We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around and just as wonderful!!”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Our second stay .........and we had (yet another) fabulous time......Marcos, Boli, Ben and lovely Daneilla ....the staff ........were so helpful.......it was like coming back to our family......they made us sooooooooo very welcome. I have read all the reviews and I cannot say anymore than all the folk have written....it really is A1 ok.....I would recommend this to all my bestest friends.....although feel a little selfish to say ......I don't want to tell to many people about it!!
Marcos....thank you for your hospitality and Jules & Mr London will be in contact for our next visit soon!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesHemelHempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2009

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights along with another couple. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made to feel right at home. The service provided by Marcos (the Owner) and his friendly and capable staff was, to say the least, exceptional. The location in the 'old town' of Marbella is second to none, and you can easily spend 2-3 days just walking around the quaint streets and eating in the superb restaurants. Marcos provided considerable help in planning our day trip to Ronda and it was one of the best vacation days we ever had. The rooms are beautifully apportioned, cozy, comfortable and the bathrooms are exceptionally clean and well designed. Breakfast in the rooftop terrace was great. We'll stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qatar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

This is a basic bed & breakfast with very nice staff, but it definitely is not a hotel. The location in old town is good. The rooms are miniscule with nowhere to put luggage or hang clothes. Next time, I check trip advisor, I'll be reviewing the reviewers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank travel pants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

We had such a great time in Spain!  And we owe a great deal of that to the staff from La Villa Marbella and their guidance!
Every morning we got up when ever we desired and breakfast was waiting for us! But you don't just get breakfast there! You get friendly staff helping you make sure you get the most of your stay! Marcos and his staff would ask us what we wanted to do and help us with perfect directions, reservations, ideas, inside information, great restaurant advice, etc, etc, etc....

We saw villages, shops, culture, scenery, and Morocco!! We just mentioned that we thought about Morocco and by the time we had finished breakfast we had reservations on a ferry across to Africa and a guide that would be waiting for us! And a map to get to the ferry of course! Did I say his maps where good? :o) )
Morocco was amazing!  And we probably would not have enjoyed it half as much without the guide you recommended!  It was the most interesting place I have ever visited!

Also, the towns, the villages, the places we would not have known to go! Oh, and where to park for free! :o)  Thanks!

And your villas are beautiful!  The buildings inside and out, the cobblestone streets, plants and vines all around, the attention to detail in the decorating and facilities.  Breakfast was delicious!  I want the "Spanish muffin" recipe!  And, we almost brought back some Spanish ham- but I don't think they'd let us carry a cow leg onto the plane....  It wouldn't fit well in the over-head cmpartment- the hoof hanging out and all...

Thanks for all your hard work, time and attention!  We plan on telling everyone who goes to Spain about La Villa Marbella, Marcos and his staff!
 
Thanks again and best wishes to you and your family!
 
Gregg and Mary Beth
 

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcasey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

This was our first visit to La Villa Marbella and it certainly lived up to expectations. The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the Old Town. We stayed in The Courtyard and our room, "Halon" was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was more like staying in a beautiful private house rather than a hotel. With a swimming pool and a roof terrace you couldn't ask for much more in the centre of Marbella.

Marcos and his team were very friendly and extremely helpful. The tapas bars and restaurants we visited, on Marcos' recommendation, were all excellent and very reasonable unlike quite a lot of restaurants in the Old Town.

We will certainly return to La villa Marbella

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123StillGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

From the moment we got to the hotel we were made to feel so welcome and looked after by Marcos. The refreshments offered when you get to the villa are a lovely touch - a chilled glass of wine on the terrace was a perfect welcome. We stayed in the Langawi room which was beautifully decorated with a four poster bed, sky TV, mini bar, nice bathroom and little touches like chocolates on your pillow every night. The decor throughout is of a high standard and very stylish but relaxed with comfo sofas and sitting areas outside.

Marcos and his team couldn't do enough to help if it was needed (in our case trying to find a converter plug for my camera) but the privacy and relaxed environment was very tranquil - the roof top terrace was a lovely little haven to just chill.

The location of the hotel in the old town is very picturesque and just a short walk from bars and restaurants - I can recommend the little place across the road from the hotel - very cheap and good quality food. I would also recommend a great little tapas bar close to the front which is packed every night with locals. The touristy food places are overpriced, lack atmosphere and service and the food was very under whelming - my advice is go where the locals go.

We stayed for a week and the only comment I have is that we should have requested something different for breakfast during this time as we had to choose our breakfast when we arrived but I am positive this would have been accommodated had we asked.

Overall we had a wonderful break and the hotel could not have been any nicer - I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBeastys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I was twice in la Villa Marbella ,in few months,coming from grey Brussels: the first time was a pleasant surprise, the second time even better! It has a combination of cosyness, style, warm kindness from all staff, ready to offer all type of services for making you feel at home. Charming location in the old town, and up in the terrace, the view and the colours of Marbella are outstanding, a perfect frame for a wonderful painting !

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FantasiaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
934 reviews
7.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
2.4 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#7 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing