The service was outstanding and the staff on reception were very friendly. The staff in the restaurant didn't speak English, but this wasn't an issue as I can speak Spanish. It may or may not be more of a problem for visitors who do not speak any spanish.

We purchased the half board option, which was advertised as breakfast and dinner. However we discovered just before we flew to Marbella that as it is out of season, half board was breakfast and lunch. We were a little disappointed with this as it meant we had to come back from the beach early, but we were still offered large meals, which were very tasty!

I would definitely go back and stay there, especially since the location is so close to the beach, but far enough away not to be too noisy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain&USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2008

I see now that some other people wrote some negative reviews about this hotel, but our experience was decent. We wanted a place close enough to the things downtown without paying a lot. It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach, and there were many stores nearby.

We didn't have any real problems with the room, apart from the AC not working at first but we got another controller from the desk and then it was fine.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — could have been cleaner
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 March 2006

I have been staying in this Hotel for a week, I am supposed to be here for 2 but i will definatly be leaving sooner.

My Advice to anyone is not to Stay here, I am english and have had My Laptop, Clothes, Luggage and Crystals, Stolen from this hotel.

My work mates have also had money and another number of items stolen from this hotel. So my advice to anyone even considering staying here dont, Its not worth the loss and the staff denay everything.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#22 of 70 in Marbella
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 70 in Marbella
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 70 in Marbella
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baviera

Property: Hotel Baviera
Address: Camino del Calvario 4, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baviera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Baviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baviera Hotel Marbella
Hotel Baviera Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing