We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Clean, spacious, airconditioned, and child...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marbella Old Town

Calle Ancha
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Calle Ancha
The Front door The lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
21 reviews
Calle Ancha
The Front door
The lounge area
The lounge and dining area
Access to the terrace and reading area
The reading area
The reading area
The terrace from the lounge
The dining area
Lounge with open fireplace
Fully fitted kitchen
The roof terrace
Small table and chairs
Relaxing area with sunshade
Family bathroom
ensuite
Guest bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DThom01
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Clean, spacious, airconditioned, and child friendly house”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

My sister, my nephew (Aged 4) and I stayed here for one week and would definitely recommend it! It was so so clean, which you notice the minute you step in the door. Kitchen was fully equipment, so we often made meals and ate in the shaded courtyard. As it's up a lovely pedestrian laneway, there was no traffic noise, so every one enjoyed a good nights sleep! The roof top terrace was so peaceful, great for a sneaky hour of sunshine/nap/to read a book.

As for the amenities, everything is at your doorstep, including supermarkets, restaurants and beach, which was perfect for my nephew! As its in the old town, the area is so picturesque, and no package holiday apartments to be seen :)

Will definitely be recommending it to my friends with kids, and I'm already planning a
a girly holiday for this year :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaKkis
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Beautiful house on the best street in Marbella Old Town”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This was my first time in Marbella so I wasnt to know what a prime location this house is in until I'd walked around and seen the rest of the old town. It's known as the most photographed street in Old Town Marbella with passersby stopping to snap the pots and flowers. It doesn't get more authentic than this!

I always avoid holiday complexes full of tourists who only want to lie by a pool. Intead this is a well loved and genuine Spanish home with modern facilities and everything you'd need on the door step for a relaxing stay. It's only a 10 min walk to the beach, with restaurants even closer at the end of the street. The house was cool in the summer with a lovely courtyard for evening drinks and tapas, and a private sun terrace on the roof which I imagine makes the most of the sunshine in Winter months too.

The owners, Gretta and Maurice have a lot of local knowledge, are very friendly and helped us arrange transport from the airport by taxi which brought us right to the front door. They had provided everything we'd need for our stay as they treat this as their home when not rented- includes wifi, fully functioning kitchen, even the best local restaurant recommendations!

Highlights for this property:
- Step right out on to the main street with restaurants minutes from the front door
- Prime location in the heart of the old town and locals living either side
- 2 x clean and large bathrooms
- Air con to help with the summer Spanish heat
- 2 private outdoor areas, inner courtyard and a roof terrace

DO stay here if you want to experience a stay in the heart of the old town, in an authentic Spanish property but without compromising on comfort. Can't recommend it enough. Home from home.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Homely feel and location
Liked least: Won't suit the needs of families looking for large pools etc, stay in the holiday camps if so
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LD1411
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picture perfect townhouse in flower filled lane”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I wanted a break from London last August to get some guaranteed sunshine and Marbella or thereabouts seemed an obvious choice. We didn't really want something that would be right in the heart of Puerta Banus as we wanted to relax but still be close enough to party when necessary and for this Old Town Marbella is perfect. The house is up a gorgeous flower strewn lane minutes from Orange Square. The minute you walk outside you are in the heart of idyllic cobbled streets and white washed walls with all the restaurants and bars you could wish for. There is even a secret little Michelin starred restaurant less than 1 minute walk from the front door!
The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes and is pretty nice in itself, we used to go to one of the cafes en route for breakfast and then rent one of the beach chairs nearby. the house is also close to lots of bike rental spots as well as the main tourist office and shopping. I'd definitely recommend hiring a bike and cycling to Puerta Banus one day, it takes about 30 minutes and you can go all along the sea front on the promenade and check out all of the gorgeous beach clubs and restaurants along the way.
As for the house itself, it clearly has been very well taken care of and feels much more like a home than a holiday rental. The kitchen is fully stocked and all linens etc. are provided. There are two outdoor spaces, a cute internal courtyard which always felt quite cool even in the midday heat and then a great roof terrace via a spiral staircase which we used every day for pre dinner drinks and nibbles. Would definitely recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah P
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Relaxing Girls Holiday”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Myself and five friends traveled to Marbella for a chill out holiday. The accommodation was perfect and surprisingly spacious. We spent time each day on the rooftop patio, enjoying pre-dinner drinks or reading books.

Easy walking distance to the beach and shopping in the Orange Square. The best dinner we had was right on our doorstep! I would most definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieD14
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
“Gorgeous property, excellent location”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 with my partner. Gorgeous property, on a pretty pedestrian street right in the heart of the old town. Shops and restaurants on your doorstep, 2 minute walk to Orange Square, 5-7 minute walk to the beach. House is like home from home, absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with all mod con’s including wifi, English TV, air con etc. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. The courtyard and roof terrace are great for sitting out. Could not fault the house. Will definitely be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadzo
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: L'emplacement
Liked least: Tout le reste
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your holiday and thank you for your feedback. We have carefully investigated everything you have written about and also made immediate contact with the guests who took up occupancy immediately after you.

They have assured us that the microwave is indeed working (perhaps you were unable to follow the instructions?) and that the standard of cleanliness is fine. We do not doubt you when you tell us it was not acceptable when you stayed there but we trust this was an aberration. In the past five years we have had only two incidences of cockroaches, an occurrence which is not unknown in warm climates, but we think the extremely low incidence rate shows that they are not a problem.

The cushions and soft furnishings are nearing the end of a season's use and will be replaced as normal, unless we were to replace these a few times a year it is unavoidable that they will show wear at this time of the year.

Your comment about all the positive reviews being from friends is unreasonable. The site upon which we advertise our property is in English and our advert is in English so it is unsurprising the reviews are in English.

Finally, it is also unreasonable to complain about a neighbour having some building work done during the time you stayed, there is obviously nothing we can do about that.

Despite the above we hope you still enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the Old Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$171
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing