We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a great price”
Review of Hotel Baviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Baviera
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a week in October. We had huge room with a big balcony on the front but with lovely mountain views. The bathroom was good and the room was very clean. We didn't have much to do with the staff but checking in and out and for information they were polite and very nice. The location is just off the edge of the old town which is quite charming but only a few blocks down to the beach. There is large supermarket around the corner. I would stay here again very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RemingtonSquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

Upon checking in to this hotel I was given a room the size of a closet, which would not work for a four night 5 day stay. Went back to the front desk to get a larger room. They tried charging me 40 euro per night to upgrade to a suitable room. We finally agreed on 11 euro per night upgrade. On top of that parking is 15 euro per night. Terrible hotel with terrible service where they try to nickel and dime you any where they can. I'm afraid to ask for another pillow, which is nessecart because the bed only has one.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rckymtnrmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here for one night last week and felt slightly underwhelmed after reading all the good reviews. I requested a double bed but whilst checking in was informed there were none left and had to settle for 2 singles. Requested an iron and they said it had been broken since the previous week and hadn't been replaced yet! Staff were friendly and the location was good but that's about it. definitely deserves just a 3* rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaBurgex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel is arond the corner of the the main road but there is not much traffic noise in the room, even though we had a room on the streetside.

You walk to the old town center or the beach in 5-10 minutes.
The carpark next door is very convenient and not to expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Baviera has a central location in Marbella, only a few minutes walk down to the beach or along the road to the old town. The hotel has underground parking which is incredibly convenient too (the hotel does make a charge for this). All the reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast that is included in the price is served in the adjacent cafe (through a connecting door) and is a small continental one only (juice, croissant, coffee), we were aware of this through other reviews so came prepared! In common with many Spanish hotels there is no kettle in the room.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and got a corner room at the back which suited us well - I suspect the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The Baviera is a clean, tidy and well finished hotel. The rooms are spacious, the staff are helpful and the location in central to the beach and old town.

The hotel has an underground car park under the hotel which is brilliant if you arrive by car. Yes, it is 15euro a day but if you park on the street you pay just as much and you have to keep topping up the pay and display machines.

We would stop here again. Its very good value, the location is good, its clean and the parking is a real plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank draowbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

this is a decent hotel, right in the centre, located near a taxi rank and a 5min walk to the beach. The beds are comfortable but we were a couple and asked for a double bed, but we got twin beds and they wouldn't move us to a double when there was one free, so that was a bit annoying and the staff were ok but could have been a bit more friendly. my only gripe was at night there was a lot of noise from the streets and this meant it took longer for me to fall asleep but if you are not a light sleeper or have a large glass if wine before bed you'll be fine!!! apart from that i would stay again, it's great value for money and you feel very safe in such a central location

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedsKizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#21 of 70 in Marbella
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#26 of 70 in Marbella
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Paco
Hostal Paco
#46 of 70 in Marbella
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.8 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#29 of 70 in Marbella
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baviera

Address: Camino del Calvario 4, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baviera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Baviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baviera Hotel Marbella
Hotel Baviera Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing