We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in the heart of the Old Town”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This little find was such a treat! While we struggled to find the place - darn city streets - we finally parked and walked. Much easier! Once located, we were so warmly greeted and shown to our rooms. The property actually consists of several buildings and lots of different room styles/types. They are all perfectly located in the heart of Marbella's Old Town. In my opinion - the ONLY place to stay when you visit this city. Our friends had all told us that Marbella was just so-so. Stay in the Old Town and you will think quite differently. It exudes a great energy and we didn't want to leave! In fact, we left Marbella, went to Seville and came back! We forfeited a night in Seville to return to La Villa Marbella! All in all, great value, WONDERFUL service and prime location. Beds were a tad on the hard side - my only negative comment. Worth it though as everything else is superb!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAFAMINTHEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
There are newer reviews for La Villa Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just got back from 5 nights staying at La Villa Marbella and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Everything is made easy for you including airport transfers, maps of the area and advice on places to see. The hotel itself is spread over several historic buildings but that just adds to its charm. Breakfast is continental and the food plentiful and of superb quality. Marcos makes all his guests feel very welcome and makes a point of speaking to you to check everything is fine. The location is ideal with just a short walk to the old town bars and restaurants. When you visit Marbella this is the place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MalcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Small hotel in middle of old town, from the time we arrived Marcos and his team make us feel like home, we got upgrade without asking . Hotel service is comparable if not better than some luxurious chain
Location is great as you can walk everywhere in old Town and will always find a charming spot anywhere you turn
Rooms spacious and with soo much character
breakfast is included and good quality
this hotel will be in my top list and return hotel
hint: book transfert from airport with hotel as taxi drivers are not always familiar with streets in old town

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a group of "boutique" little hotels....about 7 comprise the group...all in "old town." Be sure to specify if you want an upper floor with balcony (that is what they show on the website). We were in a first floor room, which was very nice, especially for us as climbing the circular stairs was more difficult. Great rates and breakfast is included. Old town is fantastic. walk everywhere. Park in public garage - within 4 blocks of hotel - for about 6 euro a day. They also have a pool and upper lounge area in one of the "hotels" that is nice. Loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify your preferences. The upper rooms are larger with balconies. All are on quiet s...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenCity64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

From the minute we arrived we felt very welcome. Juan provided information on the different buildings of the hotel, took our breakfast order and provided recommendations for dinner. We were upgraded to a better room and it was really lovely. Beautiful pitched ceiling with so much character and a large four poster bed. The room was well equipped with extras such as music system, tea and coffee facilities, minibar and bathrobes. It was also super clean. Maybe this is expected but after staying in other places during our holiday, not always the case. Breakfast was very nice and promptly served by the small pool which we didn't have time to try. It was actually on departure that prompted us to give the place a 5 rating. Marco went above and beyond expectations. He enquired about our next destination which was Ronda. Not only did he produce a map of Ronda with the location of our next hotel but also went through in detail a route to get there with stops of interest. He was spot on, the route and stops through the white villages made a fantastic day. We also mentioned we were off to Granada and couldn't get tickets to the alhambra. He promptly went online and secured tickets for the evening of our arrival and it was fabulous. It may not be what many think a hotel should be, however with great quality rooms and excellent customer service, I know where I would rather stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schumilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After many hotel experiences throughout Spain this past month, Le Villa Marbella was a highlight. The concept of villas within the old town, purchased and converted by the hotel is brilliant, providing an authentic experience in a wonderful location. Marcos made the experience seamless from check-in to breakfasts to overall comfort. He provided a bed and breakfast intimacy while allowing for privacy. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at la villa marbella for our 2nd time for our honeymoon. Stayed in Lhasa penthouse, absolutely amazing! Marcos and his staff couldn't do enough for us and nothing any trouble! Catered for all my food intolerances meaning I was relaxed from the very start! We will be back for a 3rd time, in fact I think we've found our yearly holiday spot! Nothing could top la villa marbella... The staff, the surroundings, the decor in the rooms, the relaxing atmosphere.... The closeness to old town.... Just heaven!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
896 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
345 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £83 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing