We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from 24/4 with 22year old daughter.The apt we were in is on 3floors,1st floor lounge and bathroom, 2 nd floor bedroom and 3rd floor is a large sunny terrace,all very clean and comfy.The1st floor lounge has a fridge and tea and coffee stuff ,the shower is powerful with plenty of hot water,the Bed was very comfy and as we were on a side street there was no noise at night at all.the sun terrace was impressive lovely chairs, very private,not overlooked at all.wi-fi good on ground floor. Doris and her family are lovely...they gave us free beach towels.we did struggle a bit to unlock and lock the doors..3of them...but it's an old house with old doors.all in all a great place if you want good value accom and don't mind stairs and tricky door locks .....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willowtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    54
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
127
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Competa, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Already in advance Doris had sent us very helpful information about cheap parking possibilities right next to the hotel.
José, her husband, gave us a warm welcome and offered help whenever being in need.
Our attic-apartment and the terrace have been very charming - furnished and decorated absolutely lovingly.
We were lucky to spend one night for a fairly good price there.
Unfortunately the wifi had been out of range - but for the short time being there we could get over it.
One thing to have in mind when being disabled is that there are two floors to climb by narrow stairs.- And no one seemed to realize the written request to close the front door without slamming it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteTraks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place this is.
Doris & Jose were friendly and extremely helpful. Doris recommended places to eat and drink and even a decent hairdressers!
The accommodation was clean, beds extremely comfortable, air con and warm air, wifi, well decorated & perfect.
Close to orange square and a short walk to the beach.
This was an exceptional stay in a cosy, personal and comfortable hotel.
We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ms-Benit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was lucky to spend my three night stay in the apartment with small terrace at a fairly good price.
When arrived, communication with owner was good.
The owner is open to suggestions for making your stay enjoyable, don't hesitate to ask.
I spent a quite good stay there in room N°9 with a simple andalusian touch.
I just had a slight wifi issue that was solved the same day.
Information to know: my room was more or less isolated from sound (I can not say about the other rooms), there are two floors to climb by stairs (no elevator), and the wi-fi speed in my room was average.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_de-La-Chapelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorisegrera, Propietario at Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado David,

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Como le comente a usted antes del check out sobre los ruidos del apartamento de al lado., si me lo hubiera usted dicho al día siguiente antes de irse esos clientes les hubiera comentado algo a ellos sobre las molestias de la anterior noche.

De todas formas estuvo usted sin ruidos los dos días siguientes ya que ese apartamento no se ocupó.

Eso pasa casi siempre el los hoteles y pensiones…..la gente no piensa en los clientes de al lado, llegan a altas horas de la noche riendo y molestando….aunque pongas avisos de no molestar a altas horas, no hacen caso.

Espero no le haya ocasionado muchas molestias y muy agradecida. Dori Segrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed with Doris and her lovely family for four days.The friendliness and attention to detail was exceptional.
The location of the property is central to all amenities , while being a quiet oasis in the old town.
Transfers, restaurant recommendations and organising trips, nothing was too much trouble.
Though, only rated two stars , the location and and standard of our accommodation is worthy of many more .
If you are looking for a traditional Spanish with a personal touch , this must be the best family owned property in Marbella.
We hope to see you again next year!.

Room Tip: We had a lovely apartment with a large furnished terrace ,think it was no. 8 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I travelled to Marbella to celebrate our anniversary. Staying at the Puerta de Aduares was the best decision. We had a charming, comfortable and clean room with a fully equipped kitchenette that proved very useful. The room is air conditioned and nicely decorated.
The location is perfect, right in the Old Town amidst restaurants, Tapas bars, shops and a beautiful beach within walking distance.
The ow ners, Doris and Jose are lovely, warm and extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for various sightseeing spots.They speak a very good English and they made us feel like relative-a nice feeling when you're away in a new place.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Recently my wife and I stayed in the Puerta de Aduares apartments in Marbella.

Doris and her husband are very friendly and helpful. Doris speaks really good English, as my Spanish is poor this was a big bonus.

The apartment was absolutely superb. The private roof top terrace was a pleasant surprise. The location is excellent, 10 minute slow walk to main beach, 20 min walk to bus station. The apartments are in the heart of shopping in old town. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the area.

I liked the old keys we were given, a nice change from plastic cards. My wife and I love old Europe that is part of it's charm, old keys and having to walk up stairs. The bedroom we stayed in was very charming.

The apartment has air conditioning so hot nights were not an issue.

I commented to Doris on our last day that I only had one complaint and that was we DID NOT book our stay longer.

Staying here is a must if you are going to Marbella.

Stew, Canada

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskman_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Alfredo
Hotel Don Alfredo
#38 of 70 in Marbella
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#21 of 70 in Marbella
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Address: Calle Aduar 18, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find the Touristic Apartments "Puerta de Aduares" (2 key rating) in the heart of Marbella, in the Old Quarter, in walking distance to the beach. The Old Quarter is one of Marbella's greatest tourist attractions, with it's narrow streets, squares and balconies, where you can still see the diversity of Arab style features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta De Aduares Hotel Marbella
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta De Aduares Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing