We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Mediterraneo
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hated it”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was dirty and we got no towels in 4 days or loo roll!! had to ask was cleaned twice in two weeks cupboard doors falling off, shower leaked, staff very rude on desk and one gent didnt even say Ola !! in two weeks would never ever go back there basic is not the word they are horrible !!! Spoilt our holiday

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calliejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    16
    3
    12
See reviews for
11
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hotel is ideal location for the beach and Marbella promenade. Amazing views of the beach from the balcony. It is desperate for a rennovation, the decor is very old fashioned. It was relatively clean. Reception staff were rude. If you want quick access to the beach and prom and don't mind too much about what the room looks like then it's ideal.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jobrien657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We booked an apartment and paid for 3 people. First problem - only 2 beds. Third (very old put me up) arrived the next day. Toilet not working. Antonio came up and used a mop to prod it. Still not working - but according to Antonio it was. Toilet then flooded the apartment. Still not working when we left after 6 days. Antonio still insisting that there was nothing wrong with the toilet!
Don't go here if you're not keen on animals - the apartment was crawling with cockroaches.
All in all very disappointing and dirty with unhelpful staff.
BUT the location is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank watermaster952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our 5th year staying at these apartments now! Spent a week there from 17th June. We love these apartments as they are a two minute walk to the beach. Apartments are basic but they suit us great as we are on the beach all day and only use them to wash and sleep. They are clean though and towels were changed regularly for us. Had a washing machine, microwave and all the usual kitchen equipment. The views are fab from the higher floors and look right out over the beach and the sea. Many great Restuarants round the area. We ate at Palms on the beach most of the time again. Great food! Cannot fault these apartments in anyway at all. Will be back again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing high floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We rented our apartment from an owner who advertised on spainrentalsdirect.co.uk (apartment 1-8). The person who handled the rental, Aloma, was helpful, and the apartment was clean and the building serviceable. But our apartment (1-8) was quite shabby and had a pitiful view, with little sun on the terrace. The washing machine was the old drum-sort and rusted inside. Dishes were all chipped. Shower had to be hand-held though it was wall-mounted. The outer wall had two vents that do not close, allowing cold drafts to come in. I don't know if we paid more or less than we would have renting directly from Edificio Mediterraneo, but I advise anyone looking for a private rental to check with the building first. NOTE: There is no internet in the building. People sit in the lobby trying to find the wireless signal.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olzybots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Just back from a 5 day trip to Marbella, took my 16 year old niece and her 16year old friend. These apartments are basic but have absolutely everything (and More) than you would expect from a self-catering apartment, admittedly they could do with modernising, a little old-fashioned, but clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money and slap-bang in the middle of Marbella, with the most amazing views. Weather was in 80's all week, not much doing for the teenagers as it is out of season, but they soon made friends in quiet bars. Would def recommend. If i ever take ill and need to re-coup, this would be the place i'd stay. Receptionist rather grumpy but didn't need his services for anything!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliottkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Just returned from 10 days at these apartments. Ok-so the building is the typical slightly outdated Spanish apartment block near the beach, but we had a fabulous time. We were on the top floor and the views were amazing. The facilities in the apartment were good, albeit, the kitchen area was very well-worn and we had some slight problems with the toilet blocking, but hey, I stayed in a five star hotel twice this year and had worst problems!! They are very spacious and the balconies are also big too! The location is amazing for the beach and a very short walk to the beautiful old town! I'm already scouring the internet to arrange to return with my mum next year!! Very good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michsquish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#24 of 70 in Marbella
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#22 of 70 in Marbella
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
El Rodeo
El Rodeo
#42 of 70 in Marbella
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mediterraneo

Property: Apartamentos Mediterraneo
Address: Calle Mediterraneo s/n, E-29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Apartamentos Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Marbella Hotel Marbella
Apartamentos Mediterraneo Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing