We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here for four nights at the end of June after reading the fantastic Tripadvisor reviews. We were certainly not disappointed by the location, accommodation or staff, who couldn't have been more helpful and considerate.

Marbella old town is full of character and it wasn't until the end of our stay that we discovered many more streets and shops tucked away. A trip to Puerto Banus was also lovely and we travelled back by ferry enjoying views of the coastline (although a little bouncy).

But back to the hotel - definitely one of the nicest places I've stayed in for a while - would love to return. Thank you to everyone who made our stay in the Mandalay suite so pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_B33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    107
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
171
937
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at La Villa Marbella. Our apartment, Lhasa was perfect for us (2 adults and a child.) Excellent location in the Old Town, so accessible to everything and the beach a 10 minute walk away.
The staff were wonderful, always friendly, helpful and made us feel very much at home.
We also booked the return airport transfer and were lucky enough to have Marcus who works for the taxi company collect us.
We would definitely return, it was perfect for us as we didn't want a standard hotel. This place was different and has character and set within the beautiful old town.
A fabulous place run extremely well by lovely staff.

Room Tip: Lhasa is perfect for couples who wish for more space and in our case was great to have the kitchenet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineALH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here with my Husband early in the year. It was just perfect. Room was beautiful, nicer than my lovely bedroom at home! Bathroom was opulent, lovely balcony overlooking the pool.......what a treat to have a pool in the heart of the old town. Breakfast was served in our building and the intimate breakfast room lends itself to easy chat with the other guests, if you want. Location is superb for access to nightlife, food, shops & beach.

Staff are very personable, owner on site and very interested in his guests needs......he even carried our bags to the taxi.

Just loved it. Smiling as Im typing, so that says it all. Will return as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Cant comment, we stayed in a higher priced room but I think they would all tick every box. Would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun6209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from our second visit to this magical hide away. Situated a minute or two from the centre of the old town, close to the restaurants, tapas bars and shops, the location of these suites cannot be beaten. Coupled to perfect and friendly service where nothing is too much trouble, it feels just like staying with your best friends.
Very many thanks not only to Marcos, but to each and every member of his wonderful team.
(We cannot wait for 2015!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

There's a reason why this is number 1. It's just quite perfect. Nothing negative to say. Friendly welcome, lovely buildings, amazing themed rooms, really well kitted out and great location. So much better than anything Banus had to offer. The breakfast on roof terrace was idyllic. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

An amazing place to stay, friendly service, and a great location. nestled down lovely little streets, but wow when you are shown around its breathtaking, attention to detail is amazing. I'm planning to bring my mum here again based on my experience...don't think about it just do it, book it, its guaranteed to tick all your boxes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful small separate properties in the old town, excellent location, quality fittings and fixtures, friendly staff and owners who care. Couldn't fault this quirky setup for everything you need for a fun couple of days.

Room Tip: Several separate houses. One with a plunge pool that you have access to if not staying in that one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing