We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SENATOR MARBELLA SPA HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“SENATOR MARBELLA SPA HOTEL”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this Hotel beginning of May ,Nice Location short walk to the sea front great room very big , food good staff friendly ,Guests staying at the hotel can use the spa free of charge , will definitely use this hotel again .

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    319
    122
    50
    30
See reviews for
191
299
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with our 14 week old baby. Rooms where clean and a great size. We had two double beds and space for a cot. Easy access to the floors with the glass lift. The spa area is fantastic. The water was lovely and warm for babies first swim!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank zangle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Location is perfect - 10 mins walk to main restaurants / bar area on the seafront. Enough to work up an appetite or walk off your dinner
Hotel is spotless in all areas
Breafkast is excellent, with omlettes made to order. Freshly squeezed orange juice - no concentrate. Served till 11.30am at weekends so really sets you up for the day and no need for a big lunch
WIFI is excellent throughout all areas from room to pool area
Gym is basic - Some heavier weights and a chest workout machine would be nice
Pool area is lovely with plent of loungers. Being very picky, a poolside bar would be a great addition
Spa is a great facility for guests, particularly if you get a bad weather day. The lemon pool is very interesting!

All in all, I would definitely stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinFlyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was nice and clean, room was very spacious very powerful shower and big mirrors! There is a roof top pool and a huge spa which i think is the best thing about the hotel. Guests staying at the hotel can use the spa free of charge it is really big and a great added extra for the hotel. The breakfast is also good, lots of choice. The location was good to go into the centre of Marbella but it is a 10 minute taxi ride to Puerto Banus, we got the bus a couple of times for 1.18EUR, the bus stop is just across the road from the hotel! I liked the hotel and would recommend it to anyone for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here the week after Easter. The Hotel was ideally situated a short walk from the beach. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The breakfast was varied and plentiful with bacon and eggs or tortilla cooked to order. Our room was large and clean with a balcony and spacious ensuite bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet despite being near a main road. The Spa is a nice bonus, we always went in the early evening when it was quiet. The rooftop pool and terrace has great views down towards Gibraltar. It was a bit of a walk -15 minutes - to the main restaurant area but a nice stroll along the Paseo Maritimo. The hotel exceeded expextations for the cost. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleocairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Visited in April 2014. This Hotel is outstanding value. I have been a property owner in Marbella for 10 years and just sold last year so I am enjoying short breaks and visiting Hotels that I always just passed in the car. The location of this Hotel is superb, a very short stroll to a quiet end of the beach that has a superb restaurant/bar service. Quick tip for the beach, when asking for a jug of Sangria, we were presented with 2 steiners... A short enjoyable stroll past CAPUCINNO, small bars and shops will take you the the Marina(20 min very slow stroll) where all the action takes place. Here you will find all sorts of bars and eaterys at good prices.

The Hotel itself is quite "no nonsence" which I like. Check in, enjoy, check out. However I did have a problem and requested to speak to the Manager. He was very courteous and sympathetic and although he couldnt resolve the issue he sent a bottle of Champagne to our room and refunded the extra charge we agrred to for a sea view room....this view is a must!

I am really looking forward to revisiting this hotel soon. The rooms are so spacious, the bathrooms have a seperate WC. The house keeping is 1st class and the Hotel Bar is really good value. Didnt eat in the Hotel but I did note that the room service menus where "specially designed delivery menus" from 2 top class moderately priced restaurants.

Dont hesitate to book this Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sun6209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a very good 4 star hotel. The staff are EXCELLENT and do everything they possibly can to help you. The hotel is spotless clean and the rooms are very good for a 4 star hotel. The spa is excellent it closes at 1.30pm and re opens at 5pm but it stays open quite late. The buffet breakfast is excellent and again the chefs and staff do everything they can to help you and the service is excellent. The buffet dinner changes every day and they always have different meats and different fish on the menu and the quality is always very good. As this is a buffet resturant you can help yourself to as much or as little food as you want. The outdoor pool is on the roof and has superb views.
The position of this hotel is excellent. You can walk to central Marbella (The old town market) in about 30 minutes. Within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel are a huge varity of restaurants, cafes shops and supermarkets. The beach is just down the road 3 minutes away and there are superb cafes on the beach.
The prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel in this central position.
I will definately go back and I always use the 'Senator' group of hotels as you know what you will get before you arrive.
The service and courtious help and attention you get from the front reception staff is better than I have know from 'so called' 5 star hotels.
If you want a good hotel in central Marbella at a reasonable price then this hotel is very hard to beat.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. As the pool is on the roof if you use the pool a lot and go back and forward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKEFUNTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Marbella Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments
Best regards,
Miguel Ángel Piedra
Gerente Senator Marbella SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
6.0 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#34 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
1.0 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Marbella Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Marbella Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Address: C/ Principe Alfonso Hohenlohe, s/n | Parcela 97, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Marbella Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Golden Mile of Marbella, next to the Exhibition and Congress Centre and just minutes from Old Town, surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs of Marbella's best to live the glamorous nights on the Costa del Sol If anything distinguishes the hotel Senator Marbella Spa is a spectacular hall dominated by a magnificent pendant. This magnificent large hall can be seen from its two panoramic elevators that rise to the rooms. The hall is the starting point for the rest of the Hotel.: Outdoor pool located on the 7th floor with the best views in Marbella, restaurant, bar, lounge, pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Marbella Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing