We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel... Great Value.. Excellent position.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel... Great Value.. Excellent position.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a very good 4 star hotel. The staff are EXCELLENT and do everything they possibly can to help you. The hotel is spotless clean and the rooms are very good for a 4 star hotel. The spa is excellent it closes at 1.30pm and re opens at 5pm but it stays open quite late. The buffet breakfast is excellent and again the chefs and staff do everything they can to help you and the service is excellent. The buffet dinner changes every day and they always have different meats and different fish on the menu and the quality is always very good. As this is a buffet resturant you can help yourself to as much or as little food as you want. The outdoor pool is on the roof and has superb views.
The position of this hotel is excellent. You can walk to central Marbella (The old town market) in about 30 minutes. Within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel are a huge varity of restaurants, cafes shops and supermarkets. The beach is just down the road 3 minutes away and there are superb cafes on the beach.
The prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel in this central position.
I will definately go back and I always use the 'Senator' group of hotels as you know what you will get before you arrive.
The service and courtious help and attention you get from the front reception staff is better than I have know from 'so called' 5 star hotels.
If you want a good hotel in central Marbella at a reasonable price then this hotel is very hard to beat.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. As the pool is on the roof if you use the pool a lot and go back and forward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKEFUNTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments
Best regards,
Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    328
    125
    52
    33
See reviews for
195
305
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from my hen weekend staying at Senator Marbella Spa and Hotel, and wouldn't normally leave a review but it was fantastic. 18 girls in total, 7 rooms booked.

Good points : We arrived early (11am) and were able to check in to 4 of the rooms and only had to wait another half and hour for the other rooms. Rooms were spotless and a good size, cleaned everyday. Location is great, 5 minutes from the beach and very close to a cheap supermarket. Reception were very helpful on all occassions, even rung around local minibus firms to arrange the best price for us. Taxi ride to Puerto Banus cost about 12 euros on average. Breakfast buffet all you can eat for 12 euros was great too - loads of choice and good quailty.

Not so good points : The pool on the rooftop is good, but became busy really quickly so imagine it would be diffcult in summer months to get a sunbed, also getting a poolside drink is abit of a pain, having to keep going back down to the bar in reception. This area in our opinion is the only downside to the hotel, but there is a spa on the ground floor but due to the fab weather we didn't use it. One of the girls in the group did find a housekeeping member of staff in her room at 7pm-ish and when asked for an explanation none was given off the staff or at reception, alittle unnerving.

Considering we were on a hen do, we were left in peace by staff (no trouble was caused anyway) and the hotel were happy for my friends to decorate the room with banners etc. Booked the hotel some months ago and being responsible for the other girls in the group I was nervous. But the whole stay was great, and everyone said that if they came to this area again they would use the hotel, especially for the price we paid. Definately recommend this hotel especially if you are more of a beach person.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments
Best regards,
Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have been here for two weeks now and I love it. The views are fantastic, especially from the roof top pool! The 360 degree view of Marbella is really special.

The decor is smart, the hotel clean and the staff super friendly and helpful.

I especially love the breakfasts which have everything you could want and last until 10.30am in the week and 11.30am in the weekend.

The location is ideal as well - you can see the see from the entrance - as you can walk in to the centre in around 8 minutes. I haven't needed a car.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: The higher up the building the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just returned back today from a 5 day break from Marbella,went with my 2 teenage girls. Excellent hotel with superb facilities & friendly staff., special thanks to Matius & the chef.The Spa was absolutely amazing, u could easily spend the whole day there, only let down for us was the food as we went half board, not much to choose from but the chef went out of his way to cook us a few dishes we requested. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Location is a 5 minutes walk to the great boardwalk of Marbella. Excellent staff particularly Matias from the front office, who helped us quickly sort out a misunderstanding regarding our reservation, and made us feel welcome and valuable guests. Because of him we will come back. Also excellent maintenance staff and prompt response time which is better than many 5 stars hotels I have visited. We will come back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseppe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and looking forward welcoming you to the hotel personally

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers some great rates, in low season and if there is no convention in town. Great view, even from the second floor.
Spa facilities are fine. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff. Only few minutes walk to the beach at the end of the street.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed with friends for a week in March 2014.

Staff very friendly and looked after us well. Rooms spacious enough, clean and tidy. Spa, which is included in cost, a real bonus. Breakfasts excellent - as good as I've experienced in Spain.

Location about 5 minutes walk from the beach, then probably another 10 minutes to the harbour.

Difficult to fault all round and great value for all that you get.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richpickings69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,486 reviews
6.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#33 of 70 in Marbella
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,459 reviews
3.2 mi away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#35 of 70 in Marbella
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Marbella Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Marbella Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Address: C/ Principe Alfonso Hohenlohe, s/n | Parcela 97, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Marbella Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Golden Mile of Marbella, next to the Exhibition and Congress Centre and just minutes from Old Town, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs of Marbella's best to live the glamorous nights on the Costa del Sol If anything distinguishes the hotel Senator Marbella Spa is a spectacular hall dominated by a magnificent pendant. This magnificent large hall can be seen from its two panoramic elevators that rise to the rooms. The hall is the starting point for the rest of the Hotel.: Outdoor pool located on the 7th floor with the best views in Marbella, restaurant, bar, lounge, pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Senator Marbella Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing