We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares
Nearby Hotels
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$703
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
169
56
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
56
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townquiet streetgreat locationsmall kitchenettetop floorno elevatorbars and restaurantshotel apartmentsstayed here for nightsbed was very comfortablepowerful showercleaned every daythe main houseliving roomplenty of hot watershort breakwashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from 24/4 with 22year old daughter.The apt we were in is on 3floors,1st floor lounge and bathroom, 2 nd floor bedroom and 3rd floor is a large sunny terrace,all very clean and comfy.The1st floor lounge has a fridge and tea and coffee stuff ,the shower is powerful with plenty of hot water,the Bed was very comfy and as we were on a side street there was no noise at night at all.the sun terrace was impressive lovely chairs, very private,not overlooked at all.wi-fi good on ground floor. Doris and her family are lovely...they gave us free beach towels.we did struggle a bit to unlock and lock the doors..3of them...but it's an old house with old doors.all in all a great place if you want good value accom and don't mind stairs and tricky door locks .....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willowtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Already in advance Doris had sent us very helpful information about cheap parking possibilities right next to the hotel.
José, her husband, gave us a warm welcome and offered help whenever being in need.
Our attic-apartment and the terrace have been very charming - furnished and decorated absolutely lovingly.
We were lucky to spend one night for a fairly good price there.
Unfortunately the wifi had been out of range - but for the short time being there we could get over it.
One thing to have in mind when being disabled is that there are two floors to climb by narrow stairs.- And no one seemed to realize the written request to close the front door without slamming it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteTraks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place this is.
Doris & Jose were friendly and extremely helpful. Doris recommended places to eat and drink and even a decent hairdressers!
The accommodation was clean, beds extremely comfortable, air con and warm air, wifi, well decorated & perfect.
Close to orange square and a short walk to the beach.
This was an exceptional stay in a cosy, personal and comfortable hotel.
We will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ms-Benit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was lucky to spend my three night stay in the apartment with small terrace at a fairly good price.
When arrived, communication with owner was good.
The owner is open to suggestions for making your stay enjoyable, don't hesitate to ask.
I spent a quite good stay there in room N°9 with a simple andalusian touch.
I just had a slight wifi issue that was solved the same day.
Information to know: my room was more or less isolated from sound (I can not say about the other rooms), there are two floors to climb by stairs (no elevator), and the wi-fi speed in my room was average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_de-La-Chapelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorisegrera, Propietario at Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014
Google Translation

Estimado David,

Muchas gracias por su comentario.

Como le comente a usted antes del check out sobre los ruidos del apartamento de al lado., si me lo hubiera usted dicho al día siguiente antes de irse esos clientes les hubiera comentado algo a ellos sobre las molestias de la anterior noche.

De todas formas estuvo usted sin ruidos los dos días siguientes ya que ese apartamento no se ocupó.

Eso pasa casi siempre el los hoteles y pensiones…..la gente no piensa en los clientes de al lado, llegan a altas horas de la noche riendo y molestando….aunque pongas avisos de no molestar a altas horas, no hacen caso.

Espero no le haya ocasionado muchas molestias y muy agradecida. Dori Segrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed with Doris and her lovely family for four days.The friendliness and attention to detail was exceptional.
The location of the property is central to all amenities , while being a quiet oasis in the old town.
Transfers, restaurant recommendations and organising trips, nothing was too much trouble.
Though, only rated two stars , the location and and standard of our accommodation is worthy of many more .
If you are looking for a traditional Spanish with a personal touch , this must be the best family owned property in Marbella.
We hope to see you again next year!.

Room Tip: We had a lovely apartment with a large furnished terrace ,think it was no. 8 .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews