We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The warmest of welcomes in Spain”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2010

If you're looking for a lovely place to stay in Marbella, then look no further than La Villa Marbella. It really is deserving of its no. 1 ranking on Trip Advisor.
The location is great, within the old town and within walking distance of everything. The room we had (Bintan) was beautifully appointed, with a lovely little balcony overlooking the courtyard pool. The breakfast was really nice, and the rooftop terrace a delightful place to relax as the day came to a close.
But what really makes La Villa Marbella is the warm welcome from Marcos and his team. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of a family there. Everything we needed was catered for, without at any point feeling the service was overbearing. Getting that balance right is rare, but Marcos has managed to find it perfectly.
I recommend La Villa Marbella most highly. Staying there really made our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

We had a lovely stay at La Villa Marbella. Marcos and the staff (Isabella, Daniela, Ben) were absolutely amazing. Marcos has a Club Med background and it shows in the incredible attention to detail. Breakfasts were great and very flexible in terms of timing. We were greeted at checkin with a nice glass of wine. We would highly recommend this lovely hotel for couples, families etc. The location in the old town is lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in friendly, lovely, comfortable, charming and entrancing La Villa Marbella hotel. The hotel team did their best to make us feel at home and enjoy sunny weather, warm and soft water, old town and its calm life. Here is a big THANK YOU to all of you from Ilya and Masha!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Excellent hotel in the old town with the most wonderful hosts, Marcos and his team. Taxi arranged to collect us from the airport which helped as down some lovely old streets and we may have not of found it by ourselves. A few minuets walk to the marina where you can catch the waterferry to Peurto Banus. Marcos can recommend some great restaurants including a very good tapas bar in marbella. Great time had with my friends and would go back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneMDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

My wife kindly took me here for 3 days / 2 nights as a treat for my 40th birthday. We have previously stayed at the Guadalpin Banus a couple of times but fancied something a bit more personal this time.
Within 5 minutes of arriving, I knew we had made the right choice.
I cannot recommend this place enough, particularly the Lhasa room where we stayed. It is basically a self-contained apartment located just off Orange Square in Marbella old town........featuring four poster bed, bathroom with walk in shower, lounge, private roof terrace & jacuzzi! We ate in the Orange Tree restaurant which was great & Zozoi which was even better (ask for a table in the inner courtyard, fantastic!).
We walked all the way to Puerto Banus, stopping only for medicinal beverages along the way & spent most of the afternoon in the Ocean Club Marbella which was expensive but very nice.
I would return at the drop of a hat & was extremely disappointed that volcanic activity couldn't help us to stay an impromptu extra night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at La Villa during the Volcano issues after moving from another hotel in Marbella. This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in, coming second only to a suite at the Wynn in Vegas!

Our room was beautifully decorated and immmaculately clean, with a contemporary finish. The four poster bed was as comfortable as our own bed, and the balcony looked out over the swimmimg pool. From our arrival to desparture, Marcos and the team couldn't do enough to help. From helping us to book our return journey across Europe, to advising on days out, restaurants etc, they did far more than any 5* hotel we have ever encountered. This hotel is simply the best. Delicious breakfast, imaculate decor, free minbar and internet, and all in the nicest part of Marbella; The Old Town. Step outside the door and you are in centre of this area, with restaurants, shops and bars surrounding you in the maze of streets. Puerto Banus is 10 minutes away in a taxi. I have visited Marbella on many occasions, and now would never consider staying anywhere else.

This is a 5* hotel, you won't find any better!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

because of a cancelation of our flight home, we travelled togheter with two people who stayed before in this hotel in the middle of the night to La Villa Marbella.
We where surpriced,they are so helpfull, and friendl.
The rooms are very nice, clean and even an appartment ,wunderfull.
We stayed before in a big hotel at the coast, but La Villa Marbella is so much better, and so special.
The wheater was not so good but because we stayed in La Villa Marbella it was not so sad anymore.We would really recoment this Charming Hotel to everybody who likes to meet realy friendly , kind helpfull people!
Mirjam and John Vermeeren ( Holland)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCaggiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 69 in Marbella
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 69 in Marbella
1,871 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 69 in Marbella
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £79 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing