We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Star of our trip to Spain”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
North
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Star of our trip to Spain”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We booked this hotel after looking at TripAdvisor reviews and saw that all the good things said about this hotel are absolutely true. After spending the first week elsewhere in Spain we decided to have a one-night-trip to Marbella by car. However, the hotel being so great, we ended up staying for another night. We stayed in the house Design in the room Koh Samui and were very pleased with everything. The staff at the desk was incredible and they spoke excellent English.The breakfast is wonderful: just fill out the form at the desk at request for anything you want from the great selection of breakfast foods. Breakfast was served on top of the roof of the reception house. We especially loved greek yoghurt and warm croissants with ham and cheese. There is a variety of teas and coffee was great, too. The staff helped us find specific stores in the area and made recommendations for tapas bars and pubs. They turned out great. The location is excellent and all the best old town sights and hot spots are within 5 minutes' walking distance. We would strongly recommend this hotel especially for romantic retreats. Love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    108
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
173
944
35
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Outstanding personal service, all of the staff were just so polite and attentive. As we checked in, we were given suggested bus routes and restaurants, which we normally would not take advantage of. However, these turned out to be invaluable and so we really appreciated the suggestions. Accommodation was lovely, clean, quirky and with a small pool in the courtyard of the main building. We asked to buy a towel as a momento and we were given it as a gift at check out. We will definitely return. The location is absolutely superb for beach, restaurants and old town Marbella. Our room was in a small building which had a well furnished roof terrace, which was lovely to shade from the sun in the afternoon or for evening drinks. Other rooms in our building were occupied yet we rarely saw or heard anyone. It was like we had the place to ourselves.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a jacuzzi. Ours, the Langkawi, had a Juliet balcony and access to the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkDawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned from our third visit to LVM and this won't be our last!! This time we stayed in the newest house to be renovated "The Loft". The house is so beautiful and our room "Bombay" was impeccably decorated - something we have come to expect from LVM. As always Marcos made us wonderfully welcome, nothing is ever too much trouble for him or his staff. Ben is a good source of the best restaurants in Marbella - we had some amazing meals.....can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IfeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

La Villa Marbella is aptly named - it really is the villa in Marbella you need to visit. Service is superb - attentive, nothing is too much trouble for Marcos and his excellent staff but at the same time it isn't overbearing either. The rooms are to die for and their position in the old town of Marbella is really unbeatable. Amazing experience - we will definitely be back !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N123P123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed in the Lombok room for six nights at the end of May. This very unique hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way. First, the staff were exceptional in their efforts to make our time in Marbella memorable. Their advice, recommendations and ability to speak English were most appreciated. As we are unable to speak Spanish this is very important. The quality of the room and furnishings and its location on the ground floor was real positives. As was the "personalized" breakfast. The concept of rooms in different buildings was unique but definitely seems to work.
A great experience in a great city that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennDesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britian
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Villa Marbella is an amazing boutique hotel in the old town. You can tell the time and care taken with decorating each room. The terrace is beautiful and the best way to start each day and the fact that you can choose what you want for breakfast and when you want it just adds to your holiday. All the staff were fantastic and marco is always on hand to help with anything and everything from restaurant bookings to best beach spots
Anne

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is located in the old town of Marbella, and is highly suitable and recommended for romantic getaways and for relaxation (less for "party seekers").
The advantages:
1. The rooms are very nicely designed, when every room has its own theme. Also, the rooms are very clean and well maintained daily.
2. The location is unique and interesting (about 15 minutes taxi ride from Puerto Banus, and price up to 20 Euro).
3. This hotel is a great example to the importance of SERVICE. The service in the hotel is great. I think I never encountered such caring and thoughtful behavior by the staff members, and especially Marcus, the owner.
4. Good value for money.
5. WIFI.
Disadvantages:
1. The location (which is both an advantage and a disadvantage)
2. The rooms are equipped with lovely showers, but I am more of a bath person so for me this is a disadvantage.
3. No parking in the hotel, so if you come with a car you need to park in a parking lot nearby (about 22 Euro a day).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing