We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with real class”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hotel with real class”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Booked this hotel for a surprise birthday holiday for my girlfriend. We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't fault a single thing about the hotel. Booked the 'Lombok' room in the 'La Villa' House but we're upgraded to the 'Saigon' room which is in the new Courtyard Building and overlooks the delightful little courtyard pool.

Marcus and his staff surpass themselves with the superb level of service and the room was absolutely beautiful, with so much character and style that most 5 star hotels can't get close to matching.

The setting in the middle of Marbella Old Town is perfect with easy access to all the best restaurants and bars in town, and only a 10 minute stroll down to the beach.

Quite simply one of the best hotel experiences that we've ever had amongst dozens all over the world, and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    110
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
175
954
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Fantastic location and lovely modern rooms with an asian twist. Gorgeous breakfasts on the rooftop terrace and first class service. Second time we have stayed here and cannot fault anything. Lovely boutique hotel and lots going on in marbella old town. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a great find. This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We only stayed for 2 nights and as what has been said before we wished we had stayed longer.We stayed in September last year. This review is a bit late in coming, but as we are returning in May I felt I had to write about it.

We stayed in one of rooms at The Cottage, where there is a small courtyard with a small table and two chairs outside our room set in a courtyard. Leading through from the front door to our room is a communal living room with sofas and lovely furnishings. Upstairs there was a small terrace with nice sofa and chairs where you could sit have an evening drink. We tried the pool and also the terrace above the pool area.

The room was delightful, very clean and we had everything we needed, bathroom was well equipped with all toiletries needed and a hairdryer. There was tea and coffee making facilities. There was a mini bar stocked with water, soft drinks, wine etc. It would have been good though to have had a price list for these items. I am not sure if the water is complimentary.

The breakfast was extremely good, with you choosing what you wanted when you arrived but could be changed at any time.

The staff were all great and could not have done enough for you. We had a late night flight and Marcus let us keep our room until it was time to leave for the airport, free of charge. We did not even have to ask, he made the offer to us. This to us was a very kind gesture and made our last day in Spain very enjoyable, knowing we had our room to go back to so we could shower and change before making our journey to the airport.

We cannot wait to return and would like to thank Marcus and his team for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kilbride
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have just returned from La Villa Marbella for the second time .It is undoubtedly a beautiful little hotel . We stayed in the new "Loft " and it felt like our own wee house in the middle of old Marbella .Our room was "Penang" and I can't praise it highly enough -two levels with a small sitting room downstairs and bedroom upstairs .It is beautifully appointed with rustic characters remaining in the walls and furnishings .We slept so well as it is dark and peaceful albeit it is in central Marbella . The owners are gracious and exceedingly helpful . Breakfast is of a high standard of freshness , quality and taste . We cannot wait to return and would instantly highly recommend this little hotel to people with good taste .

Room Tip: They are all lovely and come at different prices .Shanghai and Penang are my favourites - you will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

It is the cutest little hotel in the cutest little street in the cutest lityle town. Okay, apart from the cuteness, the service is simply excellent. The staff is extremely warm and friendly. They gave us great suggestions on restaurants and each meal stood out over the other. The rooms are fabulous and the tailor made breakfast every morning is just fantastic. The hotel is small, cozy and romantic.

All in all, our most enjoyable hotel in all of Spain that we traveled in 14 days. My husband and I both loved this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shradha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The place was awesome, hands down, top to bottom. We stayed there last April (2012) - haven't had a chance to write a review till now though.
The staff was kind, generous and sweet. They made us feel like we were at home.
Ben helped us get our bearings and plan out our stay in Marbella. He also taught us about Spanish wine, which my girl was very interested in learning more about.
You won't go wrong with this place. Loved it.
Aakashn Richa

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ooavaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This was our second time staying at LVM and we were even more impressed this time. Marcos and his team looked after us like old friends and our beautiful apartment, Sarawak, was equipped to a very high standard and was quiet and spacious. Breakfast was taken in The Loft a few doors down and was beautifully prepared by Monica, thank you. We have booked again for April and won't stay anywhere else when visiting our daughter in Marbella. Thanks again Marcos and team, see you soon!

Room Tip: For more than two people apartment Sarawak in No.19 was perfect. 5 or 6 people could sleep here ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairejlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
2.3 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing