We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd visit in less than 12 months - they must be doing something right!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“3rd visit in less than 12 months - they must be doing something right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

This isn’t a soulless, impersonal chain; this is personal service with people who really care about the people who are staying. Each of the rooms are wonderfully unique, impeccably clean, and have everything you need to make the stay as relaxing as possible. On business it is fine to be in a sterile “you could be anywhere in the world” room, on vacation – the exact opposite is what is required.
Need something organising? Marcos or Bolivar will be straight onto it and it is sorted before you can sit down to enjoy the G&T that has just been poured for you.
You are immersed right in the peacefulness of the Old Town or close enough to buzz of Marbella which ever is required.
Marcos, Bolivar and the whole team are just wonderful.
Volveré :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_and_Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    107
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
165
928
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south shields
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We love Villa Marbella. It is excellent to visit at any time of year, we have actually stayed approximately 8 times to date.

We have had various rooms, suite, and even an apartment, all were beautifully decorated and provided with everything, and more necessary to make your stay comfortable. Marcos,the owner, is the nicest person, who appears to find nothing too much trouble.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kathyfsouthshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

This was our 3rd visit to La Villa, and the hotel truely deserves all its accolades, The team here are gracious, attentive and always welcoming. It feels like home. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. I love having an iron and ironing board !! The breakfast on the roof terrace is the perfect start to any day. We are planning another stay here in the Autumn. Thank you La Villa Marbella. Please never change.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

The service was outstanding, Marcus greeted us like an old friend! As this was our honeymoon we wanted something a bit special, and boy did we find it at this hotel. We booked into the Shanghai room and although there are not many photos on the internet of this room it exceeded our expectations, the private terrace and jacuzzi !! what can i say! we couldnt put fault to anything about our stay. We even contemplated staying another night!! but couldnt. If you want something really special, although you may pay a little more than the other rooms then i would definatley recommend the shanghai room. Outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatreview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

This hotel is everything you can possibly want. The location is fantastic - everthing is within walking distance. The staff can't do enough for you to make your stay more enjoyable. They went over and above the call of duty with anything we asked them. I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend others to do so. Old town Marbella has so much to offer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We were thrilled with La Villa Marbella. The staff was so warm and friendly and helpful - much more so than the employees at the other hotels we stayed in in Andalucia. The breakfast was fantastic, and the little extra touches in the room made the stay extra special (plush robes in the bathroom, chocolates on the bed). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Marbella.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctraveler201040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

It was about a year ago since we stayed, but I wanted to post that this was a great hotel, with a staff that was extremely welcoming and helpful in scheduling our daytrip to Morocco. Rooftop breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
3.6 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming
La Villa Marbella Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing