We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in the apartment called Lhasa. It's the best place I've stayed in with its own hot tub and roof to sunbathe on. The people who work here were all very friendly and welcoming, they recommended restaurants etc. we would like to come back again as the old town is a beautiful place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank g00dygumdr0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed ay Villa La Marbella for my 60th birthday on the 1st Sept 13, and found it wonderful, lovely staff who can't do enough for you, beautiful well equiped rooms, good continental breakfast, and is a minutes walk from all the restaraunts and bars of the old Town, and five minutes from the beach
If you want something special and personnel, then this is the one to try
Mick & Carole

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great location right in the centre of the old town. Close to the shops, restaurants and public transport.
Our room was a little small but this was not an issue as we really spent very little time indoors given the great weather and beaches. Owners and management are always on hand to help with queries and make recommendations. Clean and well serviced.
Breakfast was always good with some nice strong coffee.
Shower was a bit of a challenge at time as the temperature would change for no apparent reason but it was not the end of the world - was not even enough of an issue to justify complaining!

Room Tip: The Java room is quite small but still comfortable - it can also be a bit noisy as it is directly on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigWillyStyle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel at the end of September. Marcus and Juan made myself and my family feel welcome immediately, the rooms were excellent, and the breakfast first class! The service is wonderful- nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The hotel is excellently located in the center of the old town of Marbella- wonderfully convenient for the local shops, restaurants and the beach. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent nine days in Marbella and from the moment we arrived at La Villa Marbella we knew that we had made an excellent choice in our accommodation! We recieved a very warm welcome and were immediatley shown to our room which was delightful; during our stay we had the opportunity to view some of the other rooms and while they all have their own individualistic style, they have a common Eastern theme and all are appointed to a very high standard with all modern conveniences, including in our case a jacuzzi.

The villa is located in the heart of the Old Town and oozes Andalusian charm. Staff are more than willing to give help about local services, advise on restaurants, directions to bus stops etc and even provide a 'rescue service' for lost guests!! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they strove to make our holiday as relaxed and stress-free as possible.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked a return trip for next year.

Full marks to Marcus Torres and his dedicated team for providing a delightful and unique hotel and a wonderful holiday experience.

BandP

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Perfect hotel in the old city of Marbella. Very friendly staff and received a free upgrade. Early check-in possible and car park is close by. Lovely host during breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BjornOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Villa Marbella one night. It is located at the heart of historic district. You can walk everywhere that you need to go. Our room was clean. Staff was very helpful. Our room was not as spacious as we would like to have. But in the middle of the old town it is acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,846 reviews
6.5 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £81 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing