We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in lovely Old Marbella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming hotel in lovely Old Marbella”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I travelled to Marbella to celebrate our anniversary. Staying at the Puerta de Aduares was the best decision. We had a charming, comfortable and clean room with a fully equipped kitchenette that proved very useful. The room is air conditioned and nicely decorated.
The location is perfect, right in the Old Town amidst restaurants, Tapas bars, shops and a beautiful beach within walking distance.
The ow ners, Doris and Jose are lovely, warm and extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for various sightseeing spots.They speak a very good English and they made us feel like relative-a nice feeling when you're away in a new place.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    54
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
125
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Recently my wife and I stayed in the Puerta de Aduares apartments in Marbella.

Doris and her husband are very friendly and helpful. Doris speaks really good English, as my Spanish is poor this was a big bonus.

The apartment was absolutely superb. The private roof top terrace was a pleasant surprise. The location is excellent, 10 minute slow walk to main beach, 20 min walk to bus station. The apartments are in the heart of shopping in old town. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the area.

I liked the old keys we were given, a nice change from plastic cards. My wife and I love old Europe that is part of it's charm, old keys and having to walk up stairs. The bedroom we stayed in was very charming.

The apartment has air conditioning so hot nights were not an issue.

I commented to Doris on our last day that I only had one complaint and that was we DID NOT book our stay longer.

Staying here is a must if you are going to Marbella.

Stew, Canada

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskman_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Excellent location, quiet street but close to good bars and restaurants. Owner Doris was helpful and always on hand if needed. Would definitely stay here again could not fault it. Apartment was clean and had everything you need, it's cleaned every day and new towels are provided, rooftop terrace had comfy furniture and was nice and quiet sitting out there with a glass of wine.

Room Tip: We had Apartment 8 which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex3548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The best thing about Puerta de Aduares is its location. It's located in lovely old town Marbella. I was a little disappointed about carrying our large suitcases up 3 flights of stairs and the staircase was dark at the top and a little dangerous. Keys to our room we're a little old and didn't work that well. Didn't see Doris except the first day and last day, so can't say helpful, however, she did email some good directions to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propietario at Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Google Translation
Cuando hay alguna anomalía los clientes van a recepción a decirlo, en su caso, usted no nos dijo nada sobre las llaves, nosotros se las hubiéramos cambiado.

La Sra. Dori estuvo para recibirles y para despedirles también estuvo mucho más tiempo trabajando en recepción posiblemente no coincidieron, aquí también hay otros trabajadores no solamente la Sra. Dori.

Puerta de Aduares tiene también muchas más cosas buenas que usted no ha tenido la oportunidad de apreciar...

Tendremos en cuenta su opinión.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Lovely hotel run by Doris who,as previously mentioned, is very charming and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend the terrace suite which is beautiful and very andalucian. However, be warned that it is up 2 flights of narrow steep steps so bear this in mind when carrying luggage! The hotel is situated in a beautiful narrow street in the old quarter which is buzzing with atmosphere at night. The restaurants and bars are all very busy and there are street musicians etc but you turn the corner into the hotel's calle and there is instant peace. Kitchen is very small but we didn't use it although it is well equipped for a short stay. Clean and bright with loads of atmosphere!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are lovely but watch the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Heath57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Doris (the owner) is a doll. Very nice, informative, and speaks English well (always a plus when traveling in a foreign country!)
The apartments are nice and fairly clean. Location is excellent. Price is great.

Tip: while the lot across the street is advertised to be 5 euro per day (which is excellent), you must move your car after 24 hours in order to get this rate for more than 1 day. If not, it jumps up an extra 7+ euro (17 euro for 2 days, instead of 10...) Had we known, we would have gladly moved our car. Nobody told us this, it would have been nice to know.

Room Tip: We took the room on the middle floor (forgot the number). It wasn't too loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRWill926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is run by the family,. Doris, Jose and their son Frank are very helpful and we felt like we're there with our family. The room was fully equiped with kitchen and utensils. The location is excellent, right in the center of Marbella's old town. Short walking distance to the beach and all the restaurants and cafes. Paid parking nearby, but we found free street parking two streets up.
We will stay there again for sure on our next visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 70 in Marbella
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
Hostal Paco
Hostal Paco
#46 of 70 in Marbella
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Address: Calle Aduar 18, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#7 Best Value Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find the Touristic Apartments "Puerta de Aduares" (2 key rating) in the heart of Marbella, in the Old Quarter, in walking distance to the beach. The Old Quarter is one of Marbella's greatest tourist attractions, with it's narrow streets, squares and balconies, where you can still see the diversity of Arab style features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta De Aduares Hotel Marbella
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta De Aduares Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing