We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvalous In Marbella”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

From the time we stepped out of our car, Marcos and William treated us like family. Beautiful, charming, clean, elegant decor, unbelievable kindness and caring, extra attention given, nice breakfast. When in Marbella everyone must stay here in old town. We will be back for a much longer stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cylinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

First of all, we drove all the way to Marbella from our trip to Lisbon for only one reason - to stay at Villa Marbella again. (That's says a lot). We expected to stay in one of our previous suites which we loved, but found one we loved even more, the Singapore Suite! 2 stories, with a private reading area and sofa, and of course divinely decorated as usual. We were lucky enough to stay 3 nights and even met some couples staying there for weeks using it as a home base to explore the entire Costa Del Sol. Believe the reviews, stay in a place you will actually feel special and will remember forever. Marcos, the owner, will see to it!

Room Tip: Seriously, all 4 suites we've stayed in are perfect in their own way. Rose, Villa Marbella inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monoli646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Fabulously furnished, with our bed on a mezzanine floor!
My husband and I had a 3 night stay here September, the room was decorated in sumptious Oriental furnishings with a large stylish ensuite bathroom. Breakfast wasisserved in the delightful courtyard in the morning. This is a fabulous base in the Old Town Marbella, leading down a delightful street full of plants into town.
La Villa Marbella Penang - An amazing place to stay!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here as our first stop on a tour through Andalucia, and wished we could have stayed longer. The dream like setting near the town center is marvelous, and our room was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and offered superb recommendations. We look forward to a longer stay on a future visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were visiting Marbella for 5 nights as a friend was getting married in Puerto Banus.
This is possibly one of the nicest most charming hotels I've stayed in. The location is perfect, we had a hire car for the wedding but otherwise there was no need for one unless you plan to travel further afield. Our room was Goa, being July it was hot and the air con was welcome. Rooms cleaned each day with a chocolate left on the pillow. Your breakfast order can be changed and there is a good selection, also very nice to sit by the pool and be waited on every morning!
The staff were fantastic, nothing was a problem. One night we returned late and our key card wasn't working we called and security came instantly to let us in.
Old town Marbella is beautiful.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emilyjane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Wonder hotel in the historic center of time. Great location and the staff could not have been friendly and warm. We had a wonderful room which was cozy and well appointed. A very generous continental breakfast was served. Both restaurant recommendations offered were great. The Villa consists of several properties in a two block radius. None were more than two minutes from the office. Check in was fast and easy surpassed only by ease of check out. Had no idea what to expect when we arrived and would definitely return there if we visit the region again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SBPCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

When I found this hotel I thought something was not right with 800+ reviews and such a high score so we booked in and held our breath. We need not have worried it was lovely and just what we needed. Beautiful décor and finished to such a high standard. We went for the Banyan Suite and it was spacious and with an outside terrace which was great in the evening. We went in October and the weather was 25 degrees every day, and with A/C in the room this was used just to take the heat out the room. The room also has a massive TV and hifi system and the TV channels include UK ones if you need that. Free wifi also, and its really good wifi that you can stream from.
Located in the old town its a quirky set-up that works, about 8 buildings scattered across the old town and you all meet a the courtyard for breakfast around the swimming pool. Its a continental breakfast which is perfect, fresh fruit, fresh bread, fresh coffee and sunshine, what more do you need.
We had not been to Marbella before but we really liked it with the combination of old and new, quite a narrow beach but great all the same with attended sunbeds if you want them and some lovely beach front café's for lunch.
We will be back!

Room Tip: I am sure they are all great but ones with an outside space are the best in our opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelBegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
931 reviews
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £83 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing