We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Marbella
Nearby Hotels
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$583
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$625
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
1,427
120
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
120
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamold towncourtyard buildingshanghai roomroof terracecharming hoteldifferent buildingsfour poster bednarrow streetssatellite tvsmall hoteltapassmall poolorange squashbeach towelshome from homethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My daughter and I spent two nights at La Villa Marbella. I’m not surprised that it’s number 1 on Trip advisor. We loved everything about the hotel – from the first greeting (on the main road as we were getting out of the taxi) to the end when we were allowed to leave our luggage in a room for 3 hours after check out time. All of the staff were amazing – helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was amazing (except may be a little dark). The breakfast was also very good (included in the price). I will definitely stay at this hotel on future visits.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms are a little too small. But there are some lovely rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Affy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a wonderful place! This small hotel with rooms in more than one building is perfect. First, the staff is terrific; second, the rooms are great, and third there is an outdoor patio on the top floor of our building. We stayed in the 'Bangkok' room. Very nicely decorated and very cozy. There is also a swimming pool - in another building 2 minutes away.

There is no parking at the hotel, but the public lot is 400 meters away and costs only 5 euros for 24 hours. Upon registering we were given a menu for breakfast and we made our selections from a wide range of choices. The hotel is located in the Old Town area and everything is just a short walk from the hotel.

In sum, if you can get to Marbella, and there are over 20 golf courses within a half hour drive, this is the placed to stay. The price is surprising for a hotel of this caliber. I highly recommend the La Villa Marbella. jr

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building with a roof top patio.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Marcos and his team are quite literally the nicest people you will ever meet! We were returning for another stay and were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. The rooms are all amazing. We stayed in two rooms, the Cherating and also Lhasa. Both are wonderful with their private terraces and hot tubs. Breakfast is superb.
A very small hiccup (nothing at all to do with the hotel and everything to do with a building down the road a little) was dealt with immediately, nothing is to too much trouble for Marcos and the team.
Marcos, we want to thank you for making our trip a special one yet again.
If you are wondering why they are #1 then stay there and you will find out why!

Room Tip: Design rooms are beautiful, we stayed in Cherating. Note that it is right in the middle of Old Town so not as quiet as the other houses. But we LOVE it soooo much. The hot tub is amazing! Lhasa is very very quiet and the terrace is amazing with a fabulous hot tub.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our first time in spain we went with friends who recommended this place
on arriving we had a very warm welcolm from Marco and the friendly staff,our friends told Marco we were staying due to my birthday
As we were shown to our room the view was delightful
our room was named SHangi amazing room we had a for poster bed on ground level with all aminaties walking up a few steps leading us into our bathroom with walk in shower toilet and bidet towels robes and gels were included
opening the big wooden door to our terrace top were there was a hot tub table and chairs also loungers this was a big wow from us both
the following morning we had breakfast by the pool with our friends they changed the seating around to accomodate the four of us breakfast was lovely having a choice from hot drinks juice cereals yoghurts toast croissants pastries toasties hot croissants what a choice,
As we were sitting out comes Marco and Ben singing Happy Birthday to me with a beautiful birthday cake i couldnt belive it how thoughtfull this was.All of the staff were so friendly no problem for them to help with anything plus very polite
Our friends stayed in a room called Lassa this also was another stunning room with a a hot tub.
The old Town of Marbella was also stunning we enjoyed the Easter parade with started on the Friday night and
Saturday this was also amazing a lot of hard work put into it.we have never seen anything like this before
We must say will will defenately go back its such a lovely place and we will stay at the la villa Marbella again without a doubt
Thanks to our friends for this wonderfull and joyfull holiday also Thanks to Marco and his staff
from michelle and john

Room Tip: Book early to avoid dissapointment
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed here many times over the past three years and stayed in all the rooms in the courtyard. This is without doubt the most first class operation I have stayed in. Marcus and his team are superb and make you feel welcome and valued, and nothing is too much trouble. If you are looking for a stress free special break where you can totally relax this is the place for you. Paul Flowers.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulflowerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews